Hankook Ventus S1 Noble2

Dry Grip 91%
Wet Grip 88%
Road Feedback 84%
Handling 82%
Wear 77%
Comfort 92%
Buy again 93%

Hankook Ventus S1 Noble2 Reviews (newest first) - Page 1

Given 87% while driving a Toyota Camry (215/50 R17) on mostly town for 12,000 average miles
It takes a pair of bad donuts, for you to realize the good donuts your have.
For my case, the good donuts are Hankook Ventus S1 noble2, the bad 1 is BF Goodrich Advantage.

After 2 years & 20,000km+/- on rear wheel, thread is still around +/-70%. Goodrich at the front is balding / flaking bad on the shoulder at 25,000km & aquaplaning in mild rain at 90kmh.

Too bad the my local dealer said Hankook is discontinue this model very soon.
Now I've got 4 good donuts, drive with peace of mind
3 - tyre reviewed on September 3, 2019   
Toyota Camry (215/55 R17) on for 0 spirited miles
switched from bridgestone GR100 when switched to S1 Noble 2...much better grip, and paid 60% of the price for much better quality.. I'll buy again.
10 - tyre reviewed on June 23, 2019   
Given 87% while driving a BMW 320D M Sport (225/45 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
switched from the Pirelli Cinturato P7 recently, this tire feels more comfortable and has more dry grips too. steering feedback has also improved noticeably, the only complaint is that the road noise is getting intrusive at speed >120km/h.

comparing to other tires I've used previously on the same car:
Michelin PS3 - similar dry grip but S1 Noble2 gives better steering feedbacks
Bridgestone S001 RFT - better traction and steering feel too but S1 Noble2 is more comfortable
6 - tyre reviewed on June 12, 2019   
Given 86% while driving a Honda Mobilio (195/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 7,000 average miles
I have been use hankook ventus s1 noble 2 for 10.000km. It still comfort for my car with a bad soundproofing from stocks. Good grip and handling.
11 - tyre reviewed on May 24, 2019   
Given 91% while driving a Toyota Camry (215/55 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
switched from gross axx bridgestone er33 supposely standard on all lexus or so called "premium tires"....made a huge difference when switched to s1 noble 2...much better grip, less noise...paid 75% of the price for much better quality..
6 - tyre reviewed on May 19, 2019   
Given 79% while driving a Mitsubishi Lancer GT 2.0 (225/45 R18) on mostly town for 0 average miles
Good tyre
14 - tyre reviewed on January 13, 2019   
Given 95% while driving a Volkswagen Golf Estate 2.0 tdi 140 (235/40 R18) on mostly town for 100 spirited miles
Amazingly quiet and comfortable. Seriously. Very ridiculously comfortable. Makes Manila roads feel liveable and keeps you sane on the daily commute, while still putting a smile on your face during high speed cornering. For costing less than 80% of PS4, dry and wet grip are both really good, but of course not as great as PS4. Can't say anything about wear as I've only run them for a while.

13 - tyre reviewed on October 7, 2018   
Given 93% while driving a Mazda Mazda 6 Wagon 2015 (225/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 45,000 average miles
Put a full set on in Dec 16 and they are done at 72,500 km of daily driving. Only time I have noticed wear was wet corner last week (oh and I was going a bit quick).
The original Bridgestone's fitted to my 2015 Mazda 6 Wagon lasted 48,600 vs Hancock 72,500.

The Hancocks are cheaper last longer, handle better, stop better, just better.

I had Hancocks on my 2012 Mazda 6 Wagon as well and got 70,000 plus from each set. It wore 3 sets before I traded.
22 - tyre reviewed on June 27, 2018   
Given 87% while driving a CitroŽn DS4 (225/45 R18) on a combination of roads for 2,000 average miles
finally i found the Tyre with good dry and wet grip with high comfort level with low noise.
39 - tyre reviewed on February 12, 2018   
Given 60% while driving a Mazda MX5 (205/45 R17 V) on mostly country roads for 1,500 spirited miles
A comfortable smooth tyre, however they have been a terrible good match with my MX5. Steering feedback and handling qualities were significantly reduced by fitting these tyres, so much so that coupled with the MX5's very sharp and quick steering characteristics handling characteristics were unbearably sloppy and unstable. After 1500 km's I returned to the supplier and much to my appreciation was given a refund/credit.
In spite of terrible steering qualities I do commend them for very good grip levels in both dry and wet conditions. Comfort and noise levels were good. On a less sport oriented car they could be quite a good tyre choice.
25 - tyre reviewed on October 27, 2017   
Advertisement