Hifly HF201

Dry Grip 63%
Wet Grip 45%
Road Feedback 62%
Handling 47%
Wear 55%
Comfort 71%
Buy again 59%

Hifly HF201 Reviews (newest first) - Page 1

Given 37% while driving a Hyundai i40 sedan (205/60 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 8,000 average miles
Fitted these tyres to my vehicle as I was intending to replace it soon, the Hankook tyres that were fitted were coming to the end of their usable life. As I had not intend keeping the car much longer I did not want to spend to much on tyres, this was a huge mistake compared to the original fitment tyres the Hifly H201's were awful they were compromised in all areas of driving both in the Dry and the Wet, I live in the valleys of south wales where we get more than our fair share of rain if there was anymore than a light shower I lost all confidence the tyres were dangerous in wet conditions especially under braking taking considerably more distance to stop than the Hankook I cannot find any redeeming qualities to these tyres and although very cheap they are a false economy. Also they appeared to be wearing much quicker.
0 - tyre reviewed on November 7, 2019   
Given 73% while driving a BMW 320i (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 10,000 average miles
Very good tyre for my kind of driving.... a mixture of town and motorway,,, about 12000 miles per annum. good in wet and dry conditions and very smooth with little road noise... have 10000 miles on them and they show about half worn... they are very well priced and would buy again at the price...
7 - tyre reviewed on June 13, 2019   
Given 10% while driving a Hyundai Accent (165/65 R14) on mostly country roads for 50,000 easy going miles
I had purchased last month one single stone destroyed my tire with a side cut..and distributor is not giving replacement. .
28 - tyre reviewed on November 23, 2018   
Given 92% while driving a Daihatsu coure (165/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
i have a small 1 liter car , so its a very light car , and i had goodyears on before , well this time i went for the hifly not expecting much , but wow what a diffrent , car is so quiet now ,
also drove for half a day in the rain worried that the might not be ag good as the other brand , but they fantastic , i read all other eviews saying wet grip was crap , maybe they have big heavy cars i dunno , but i can tell you on my car these the best tyres i put on so far ,
very impressed for the money
22 - tyre reviewed on July 30, 2018   
Given 76% while driving a Vauxhall (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 16,000 average miles
These tyres were fitted by the dealer when I bought the car three years ago to get it through its MOT Test. I've driven it for 16000 miles and have just replaced them with 2.5 mm tread (my limit) left. It has been a mix of motorway and town driving and I don't consider my driving style to be "progressive", "sporty" or "lunatic".
16000 miles on a heavy front wheel drive car seems reasonable to me from a cheap tyre. No wheel spin when accelerating hard from a standstill into traffic (don't drop the clutch and just floor the accelerator pedal).
Never had any exciting moments of aquaplaning but then very few people do (if you are Aqua planing you have no control over direction until the tyre bites of its own accord or you run out of water)
Just replaced with a pair of Avon ZV5's and the biggest difference is the reduction of road noise.
Would I buy them again? If I couldn't afford the extra £20 for Avons - yes. But because I can I won't.
20 - tyre reviewed on March 20, 2016   
Given 20% while driving a Acura TL TYPE S (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 18,000 easy going miles
This is hands down the worst tire I've ever used. After getting the car newly aligned I had a set of these installed. They lasted only 18k miles and were the most noisy tire ive ever used. They were down right dangerous driving in any wet conditions, no group at all!. Terrible.. never again.
13 - tyre reviewed on March 17, 2016   
Given 50% while driving a Toyota Camry (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
These tires are great on wet or dry conditions. On snow they are worthless. I got stuck twice on a plowed street. On the ice they are scary. The good part of these tires are they are very quiet. I can't tell you about tread life because they only have about 5000 miles on them.
9 - tyre reviewed on December 28, 2015   
Given 27% while driving a Ford Focus (205/50 R16) on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
CHEAP JUNK ALL 4 WORN DOWN AT 10K MILES
3 - tyre reviewed on July 25, 2015   
Given 35% while driving a Hyundai Tucson (215/65 R16) on a combination of roads for 450 average miles
Four of these tyres were fitted to my Tucson by the previous owner just prior to me purchasing the car. Initially I was pleased that the car came with vitually new tyres. However it soon became clear that HIFLY HF201 tyres have some severe limitations when it comes to basic roadholding and build quality. In short, THESE TYRES ARE DANGEROUS.

The first thing I noticed was the large number of balance weights that had been used on each wheel. This led me to take a close look at the tyres and I immediately noticed a variation in tread depth across the width of the tyres, it varied from 8mm to 4.5mm on all tyres (hence the need for all those balance weights). I used to work for Michelin (Stoke-on-Trent) so I understand how tyres are made, but I can't figure out how the folks at HIFLY have managed to do this. Maybe their vulcanising moulds are just poorly manufactured or unevenly heated. The side walls had a few lumps, nothing too serious but I was suprised to see this on virtually new tyres.

The second thing I noticed was the general poor handling of the car and severe lack of grip on dry roads. Lots of low speed tyre squeal and unintentional wheel spins at junctions. This led me to check the tyre pressures but they were found to be fine (30 psi each). I don't drive like a maniac but I do expect tyres to at least perform to a reasonable standard. Wet roads proved to be even more of a challenge with the final straw being a 180 degree spin at around 25mph on a rounabout near Edinburgh.
Changed all four of the HIFLYs for Uniroyal Rallye4x4 street tyres and the car was immediately transformed into an enjoyable and safe ride.
The lesson here is that you get what you pay for, or in my case you get what the previous owner paid for.
There may well be good tyres out there at the cheaper end of the market but I'm affraid the HIFLY HF201 is NOT one of them.
87 - tyre reviewed on December 16, 2014   
Given 98% while driving a Subaru Liberty RX (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 2,000 average miles
can't answer all the questions because I have recently fitted these tyres on my old 6x4 box trailer.The tyres that were on it were past their use by date and I frequently carry about 600kg of soil which is near the trailers load limit.
I was reluctant to fit budget tyres on the trailer considering what would be expected of them.I recently towed the trailer at 110klms on a freeway for 200klms with 300kg of furniture on board with no problems.I feel this is more than enough recommendation for these tyres.
0 - tyre reviewed on September 23, 2014