Pirelli P Zero Nero GT

Dry Grip 82%
Wet Grip 65%
Road Feedback 64%
Handling 68%
Wear 71%
Comfort 66%
Buy again 57%
 
Size Price Range  
205/45 R16 £71.00 - £90.24 (9 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/45 R17 £77.60 - £111.23 (18 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/40 R18 £67.20 - £745.50 (15 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R18 £97.20 - £139.85 (9 Prices) Compare Prices >>
235/40 R18 £84.60 - £117.48 (15 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 37 tyre sizes - View all.

Pirelli P Zero Nero GT Reviews (newest first) - Page 1

Given 87% while driving a Ford fiesta st (195/45 R16) on mostly town for 15,000 easy going miles
It's a great tire, reliable and performance oriented.
2 - tyre reviewed on October 2, 2019   
Given 77% while driving a MG ZS 180 (205/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 120 spirited miles
Changed from a set of Michelin PS2's. The Pirellis are significantly quieter, the ride is a lot less choppy plus the steering has lightened up. The PS2's had a sharper turn in and a very precise feel to them. The Pirellis are not as aggressive or harsh, much more refined. Yet to try them in the rain. So far very impressed.
3 - tyre reviewed on September 9, 2019   
Given 56% while driving a Fiat 500 Abarth (205/40 R17) on a combination of roads for 10 spirited miles
Had the tyres on my car for 10.000 miles, have to say that I am not pleased with these tires. Although dry grip is okay, wet grip is unacceptable. On partial throttle in my Abarth (160 hp), the tires just cannot cope with the torque. Same goes for braking on wet surfaces. Fitting Michelin PS4 now, hopefully they will give a better feel, combined with safer handling and braking performances.
0 - tyre reviewed on September 3, 2019   
Given 47% while driving a Volkswagen Golf 6 GTI (225/40 R18) on mostly country roads for 1,000 average miles
Not happy! I’ve just swapped from Bridgestones to 4 new P Zero GT’s on my mk6 gti.
They have quite simply ruined any sportiness the car had. Even at low speeds on roundabouts the car flops sideways, front first, followed by the back.
They sport setting on the dynamic chassis control feels softer than it used to on comfort!
They grip fairly well and braking is good. I presume they have a good compound rubber, but with a very soft side wall (as if it were a soft winter/snow tyre) so the whole experience utterly shocking.
I feel if turn too hard they would fall off the rim. I’ve lost all confidence in the car in any cornering.
Do not buy these if your car is even half as sport as a gti. I can only imagine these working on a soft family mpv. Total disappointment.
0 - tyre reviewed on July 25, 2019   
Given 79% while driving a Peugeot 207 GTI (205/45 R17 V) on a combination of roads for 2,500 spirited miles
Just fitted them on my car,first impressions very positive.Although i saw an increase in the fuel consumption and noise -coming from f1 assymetric 3-,they are great.It may take some time until the tires get to the operating temperature but after that,the car feels very precise and the handling is awesome when pushing it in turns.The only drawback i can think of is when driving on heavy rain,you definitely feel the sudden effects of aqua planning on the steering wheel.
3 - tyre reviewed on May 26, 2019   
Given 43% while driving a Audi A6 Avant 2.0TDI (245/45 R18) on mostly motorways for 20 miles
A very over rated brand...I was really dissatisfied and disappointed with these so called high end tyres, road noise poor , handling is very average, ive had better budgets ...you can get much better for less money .
0 - tyre reviewed on May 20, 2019   
Given 56% while driving a Volkswagen EOS (235/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 20,000 spirited miles
It is very average. Pretty fast wear. And, grip is not enough on dry or wet. ABS and ESP has never been busy as with these tires. They simply are not what they should be. I was expecting more than that.
3 - tyre reviewed on February 24, 2019   
Given 30% while driving a Volkswagen golf 2.0 gt tdi (225/40 R18) on mostly motorways for 1,000 miles
What a waste of money!!! My vw golf had bridge stones on 1st of all so I thought I’d have a try if Pirelli....DONT BOTHER!!! The road noise is so loud that the radio has to be turned up to drown out the noise!! The vibration through steering wheel is ridiculous!! They sound like a set of off road tyres!! Thanks Pirelli for even letting me think your tyres were good!! I’m now £170 out of pocket!! Cheers 😐👍
0 - tyre reviewed on February 5, 2019   
Given 44% while driving a Toyota 86 GT (235/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
Got set of these tyres after I was unable to find Dunlop Direzza(1st gen) as I was very happy with those.

First few days on Zero Nero GT were positive, driving up to 60kmh was fine and I felt that the tyre had much more wet grip than my old Dunlops, which was really positive given our 300 days of rain in Ireland.

Few days later, I decided to go for a road trip where I had traveled good 500km in one go and most of it was in speeds above 80kmh on motorway. This was very scary road trip and I completely lost all confidence in my car, and as soon as that happens, I am just not enjoying the road trip. When changing line while overtaking, I felt that the car was very wobbly to the point, where I felt like I cannot really even turn the wheel. I was scared of overtaking and changing lanes. But that was not the end of it. They performed this way when shifting as well, accelerating from toll booth meant that with each shift the car moves ever so slightly sideways.

Now I can imagine that this tyre will be really good on less hard suspension, it will perform just fine on any cruiser or car that is made for long trips. It is not a good tyre for a car with sharp handling and very stiff suspension. I regret the purchase but I need that confidence and knowing that my car will react sharp and to the point every single time without any wobble or hesitation
1 - tyre reviewed on December 13, 2018