Debica Presto UHP2

Dry Grip 91%
Wet Grip 87%
Road Feedback 89%
Handling 86%
Wear 80%
Comfort 94%
Buy again 87%

The Debica Presto UHP2 is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

Show All

Tyre review data from 20 tyre reviews averaging 88% over 88,111 miles driven.

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Debica Presto UHP2
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Debica Presto UHP2

Questions and Answers for the Debica Presto UHP2

2018-10-14 - Would these debica presto tyres be suitable for a lexus ls430 2004

As long as you match the size and load rating there's no reason the Debica Presto UHP2 shouldn't work for your car.


2019-02-05 - what is the treadwear rating on 215/55/17 r17 98W size on the Debica presto UHP 2 Thank you

I'm sorry, we don't yet keep treadwear rating on file.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top Debica Presto UHP2 Review

Given 94% while driving a Honda 1.6 I DTEC (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 2,000 average miles
For an economic tyre, the performance is superb.
No problems in the dry. Very impressive on wet road,
Absolutely comfortable and not noisy.
The tyres are new, I made only 2000 km, so I can't know if they last well or not.
But I had Debica tyres for winter, and I made over 50.000 km without problems. so...
199 - tyre reviewed on June 1, 2018   

Latest Debica Presto UHP2 Reviews

Have you driven on the Debica Presto UHP2 tyre?

Please help millions of other drivers make an informed tyre choice and pick the correct tyres for their car by submitting your review of the Presto UHP2.

Review Your Tyres >>

Given 69% while driving a Opel Astra J 1.4 turbo (215/50 R17 V) on mostly country roads for 11,000 spirited miles
I bought this tyres after initially installed on
my new car Goodyear Efficient Grip Performance. You can see my earlier review from this spring, when installed the tyres. I was amazed by their comfort and excellent grip. But this was valid for new tyres. After 5000 km, I started to feel the lost of grip on wet roads and "polished" city roads. After 10000 km, the tyres lost their quietness and comfort, extended braking distance. Now 2 - 3 weeks before switching to winter tyres and after 18000 km, the tyres lost grip on roads colder than 15 degree C. Breaking distance increase dramatically, ABS working like on snow for each more intensive breaking. The tyres performance is like 2,5 years old premium tyres even older for wet and cold conditions. I'm driving intensively 160 km each day to my work and back. For this tyres set I bet on low cost and good results in the reviews. So, I'm glad when add the price, less than half of the price of premium tyres. For the next summer have to drive with limitations and more careful, but it was the same in 4-th summer of Goodyear's. I hope the tyres will not lose their current performance after a winter in my garage. Because on temperatures above 15 degree C this Debica tyres are still better than Goodyears in their 4-th summer! Will I buy it again?! Mmm, not! Will look for midprice class.
1 - tyre reviewed on October 15, 2019   
Given 94% while driving a Vauxhall insignia elite ecoflex 160 (245/45 R18) on a combination of roads for 6,000 spirited miles
Bought new set(43£ each promo) and definitely i'll stay with UHP2 longer. Driving experience can be compared only with continental sport contact 3/5
0 - tyre reviewed on October 6, 2019   
Are cheap winter tyres safe, or a false economy? Watch this video to find out!
Vauxhall (225/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 7,000 spirited miles
Used in both my cars. Best grip in heavy rain, on dry almost perfect. Depend of yr driving style/comparing to the price and quality this tyres r on the high top on the market.
2 - tyre reviewed on October 6, 2019   
Given 70% while driving a Audi 1.8T Quattro (225/50 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 16,000 spirited miles
They are wearing to fast, just two seasons and are gone. - I was knowing this fact before buying them, so it's just an awareness

Except that, they are very good performance tyres at an accessible price and I 100% recommend them!
1 - tyre reviewed on September 9, 2019   
Given 99% while driving a BMW 318D (225/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 1,500 average miles
Very good tyre at an affordable price. I've had them on my BMW 3 series (rear axle) for about 6 weeks and with a lot of miles covered both on A and B roads they still look new.
I would definitely buy them again. In fact I'm about to buy a set for front axle as well.
5 - tyre reviewed on July 23, 2019   

See all 17 customer reviews of the Debica Presto UHP2 (newest first) >>