Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5

Dry Grip 96%
Wet Grip 95%
Road Feedback 93%
Handling 95%
Wear 89%
Comfort 93%
Buy again 98%

The Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 is a Max Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

This tyre replaced the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3

Show All

Tyre review data from 14 tyre reviews averaging 94% over 30,300 miles driven.

Reports

Latest Group Test Results

2019 Summer 53 Tyre Braking Shootout - 1st of 45 tyres

Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 VS Asymmetric 3 VS Continental PremiumContact 6 - In depth test - 1st of 3 tyres

  • Positive - Best comfort, high levels of wet grip with an excellent balance in the dry and wet.
  • Negative - Slight loss of steering feedback in really high speed cornering.
  • Overall - An excellent balanced tyre and a good step over the previous Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3.

2019 SUV 4x4 Summer Tyre Test - 1st of 10 tyres

  • Positive - Excellent handling, precise steering response and very short stopping distances on dry and wet roads.
  • Negative - None mentioned.
  • Overall - Test winner.
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5

Questions and Answers for the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5

2019-03-16 - How is sidewall stiffness, steering response and precision characteristics of this comparing to Falken Azenis FK510, Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (not S), Conti PremiumContact 6 ? Thank you.

I am testing the Asymmetric 5 against the PC6 (and Asym 3) next week, keep an eye on youtube for the video :)


2019-04-05 - Merc E350 amg coupe 2015. The front and rear have different size tyres. The asymmetric 5 make a size to fit the rear, but not the front. Any problems with asymmetric 5 on the rear and asymmetric 3 on the front?

While it's not ideal, there's no problem to run that combination of Asym 3 and Asym 5.


2019-04-21 - do you think the correct tire pressure for 225/45 r17 91Y PS? (vehicle: dsg golf 1.2 2015 110hp)

The tyre pressure for the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 is vehicle and load specific. The correct tyre pressure for your vehicle can usually be found on a sticker in the door shut of the driver's door, or in the manufacturer's handbook.


2019-05-29 - Does anyone know if / when Goodyear will release a 205/40r17 in the Asymmetric 5. Currently using the Asymmetric 3 but this tyre size has now been discontinued. Also looking for it in a 225/45r19 again just recently discontinued in the Asymmetric 3 range.

Both 205/40 17 and 225/45 19 are now available in Asymmetric 5, so you should be able to find them in the marketplace :)


2019-06-21 - When will 255/30/19 and 265/30/19 sizes be released within the UK please?

The Eagle Asymmetric 5 in size 255/30R19 is now on sale it was released earlier this month. It looks like Goodyear won’t be producing the tyre in size 265/30R19 as they haven’t produced an Eagle Asymmetric tyre in that size since the Goodyear Eagle Asymmetric 2.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


 
Size Price Range  
205/45 R17 £86.70 - £102.20 (22 Prices) Compare Prices >>
215/45 R17 £72.00 - £91.02 (16 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £59.20 - £86.59 (16 Prices) Compare Prices >>
245/40 R18 £96.90 - £122.50 (14 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 36 tyre sizes - View all.

Top Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 Review

Given 100% while driving a BMW 3 (225/50 R18) on mostly motorways for 5,000 spirited miles
I have had fitted in my BMW and they are absolutely great. Precise steering, great on wet and excellent on dry roads.
251 - tyre reviewed on January 1, 2019   

Latest Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 Reviews

Have you driven on the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 tyre?

Please help millions of other drivers make an informed tyre choice and pick the correct tyres for their car by submitting your review of the Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5.

Review Your Tyres >>

Given 100% while driving a Peugeot 308 SW II BlueHDI 150 (225/45 R18) on a combination of roads for 3,000 spirited miles
Brilliant all round tyres....Really really good experience, wet handling is simply awesome!!!
1 - tyre reviewed on July 20, 2019   
Given 99% while driving a BMW 318d M Sport Touring (E91) (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,500 easy going miles
These tires are the absolute peak of technology. I did not notice any deficiencies. Driving with these tires ensures maximum safety.

I highly recommend these tires!
1 - tyre reviewed on July 18, 2019   
These are the best tyres in the world. Watch now!
Given 87% while driving a Fiat 500 Abarth (215/40 R17) on a combination of roads for 400 average miles
Much better than Pirelli P-Zero Nero's in every respect. Haven't had much wet use but on the couple of occasions it rained they offered good grip and confidence with little wheel spin - again so much better than Pirelli's. In the dry cornering grip is excellent even with softer sidewalls compared to other brands. Looks good on wear rate but its too early to know how long these will last me.
1 - tyre reviewed on July 16, 2019   
Given 84% while driving a Volvo S60 Rdesign D3 Geartronic 2012 (235/40 R18 W) on mostly town for 6,000 spirited miles
The grip levels of this tyre is unreal in dry and wet the only let down was the amount of miles I got out of the tires but saying that I put them through a lot of abuse I’ve tried continental 5s put much prefer these
6 - tyre reviewed on July 9, 2019   
Given 100% while driving a Volvo 2.0 T5 Saloon (235/45 R18 W) on for 100 spirited miles
Only had these tyres 2 hours when I realised I had made the best choice of tyres ever.
Comfort miles better than the Bridgestone and Dunlop tyres I had on the car before.
I have now had the tyres on the car for 2 weeks and can easily say that now it's a pleasure to cross a road hump without thinking the wheels are falling of the car or the suspension has seen their last days.
I can go into a curve in a roundabout with 50 miles per hour and feel absolutely safe while at the same time feeling how the tyres bite into the tarmac.
Wet drive is also noticeable better with much better breaking distance.
Just the best tyre ever!
4 - tyre reviewed on July 2, 2019   

See all 12 customer reviews of the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (newest first) >>