Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun

Dry Grip 87%
Wet Grip 83%
Road Feedback 82%
Handling 83%
Wear 79%
Comfort 78%
Buy again 80%

The Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

This tyre replaced the Falken ZE914

This tyre has been replaced by the Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun

Show All

Tyre review data from 73 tyre reviews averaging 82% over 777,465 miles driven.

Latest Group Test Results

2017 Auto Express Summer Tyre Test - 7th of 11 tyres

2017 AZ Summer Tyre Test - 10th of 10 tyres

  • Positive - Good resistance to aquaplaning, acceptable handling on dry surfaces
  • Negative - The longest braking distance on wet surfaces, long braking distance on dry surfaces

2016 Market Overview - Braking Test - 15th of 50 tyres

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun

Questions and Answers for the Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun

2017-02-20 - Are these tyres directional please.

The Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun is an asymmetric tyre


2017-10-19 - Is this the same tyre as the ZE914'A' Ecorun? There are various sellers of this tyre and there seem to be many differing descriptions, including one with SO as a suffix. What is going on with this tyre? Personally I think that the VW/AUDI group are claiming it as their own!!

ZE914A is OEM version of the tyre. No difference between ZE914 and Ecorun.


2017-10-20 - If they are the same, what accounts for their different ratings. The ecorun scores worse than the predecessor. Although the ZE914A has better economy wet grip and noise levels. Anomaly?

Mid life updates and OE requirements can change how a tyre behaves during the EU label testing, if that's the scoring you're referring to.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


 
Size Price Range  
195/60 R15 £41.70 - £55.50 (24 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/45 R17 £76.50 - £117.64 (13 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/50 R17 £80.40 - £83.80 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/55 R16 £56.30 - £79.74 (7 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £66.00 - £101.92 (13 Prices) Compare Prices >>
255/35 R18 £105.40 - £126.20 (7 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 69 tyre sizes - View all.

Top Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun Review

Given 100% while driving a BMW E39 5 series (235/40 R18 W) on mostly motorways for 50,000 average miles
I was so disappointed about the comfort and steering of my 5er when her 18" M alloys wore P Zero and Eagle F1. The car drove like an overloaded lorry in ruts and on flat tyres. I was about to give up 18" in favour of standard 16" but decided to give them a very last chance, with reasonably priced tyres this time. I went for Falken ZIEX 912 (now 914) and - my goodness - what a change! Where have you been whole my life? Finally the car drives like it should! Road cracks nicely damped, great handling on wet (confident ride 160km/h on autobahn in the rain), reasonably long lasting. What can you ask more? It's a 3rd pair of 912/914 I order today. For 1,5t saloon, it's a tyre worth of every penny.
185 - tyre reviewed on October 28, 2015   

Latest Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun Reviews

Have you driven on the Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun tyre?

Please help millions of other drivers make an informed tyre choice and pick the correct tyres for their car by submitting your review of the ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun.

Review Your Tyres >>

Given 84% while driving a Opel Astra 1.4 (195/60 R15 H) on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
Bought 4 Falken PL15 195/60R15 88H ZIEX ZE 914 ECORUN in 2017 (50‚ā¨ each). They were on Astra G 1.4 90 HP for 30 000 kms and they feel much better then previous Dunlop SP, especially on rain. Tyre wear is minimal (1 mm per year or 9000 km). 4.5 to 5.5 mm is left on tyre tread.
0 - tyre reviewed on October 29, 2019   
Given 90% while driving a Honda Civic 1.4 100PS FK1 (225/50 R16 W) on a combination of roads for 37,000 spirited miles
Back in 2013, I decided to try a set of 4 tyres ZIEX914 225/50/16 W XL (extra load) for sporty driving. Very few reviews existed at that time but the price was much lower than premium brands. I replaced these tyres after 6 years with 60,000 km and I can say for sure that these tyres are excellent for sporty driving due to the combination of stiff sidewall and sticky rubber. With these tyres I could easily find the limits of my civic when taking turns at high speed without losing steering control at all. The only downside of these tyres is the absolute lack of comfort which can be a deal-breaker for relaxed-style drivers.

Now I have chosen Federal Evoluzion ST-1 because of discounted price and nice sporty performance.
In the short-run I am very satisfied but I have yet to discover their long-run performance.
I wish they keep up with the Falkens...
5 - tyre reviewed on September 12, 2019   
Are cheap winter tyres safe, or a false economy? Watch this video to find out!
Given 77% while driving a CitroŽn c3 Picasso 1.6 diesel (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 1,000 average miles
Great grip in both dry and wet conditions. I've driven in heavy rain and the tyres feels very secure with precise handling and great resistance to aquaplaning. No skipping nor sliding. I'm more of a relaxed driver so haven't stressed the tyres on a road track, but the tyres feels good and the car feels glued to the road. Steering has sharpened up, car feels more responsive to driver input compared to Michelin Energy. Noise levels are low, but the tyres are on the hard side so not so comfortable on poor roads/bad tamrac or gravel. These tyres are sporty touring tyres, perhaps too sporty for a MPV. I can't comment on wear, it's too early.
1 - tyre reviewed on August 20, 2019   
Given 86% while driving a Skoda Octavia estate (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 45,000 easy going miles
Had these tyres already fitted on my Octavia when I bought it. Had heard about Falken tyres but never used them before. I am an easy going driver, but these tyres held up very well. I have put about 60,000 kms on my car in 3 years and rotate the tyres front to back once a year. Tyres have around 2,5mm of tread left so looking to replace soon. Tyres have held up very well. Sidewalls are quite stiff. Do get a little noisey when tread is low. Have priced up a new set and are well worth the money.
4 - tyre reviewed on April 7, 2019   

See all 64 customer reviews of the Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun (newest first) >>