Continental AllSeasonContact

Dry Grip 88%
Wet Grip 96%
Road Feedback 89%
Handling 91%
Wear 83%
Comfort 87%
Buy again 95%
Snow Grip 90%
Ice Grip 88%

The Continental AllSeasonContact is a Premium Touring All Season tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

The Continental AllSeasonContact is the second summer-bias all season tyre to the market, and a rival for the Michelin CrossClimate. The AllSeasonContact combines good winter and summer performances, plus best in class rolling resistance.

The AllSeasonContact will be available in 14 to 18-inch sizes, widths of 165 to 245mm, 40 to 70 series cross sections and T/H/V speed ratings.

Show All

Tyre review data from 14 tyre reviews averaging 90% over 80,170 miles driven.

Reports

Latest Group Test Results

2019 All Season Tyre Performance Overview - 6th of 31 tyres

2019 Auto Bild All Season SUV Tyre Test - 3rd of 9 tyres

  • Positive - Excellent in the snow, dynamic wet handling, good comfort levels, low noise, best rolling resistance on test.
  • Negative - Understeer in the dry.

2019 Summer and All Season Tyre Test - 6th of 18 tyres

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Continental AllSeasonContact

Questions and Answers for the Continental AllSeasonContact

2018-10-19 - I have a Volvo 850 with 205/50/R16 wheels. Is it possible and legal to fit Continental All season 205/55/R16 tyres to my vehicle. Thanks for your help

You would need to check to see if there was a safe amount of clearance as the new tyres are bigger, you would also need to factor in your speedo would now be out, and you would need to notify your insurance company of the new tyre size.


2018-11-15 - Do you know the treadwear of this tire? I wonder how much mileage this tire has.

The treadwear will vary from size to size so you would have to check directly with Continental, however if you look at this years Auto Bild All Season Tyre Test it covers wear testing.


2019-01-01 - I am looking into tyres for a small car Toyota Aygo these continentals seem to come out good on reviews. Tyre size 155 65 r14 needed. As there are issues with mixing summer and (winter) on front wheel drive cars (good video seen) does the same apply for all season tyres. I am planning on all 4 tyres being changed at he same time. Generally looking at the tread all these look directional. So what happen with the spare tyre ? as this could be fitted only on one side Or do i just keep my summer continetal tyre as the spare that is more flexible in term of right /left location. I would appreciate any advice

As the Continental All Season Contact has a similar snow and ice performance to a full winter tyre, I would not recommend mixing all season and summer tyres as you could experience similar issues to the winter/summer setup!


2019-05-13 - Will the Honda HRV model year 2016 LX fit to use this tyre? Currently the original tyre is 215 55 R16. Planning for either 16" or 17" tyre and require some advise

As long as you can find the AllSeasonContact in the correct size and load rating for your vehicle, there's no reason you shouldn't use the tyre.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


 
Size Price Range  
185/65 R15 £56.58 - £63.00 (14 Prices) Compare Prices >>
195/65 R15 £52.08 - £59.00 (21 Prices) Compare Prices >>
215/65 R16 £91.50 - £96.00 (7 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £86.92 - £95.00 (14 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/50 R17 £118.68 - £122.80 (7 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 56 tyre sizes - View all.

Top Continental AllSeasonContact Review

Given 90% while driving a Skoda Octavia Scout (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 190 spirited miles
Initially tested on very wet and slushy country roads and additionally on 5-10 cm compacted snow in the mountains. Tyres appeared to perform as well in these conditions as my full winter tyres (Nokian WR D4). Dry braking performance in the 0-8 degree range seems very good but fast cornering and general dry handling was lacking a little to my summer Pirelli's when the temperatures were nearer 8 degrees. Still sufficient dry handling for all but the most spirited of drives I would say. Early impressions are good, more winter and dry testing needed but the wet performance has been exemplary. No wear yet so too early to give a wear rating.
108 - tyre reviewed on December 18, 2017   

Latest Continental AllSeasonContact Reviews

Have you driven on the Continental AllSeasonContact tyre?

Please help millions of other drivers make an informed tyre choice and pick the correct tyres for their car by submitting your review of the AllSeasonContact.

Review Your Tyres >>

Given 93% while driving a Volkswagen golf plus 1.9tdi se (195/65 R15 V) on mostly country roads for 1,000 spirited miles
Sunday morning 07:00 in the rain (my favorite) the tyres preformed almost as good as winter tyres... a lot of grip even in beyond "the limit" situations, that's why I wanted to try them... In the dry they let go when pushed but still keep the car where you want to go. Also, silica tyre squeal is very high sound frequency, almost inaudible... this is normal and it allows you to focus on cornering... Tyre has somewhat stiff sidewall so it has less "float" feel than "comfort" competitors but without being too harsh. If you change and balance the tyres yourself an all season tyre simplifies your work even if they last a few thousand km less than dedicated summer tyres... 9/10 If they make it last longer than what the tests show it will be 10/10... We'll see.
0 - tyre reviewed on October 6, 2019   
Given 91% while driving a Subaru Outback 3.0L (215/55 R17 V) on a combination of roads for 12,000 spirited miles
Genuinely all season tyres. I've had them for 2 summers and 1 winter, 13k miles and 6mm tread remaining. I've had snow, deep standing water, muddy tracks, 32 degree heat on motorways, the lot. Never lost grip, or had any nanny-tech intervening. Highly recommended for an Outback.
0 - tyre reviewed on October 4, 2019   
These are the best tyres in the world. Watch now!
Given 83% while driving a Toyota Auris (205/55 R16 H) on a combination of roads for 9,400 average miles
I have a Toyota Auris and i live in Greece. After 15000km of driving i am pleased with these tyres on snow and rain during winter months but when summer comes the tyres are sliking too much both on braking and handling. It is like a winter tyre and behaves better on winter. On summer you must be careful.
1 - tyre reviewed on October 3, 2019   
Given 70% while driving a Audi A3 Sportback (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
I live in coastal Montenegro, which means the winters are mild with loads of rain; the issue is if you drive a little bit north, you encounter snow and ice road conditions. That is why I went for the allseason type of the tyre, because my previous experiences with 'proper' winter tyres has not been great - they would wear down quickly in the mild weather.
Continental AllSeason contact performs well in the wet conditions, which was very important for me (we have epic rain in Montenegro). I also tested it on several occasions while driving though compacted snow in the mountains, it gripped surprisingly well; on several occasions on the ice patches it tended to 'dance' a bit, but no major issues.
The only real drawback is the warm weather performance - since February the weather was sunny and warm, and the tyre does not perform as advertised - it becomes a bit slow and 'mushy' regarding the feedback. The wear is also not great, as it started to have visible damage to the surface. Also worth noting, the tyre picks up little stones everywhere you go - I suspect this was due to the warm weather and the 'stickiness' of the compound; I can only imagine what would happen in the summer temperatures of 40 degrees Celsius.
Just lately I have reverted to my summer tyres (Dunlop Maxx Sport), and the difference is incredible.
This is not all season tyre. I assume you could use them all season long if you live in mild to cold weather, but then why not buying proper winter tyre?
20 - tyre reviewed on May 14, 2019   
Given 89% while driving a Audi A4 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 7,000 average miles
I've finally had chance to use this in snow and they're as good as they are in the dry and the wet. A really well balanced all season tyre, highly recommended. Only thing I've yet to try is really warm running.
18 - tyre reviewed on December 18, 2018   

See all 11 customer reviews of the Continental AllSeasonContact (newest first) >>

Advertisement