Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2

Dry Grip 77%
Wet Grip 86%
Road Feedback 75%
Handling 71%
Wear 88%
Comfort 88%
Buy again 84%
Snow Grip 73%
Ice Grip 63%

The Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 is a Premium Touring All Season tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

This tyre replaced the Goodyear Vector 4Seasons

Show All

Tyre review data from 22 tyre reviews averaging 78% over 214,250 miles driven.

Reports

Latest Group Test Results

2019 ACE GTU All Season Tyre Test - 3rd of 8 tyres

2019 Auto Express All Season Tyre Test - 1st of 11 tyres

  • Positive - A great all round performance, excellent in the wet and snow.
  • Negative - Not the sharpest during dry handling.

2019 Auto Bild All Season Tyre Test - 3rd of 12 tyres

  • Positive - An excellent all season tyre with strong winter characteristics, safe handling and a good balance int he wet, good comfort, good mileage, good price to wear ratio.
  • Negative - Slow steering in the dry.
  • Overall - Good.
Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
155/70 R13 75T   E C 66 5.69kgs
165/70 R13 79T   E B 67 6.27kgs
175/70 R13 82T   E B 67 6.60kgs
165/60 R14 75H   E C 66 6.13kgs
185/60 R14 82H   C B 67 6.98kgs
155/65 R14 75T   E C 66 5.74kgs
175/65 R14 82T   E B 68 6.68kgs
175/65 R14 82T   C B 68  
175/65 R14 86T XL   C B 67 6.85kgs
185/65 R14 86H   C B 67 7.32kgs
165/70 R14 85T XL   C B 67 6.84kgs
165/70 R14 81T   E B 67 6.65kgs
175/70 R14 84T   E B 67 6.95kgs
185/70 R14 88T   C B 68 7.49kgs
175/80 R14 88T   E B 67 7.78kgs
195/50 R15 82H   E B 67 7.38kgs
185/55 R15 82H   C B 68 7.05kgs
195/55 R15 85H   C B 68 7.64kgs
185/60 R15 84T   C B 67 7.13kgs
185/60 R15 88H XL   C B 68 7.41kgs
195/60 R15 88H   C B 68 7.83kgs
205/60 R15 95H XL   B B 68 8.49kgs
175/65 R15 84T   C B 67 6.96kgs
185/65 R15 88H   C B 68 7.55kgs
185/65 R15 88T   C B 69 7.72kgs
185/65 R15 88T   C B 68 7.55kgs
195/65 R15 95H XL   C B 68 8.33kgs
195/65 R15 91H   B C 70 8.00kgs
195/65 R15 91H   C B 68 7.98kgs
195/65 R15 91T   C B 68 7.98kgs
195/65 R15 91V   C B 68 8.11kgs
205/65 R15 94H   C B 68 8.63kgs
215/45 R16 90V XL   C B 69 8.29kgs
195/55 R16 87V   C B 68 7.95kgs
195/55 R16 87H   C B 68 7.81kgs
195/55 R16 87H   E B 68 10.23kgs
205/55 R16 94V XL   C B 68 8.85kgs
205/55 R16 91V   C C 71 8.77kgs
205/55 R16 91V   E B 68 11.33kgs
205/55 R16 91H   C B 68 8.68kgs
215/55 R16 93V   C B 69 8.68kgs
205/60 R16 96V XL   B C 67 9.18kgs
205/60 R16 92H   C B 68 8.66kgs
225/45 R17 94V XL   C B 69 9.63kgs
205/50 R17 93V XL   C B 68 9.05kgs
215/50 R17 95V XL   C B 68 9.92kgs
225/50 R17 98V XL   C B 69 10.48kgs
225/50 R17 94V   C B 69 9.74kgs
235/55 R17 103V XL   C B 69 12.48kgs
215/60 R17 96H   B B 68 9.35kgs

Questions and Answers for the Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2

2018-02-21 - Are Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 M+S marked?

Yes, the Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 meets the M+S and 3 peak mountain and snowflake symbol standards.


2018-09-20 - As a set of winter specific tyres for the South West of the UK, would you recommend these or the more summer biased Michelin Crossclimate+? I have Michelin PS4s for summer, so winter performance in ice and the odd bit of snow is important but without the full winter tyre downsides.

I would look at the Michelin for the south of the UK.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


 
Size Price Range  
165/70 R14 £43.00 - £73.73 (16 Prices) Compare Prices >>
185/55 R15 £63.70 - £105.70 (15 Prices) Compare Prices >>
195/65 R15 £48.00 - £74.40 (61 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/55 R16 £61.00 - £106.80 (69 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £78.70 - £133.18 (30 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/50 R17 £97.80 - £139.56 (18 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 59 tyre sizes - View all.

