Goodyear Wrangler A/T SA

Dry Grip 89%
Wet Grip 83%
Road Feedback 89%
Handling 84%
Wear 85%
Comfort 89%
Buy again 88%

Goodyear Wrangler AT SA Reviews (newest first) - Page 1

Given 87% while driving a Jeep Wrangler 4.0 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
Ive done a detailed video review of GoodYear Wrangler AT tyres on Youtube

Goodyear Wrangler Snow tyres review and compare with other brand tyres

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MUDwbGi1b9w&t=56s
12 - tyre reviewed on February 27, 2018   
Given 56% while driving a Ford Ranger (215/80 R15 S) on a combination of roads for 0 miles
I drive a 2006 ford ranger supercab 2.5. I purchased a set of good year wranglers. With almost 50% threat left it felt like the wheel balancing was out. After tyre rotations wheel alighnment and wheel balancing and even check the rims i have decided to replace the front tyres with the same wranglers. Problem solve. But after 15000km i am staring to feel the same problem again on my steering and know of other with simular problems. I now look at a diffrent make of tyre. When new the tyre is really great on and off road with no problems. Tyre still have more than 60%thread left when it started with the problem. Anyone else experienced the same problem?
33 - tyre reviewed on July 26, 2017   
Given 91% while driving a Isuzu DMAX (265/70 R16) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
good all terain tyres
9 - tyre reviewed on June 4, 2016   
Given 90% while driving a Suzuki Jimny (205/70 R15) on a combination of roads for 17,000 average miles
I got the Wrangler AT/SA tyres on my Suzuki Jimny when I bought it second hand, and used the tyres for two years, about 30 000 km total, in all weather seasons (from snowy icy winters in the mountains, up to scorching hot mediterranean summers).
I used them in all seasons because Goodyear advertised them as "all season" tyres. And they were quite correct about that!

The tyres performed flawslessly. I used them on all kinds of terrain - from slick highway tarmac and old crispy country road tarmac, up to dusty gravel, hard gravel, rocky roads, grass, mud of all colours, deep snow, you name it.

The tyres performed exceptionally well except in serious mud, but even in the mud they did their best considering they are not extreme mud tyres.
They are very quiet (like a normal road tyre) and they have no problems when balancing, like some other all-terrain tyre models.

Another good thing - New tyres came with 10 mm thread depth!

P.S.: Goodyear recently released an improved model - Wrangler AT/SA+.
I emailed Goodyear asking what is the difference between the old AT/SA and the new AT/SA+ model. Their response was "They are the same tyres, but the new model has improved wet braking performance".
17 - tyre reviewed on February 3, 2016   
Given 70% while driving a Chevrolet traiblazer (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 50,000 average miles
Very very good tyre in any consition, not the best at each.
8 - tyre reviewed on June 3, 2013   
Given 94% while driving a Toyota Hilux Surf (1KZ TE) (265/65 R17 S) on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
Out of the available choices, Goodyear wrangler AT/SA is the best tyre, have switched to this recently from Yokohama Geolandar AT-S, but found them even better both on-road/ off-road. Have driven them on some extraordinarily slippery (snow covered) terrain at around 2300m altitude and they performed exceptionally great giving traction almost everywhere/ anywhere. Just put on these tyres and be safe & confident whatever the utility is.
7 - tyre reviewed on February 12, 2013   
Given 94% while driving a Jeep Wrangler 4.0 (225/75 R15 T) on mostly country roads for 0 spirited miles
Have driven on Goodyears before and haven't found them to be particularly grippy. My preferred Bridgestone Dueller A/T D694's no longer readily available and have tried Toyo Open Country A/T's but wasn't very impressed so what to buy? Read the reviews on the Goodyear Wrangler AT/SA and give them a go. Mightly impressed. Amazingly grippy on wet or dry roads and passable offroad. Great tyres!
72 - tyre reviewed on December 17, 2012   
Given 93% while driving a Jeep Grand cherokee 4.0, 1999 (245/70 R16) on a combination of roads for 15,000 average miles
I have a Grand Cherokee, it has a light back, these tyres do an excellent job knowing that they are mounted as for all seasons and in switzerland.
0 - tyre reviewed on November 26, 2011   
Given 100% while driving a Hyundai Santa Fe (225/70 R16) on mostly country roads for 8,000 average miles
Transformed the ride quality of my vehicle.
Ultra low noise.
0 - tyre reviewed on January 14, 2011