Nankang N607

Dry Grip 80%
Wet Grip 75%
Road Feedback 73%
Handling 85%
Wear 82%
Comfort 82%
Buy again 85%
 
Size Price Range  
185/60 R14 £70.90 - £76.70 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
195/65 R15 £52.00 - £55.10 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/55 R16 £74.20 - £80.30 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
215/55 R16 £66.62 - £66.62 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
215/65 R15 £46.10 - £47.40 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £58.20 - £69.36 (7 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 45 tyre sizes - View all.

Nankang N607 Reviews (newest first) - Page 1

Given 70% while driving a Mazda Eunos Roadster 1.6L (185/60 R14) on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
Okay I will admit those tyres are not for my driving style and demands, overall I can say they are decent tires to fit most conditions. When pushed to the limit they are really progressive and predictable tyres. Unfortunately I didn't have a chance to test them on snow, however the wet grip is quite low. The compound is really soft and will wear quite fast, I only had the tyres for 6 months doing spirited driving daily and motorway.
1 - tyre reviewed on November 20, 2018   
Given 93% while driving a CitroŽn c4picasso (215/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 10,000 easy going miles
Update on my previous review.
Had the tyres for a year now having covered 10000 miles and I am still impressed with them. In the summer I took the car to central France where the temperature was up to 35 degrees and had no trouble with them.
As for wear, they still have 6mm tread on all 4 tyres so at this rate should be good for at least 30000 miles so my 2nd. winter with them should give no problems.
Overall I'm very impressed with them.
9 - tyre reviewed on September 27, 2015   
Given 87% while driving a CitroŽn c4picasso (215/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 2,000 easy going miles
Bought 4 of these in October 2014 to replace 2 Uniroyal Rainexperts (front & excellent tyres) & 2 Goodyear Efficientgrip Performance (rear & terrible wear rate). After 3 months use I find road-holding in both wet & dry to be very good, comparable to the Uniroyals. They are slightly noisy on rough road surfaces, but are noticably quieter when the road surface is good. Not as quiet as the Goodyears, but on a par with the Uniroyals. Not driven too many miles since fitting (approx 2000), but the tread on the front tyres is still 7.5 mm so I am optimistic they will wear well.
Just had 8 inches of snow over Christmas and the tyres have performed well. In previous years I have sometimes struggled to get the car off the drive in deep snow (slightly uphill & I never rush into clearing snow, but I had no trouble with these or the Uniroyals). I have never fitted winter tyres, but I suspect they would be slightly better than the Nankangs which being all-season tyres are obviously a compromise, eg. I can get the Nans to spin in the wet at one or two hilly junctions when setting off. Would I buy again? Probably, as they are as good as the Uniroyals which I really rate but are a lot cheaper - and it looks like they'll last a good long time, although fuel consumption is possibly slightly poorer, maybe 1 or 2 mpg down.
0 - tyre reviewed on December 30, 2014   
Given 87% while driving a Lancia Phedra 2.2 Diesel Common Rail (215/65 R15 H) on a combination of roads for 21,700 average miles
Excellent tyres, driven for 35000km, without any problem, I'm now @ the m+s indicator: buy on Jan 2011 I'm now ready for second set.
On winter time are really close to the season tyre, during summer the only defect is that are little noisy on roundabout, but consumption is acceptable (I normally change tyres between 30000 to 40000km).
Price is very low in IT: 62-70‚ā¨ per tyre (215/65 R15) therefore I'll re-buy the same.
39 - tyre reviewed on August 20, 2013   
Given 71% while driving a CitroŽn C3 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 5,000 easy going miles
The N607s have improved the ride quality of the car over the old pirellis, grip in the recent snow was excellent, pretty good in the wet too. a very good value all-season tyre.
3 - tyre reviewed on February 25, 2012   
Given 73% while driving a Volkswagen Passat 1.9Tdi (215/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
good tyre
1 - tyre reviewed on February 1, 2011