Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season

Dry Grip 79%
Wet Grip 63%
Road Feedback 76%
Handling 73%
Wear 75%
Comfort 72%
Buy again 63%
Snow Grip 30%
Ice Grip 10%
 
Size Price Range  
235/50 R18 £100.40 - £123.90 (15 Prices) Compare Prices >>
235/55 R19 £113.00 - £182.81 (41 Prices) Compare Prices >>
235/60 R18 £91.39 - £163.66 (63 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 57 tyre sizes - View all.

Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season Reviews (newest first) - Page 2

Given 54% while driving a Volkswagen Touareg (255/55 R18 V) on mostly town for 18,000 easy going miles
Bought these and fitted on Touareg, 2.5 Tdi. Have a very soft skin that make them prone to damage at the slightest. Definitely not for off-road, even a well worn dust road. Have replaced all 4 after less than 30,000km of use. Tread still good but punctured badly. Waste of my money!
15 - tyre reviewed on June 29, 2018   
Given 56% while driving a Volkswagen Tiguan (235/50 R19 R) on a combination of roads for 19,000 average miles
Tyres were fine when car was new, now with 19k miles and still 4mm left the wet grip and traction is awful.
27 - tyre reviewed on February 22, 2018   
Given 96% while driving a Ford Ranger (275/55 R20 W) on mostly motorways for 30,000 spirited miles
2016 3.2 5cyl diesel turbo 6 speed tiptronic Ford Ranger.
38PSI all around
49000 km Still have 4mm tread on all 4
Wheel alignment every 5000 km
Excellent tyre.
11 - tyre reviewed on February 14, 2018   
Given 41% while driving a Land Rover Evoque (235/60 R18) on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
Disaster tyre on the wet surface, brand new Evoque!!!
36 - tyre reviewed on January 16, 2018   
Given 71% while driving a Volkswagen 2.0 TDI 4Motion 16V (235/45 R17 V) on a combination of roads for 25 average miles
For me living in the South of England, I do not experience much snow so only really looked and the wet and dry performance, and they haven't disappointed me, the big shock for me is how long they are lasting, I have completed 25,000 miles on the front pair and they still have 5mm of tread left! They are fairly quiet too, have just put a pair on the rear of the vehicle, so would recommend. I am surprised how well these have performed for the cost!!
14 - tyre reviewed on December 18, 2017   
Given 84% while driving a Land Rover Range Rover Evoque (245/45 R20 V) on a combination of roads for 28,300 spirited miles
Got this Range Rover Evoque ED4 2.0 Diesel Manual from new, so the tires were fitted at the factory. Scorpion Verde All Seasons. 20 Inch size.

28,300 Milles on the car. Front Tires are about 5 MM and the back tires are at 6 MM. I drive the car fairly hard, so I would say these have performed very well for wear with 2 MM left in the front and 3 MM left on the read before they reach the 3 MM mark where I'll change them.

Perform well in wet and dry conditions, the car never feels like it has poor grip. They regain their composure quickly when faced with an unexpected puddle on the motorway... aqua planing barely lasts a second before they grip again.

I will fit these again when they need changed for sure. Price is good in the UK too compared to other SUV tires.
3 - tyre reviewed on October 9, 2017   
Given 77% while driving a Holden 2007 COMMODORE BERLINA 6.0l (235/55 R19 V) on a combination of roads for 35,000 average miles
These have been good tyres. Approx 75% Worn at 35000mi / 56000km. 235/55r17 99V. Rims 17x7.5.
These are fitted to a 3700lb V8 Sedan rather than an SUV. I would say the driving style is average with occasional full throttle use/chirp. Tyres would usually last me 40,000km. Run maximum of 36PSI, more grip when run lower. Much better steering response/handling then I have experienced before in a 55 series tyre, I have had Federal Formoza 40 series(19") before and those were far worse. Also the Pirelli are better than Bridgestone Turanza ER300. I believe the Pirelli to have stiff sidewalls, but the profile height is enough that it is not uncomfortable. Dry grip 8/10, wet 7/10, feedback & handling 8/10, wear 8/10, comfort 7/10. I am scoring critically, I could give them higher marks. Most often is a very quiet tyre, however when entering coarse chip roads you can notice a difference. The only negative I can say is that there is small chipping of the tyre around some of the sipes. They appeared fairly early on and have not worsened. Does not seem to affect anything, have seen many low rolling resistance tyres do this unfortunately. Will probably buy again, using SUV tyres on a slightly lighter sedan seems to make them last longer without any compromise for me. And these have great reviews.
3 - tyre reviewed on July 17, 2017   
Volvo XC90 2.9 T6 (275/45 R21) on mostly town for 13,500 average miles
Horrible tires! I have had to replace one due to sensor damage and screwed by dealer who charged 400$ and plug two of the remaining four tires. Whoever wrote that low profile tires are no more susceptible to road hazards are full of you know what. VERY upset I can not rely on my 60,000$ dollar ride. 2016 XC90. I now need to replace all four tires and not covered under warranty
18 - tyre reviewed on June 4, 2017   
Given 96% while driving a Land Rover Range Rover Evoque (235/60 R18 V) on a combination of roads for 54,000 average miles
Until I read other reviews about these tyres I wasn’t sure what to say other than they are excellent value for money.
I didn’t really believe they would last this long.They were fitted on my Evoque(Pure SD4 Diesel) as standard when I bought the car. Coming up for 4 years old, I replaced the front tyres at 44000 miles and am now about to replace the rear ones at 54000 miles. They still have plenty of tread but as its going in for an MOT and 4th year annual service soon, Im getting the back ones done as well.
Ive had no issues with comfort, noise or anything other than I have had 2 punctures for some reason as I rarely go off road but these were repaired by my Range Rover dealer free of charge.
A superb tyre and can thoroughly recommend.
5 - tyre reviewed on June 3, 2017