Michelin CrossClimate+

Dry Grip 88%
Wet Grip 90%
Road Feedback 85%
Handling 78%
Wear 92%
Comfort 90%
Buy again 91%
Snow Grip 83%
Ice Grip 81%

The Michelin CrossClimate Plus is a Premium Touring All Season tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

In February 2017, Michelin will launch MICHELIN CrossClimate+ which will continue to combine the best of both summer and winter tyre worlds with long-lasting performance.

We will have more information on the CrossClimate+ as we receive it!

This tyre replaced the Michelin CrossClimate

Show All

Tyre review data from 49 tyre reviews averaging 86% over 303,525 miles driven.

Reports

Latest Group Test Results

2019 Summer and All Season Tyre Test - 7th of 18 tyres

2019 Auto Zeitung Summer Tyre Test - 7th of 10 tyres

  • Positive - The shortest wet braking distances. The only tyre with snow capability.
  • Negative - Relatively weak wet lateral stability, increased noise levels, long dry braking.

2019 ADAC Summer Tyre Test - 185/65 R15 - 3rd of 16 tyres

  • Positive - Top marks in wear, good on wet roads.
  • Negative - A little weak in the dry compared to the best on test.
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Michelin CrossClimate Plus

Questions and Answers for the Michelin CrossClimate Plus

2017-01-17 - I am considering buying a set of Crossclimates for my Jaguar - the size is 225/60 16 102W. Discovering the tyre is about to be replaced by the Crossclimate+ is making me hesitate! Michelin introduced the original Crossclimate in a fairly narrow set of sizes - my 225/60 16 was not one of them. Is Michelin likely to do the same thing with the new Crossclimate+ - with the slightly less popular tyre sizes like mine being introduced later - in which case I should just go ahead and order the original Crossclimate, rather than wait for the Crossclimate+? Does anyone know how Michelin has improved the tyre? - Is the new tyre a better compromise (better warm dry braking and handling) or is it less fundamental tweaking?

Our full report of what has changed in the new CrossClimate+ can be found here. The sizes will roll out in stages as before, so if you need new tyres we'd suggest getting not waiting for the CrossClimate+!


2017-08-30 - I am considering buying either 4 Michelin CC Plus or Goodyear Eagle Asymmetrical 3 for my Jag XF 2.2, tyre size 245/45/R18. I live in semi rural Wales just outside Cardiff and although I probably wont be exceeding 10,000 miles a year, I will be driving around the welsh valleys on A and B roads with my new job more than I have previously when I used to catch a train more often than not. Its the million dollar question of whether to pay for winter tyres or just a good quality summer tyre and now we have the option of an all-season/ weather tyre. I don't do any high performance driving etc. We are yet to have another harsh winter since 2012 but no doubt this year will be the year. I was after some advice on the suitability of these two tyres for my car and driving situation as a good all rounders but being able to handle a cold snap should it arrive. Also whether I could realistically consider a slightly cheaper tyre that would fit the bill? Thanks There is a £30 difference in price on blackcircles.com

If you need to stay mobile when the bad weather comes, and don't want to pair the Goodyear summer tyre with a full winter tyre, the CrossClimate is your best option.


2018-09-14 - Can someone please help me to decide between 91H and 94V XL. I am going to get 4 of Michelin cross climate plus tyres in 205/55 R16 tyres for Mercedes B160 Sport. The current factory fitted tyres are 215/40 R18 89W XL contis.As I already had 16" wheels with winter tyres so I decided to go with cross climates instead of changing wheels and tyres twice a year. Now I am struggling to decide that should I get the specified speed and load rating of 91H with softer sidewalls or should I go with 94V XL with stronger sidewall. I don't mind paying little bit extra if there is any benefit. So can someone please help.

Personally I would run the stiffer sidewall option where available as I prefer a sharper steering response over comfort.


2018-11-26 - are these run flat tyres

I don't believe there are any runflat sizes of the CrossClimate yet.