Top Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 Review

Given 88% while driving a Volvo V40 D4 Cross Country (225/45 R17 R) on mostly motorways for 7,000 average miles
Excellent all season tyre
220 - tyre reviewed on June 22, 2016   

Latest Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 Reviews

Have you driven on the Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 tyre?

Please help millions of other drivers make an informed tyre choice and pick the correct tyres for their car by submitting your review of the Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2.

Review Your Tyres >>

Given 89% while driving a SEAT ALhambra TDi (225/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 4,000 average miles
Extremely positive experience in colder weather dry-wet normal driving and huge grip on snow, even deep snow in UK (north of Scotland and South of England). Huge confidence in the tyre. And far, far more confident grip and handling during winter. Still better in warm weather to flip back to summer tyres given braking and handling trade-offs once above 20 DegC. Love these tyres, strongly recommend ...
4 - tyre reviewed on November 23, 2019   
Given 68% while driving a Renault Laguna Phase II (205/55 R16 V) on mostly country roads for 5,000 average miles
These replaced Bridgestone A001's on my car,they do nothing as well as the discontinued Bridgestones did,they aquaplane badly and understeer a lot earlier than the bridges did.I won't be buying again.
12 - tyre reviewed on October 4, 2019   
Are cheap winter tyres safe, or a false economy? Watch this video to find out!
Given 77% while driving a Mercedes Benz A180 CDI W176 (205/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 13,750 spirited miles
I am living in Athens Greece, and I am using these tyres on a set of wheels for the winter only.

I switch wheels from Summer to All Season in December and back to summers in April, so I am using the Vectors for four months a year, driving an average of 11.000 km during this period.

Temperatures usually run from 6 to 20 degrees Celsius these months in Athens, and I would not consider switching if I didn't have to drive to our winter house in the northern mountains a coupe of times each winter.

During these trips, the temperature in my destination goes down to minus fifteen degrees in extreme cases, but certainly stays below zero most of the time, definitely with snow , but even ice in seldom cases.

So, after being struck on the road on my summer tyres and messing with chains twice, I decided to get me a set of used wheels and fit these All Seasons in the winter so i don't get stuck again :-)

Winter tyres are probably an overkill and I would be complaining most of the time driving them in dry conditions.

Now, the Vectors are very good tyres. Much better than my summer tyres in temperatures below 5 degrees, both in braking and in handling.

On normal snow they are brilliant.

Ice, I have ran across only once, but driving conservatively I had no problem covering a distance of about 5 kilometres with no hiccups.

On dry, they are safe tyres but no match for my summer tyres (Goodyear Performance or Toyo CF2).

Especially when temperatures rise above the mid 20s, they don't drive too well and I need to slow down.

I will probably try the Michelin Cross Climate next time, just for the sake of comparison between Michelin and Goodyear.
9 - tyre reviewed on September 17, 2019   
Given 70% while driving a Renault Master (2018) (175/65 R14 T) on a combination of roads for 8,000 average miles
Excellent balance between comfort and safety in all kind of weathers, all of it for a reasonable price.
They are very forgiving and give you plenty of margin once they started to squeal.
Thanks to their decent feedback, you can smoothly regain control once you've exceeded their capabilities.
They are quiet and smooth on the highway, but I am not sure how sturdy they are and if they could survive going through many potholes.

The two slight drawbacks are the bad lateral grip on ice or packed snow and the "floaty" feeling that comes with a not-so-good dry lateral grip when the tires are hot.

Compared to worn-out Michelin Alpin 4, they are much better in the rain/snow/ice, but have slightly less lateral grip on the dry.
Compared to Norauto Prevensys, they are better and safer in every aspect (and they don't brutally give-up with no warning), so don't cheap-out.
3 - tyre reviewed on March 24, 2019   
Given 86% while driving a Volkswagen Golf R estate (225/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
The tread is a little too soft to push hard in the dry and they complain a lot when pushing on dry round-a-bouts. But they have a lot of grip in the cold and wet! Standing water doesn't upset the balance - although this could be a result of 4motion doing its thing. I get a bit of 4-wheel drift on greasy (salted) bends if I'm pushing on, but they let you know what's happening at all times and breakaway is gradual, so no surprises. Great tyre, well suited for the relatively mild winter climate I live in.
4 - tyre reviewed on December 16, 2018   

See all 19 customer reviews of the Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 (newest first) >>