2019-03-19 - I would love a set of CrossClimate+ on my car for a hustle free UK driving but iv got an 19" alloy with 225/40. They seem to produce at least one tyre in 19" but its a 255 and surely if they produce one they will produce others... My question is do they have other 19" sizes? Are they just unavailable atm?

19" all season tyres are currently low demand, so there's a chance it's not produced. Email Michelin to see if it's on their roadmap.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


 
Size Price Range  
205/55 R16 £70.31 - £80.94 (18 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/40 R18 £102.20 - £110.00 (9 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £90.61 - £102.00 (9 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/50 R17 £122.70 - £156.00 (10 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 43 tyre sizes - View all.

Top Michelin CrossClimate Plus Review

Given 87% while driving a Skoda Yeti 4 x 4 (225/50 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 200 easy going miles
Bought set of 4 new Cross Climate XL from Halfords a week ago and only covered approximately 200 miles.

So it is still very early days BUT I have noticed a lot less road noise and much more responsive steering.

My car came with Continental tyres as OEM & has covered just over 21K miles from new - was registered March 2014.
356 - tyre reviewed on January 8, 2017   

Latest Michelin CrossClimate Plus Reviews

Have you driven on the Michelin CrossClimate Plus tyre?

Please help millions of other drivers make an informed tyre choice and pick the correct tyres for their car by submitting your review of the CrossClimate Plus.

Review Your Tyres >>

Given 87% while driving a Subaru XV Crosstrek (225/45 R17 V) on a combination of roads for 34,000 average miles
I drive a Subaru XV. Two years and 34,000 miles later, the tyres still have several months of life in them. My vehicle is used both for both commuting and for work and driven on motorway, urban and rural roads on a daily basis. In comparison with the Subaru specified Yokohama Geolanders, the cross climate has superior ride comfort, reduced tyre noise inside the car, much better grip in the snow and ice. The only negative being that handling is slightly inferior.

I rotate the tyres every four or five months and have an annual four wheel alignment check carried out so to conclude, the Subaru symmetrical all wheel drive system paired with the Michelin Cross Climate tyres make a formidable combination.
1 - tyre reviewed on July 21, 2019   
Given 80% while driving a Renault Megane (205/55 R16 V) on mostly country roads for 10,000 spirited miles
I used to run summer tyres and seperate steel wheels with winter tyres. Typically Bridgestone summers and Nokian winters.

Last few years I decided to give the CrossClimate a run, and nearly 2.5 years and 16k later, I think the CrossClimate tyres are perfect for N. Ireland weather. We have lots of wet weather, some snow, and plenty of ice.

Dry handling is perfectly fine, no problems with confidence, as is usual with Michelin.

Having just changed the car, I will likely be getting CrossClimates fitted in October/November to replace the factory fit Nexens.
0 - tyre reviewed on July 20, 2019   
These are the best tyres in the world. Watch now!
Given 93% while driving a Volkswagen Golf MK7 GTI (205/65 R16 V) on mostly town for 9,000 average miles
Good all year tyre
0 - tyre reviewed on July 15, 2019   
Given 76% while driving a Skoda Octavia vRS (225/45 R18 W) on mostly motorways for 55,000 spirited miles
Not disappointed, I bought it checking your website. Tyres are really reliable with very good wet grip and low wear
5 - tyre reviewed on June 30, 2019   
Given 78% while driving a Alfa Romeo Giuiletta (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 16 average miles
I had these CC+ on my Alfa Giulietta driving on a mix of country roads and motorways for about 16,000 miles until I recently sold the car. The cold weather grip in the wet and dry on the mix of hills and country lanes I regularly drive on, was very confidence inspiring. They were pretty quiet on the motorway and were very good when the weather warmed up. I actually preferred them in the winter than the summer. The front's were beginning to show signs of wear on the front shoulders when we sold the car but still perfectly acceptable. I'd strongly recommend them and I'm looking to add them to our new car when the current tyres need to be replaced.
6 - tyre reviewed on June 26, 2019   

See all 45 customer reviews of the Michelin CrossClimate Plus (newest first) >>

Advertisement