Pirelli Scorpion Zero

Dry Grip 80%
Wet Grip 69%
Road Feedback 71%
Handling 60%
Wear 61%
Comfort 70%
Buy again 57%
 
Size Price Range  
235/60 R18 £97.90 - £133.32 (8 Prices) Compare Prices >>
255/50 R20 £162.80 - £194.70 (8 Prices) Compare Prices >>
275/55 R19 £138.00 - £191.80 (15 Prices) Compare Prices >>
295/40 R21 £189.00 - £254.57 (16 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 8 tyre sizes - View all.

Pirelli Scorpion Zero Reviews (newest first) - Page 1

Given 36% while driving a BMW 218d Active Tourer (225/45 R19) on mostly country roads for 8,000 spirited miles
Awful tyre, unbelievable wear rate coupled with very poor grip in damp or wet conditions. You'd expect with a wear rate like this that they'd stick like glue but simply not the case. Have lasted c8000 miles on the front of an X3, the rears which are P zero rosso are brilliant. Would definitely not buy again, worst tyre I've ever had.
2 - tyre reviewed on August 17, 2018   
Nissan 2002 patrol (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 1,000 average miles
I have a new shape Nissan Xtrail i had Pirelli Scorpion Zero 255 55 19 fitted on the rear of the vehicle and ever since my 4 wheel drive system according to my dash is overheating.I usually leave the car in Auto mode which stops the front wheels spinning when i pull away on an incline.I like the look of the tyres and they seem good to drive on in any weather condition.I can't really comment about the wear rate.l would appreciate any views about my problem before i contact Nissan
20 - tyre reviewed on May 7, 2017   
Given 86% while driving a Volvo XC60 (225/60 R18) on mostly country roads for 25 spirited miles
New Scorpion Zero's fitted when I bought my used 2012 AWD XC60.
I have been impressed with their all-round performance. On my previous car (V W Sharan) I had to try various tyres to get one that suited, ended up buying Michelins as they were best for wear, breaking etc. But after driving on these for 25K, I consider them value for money considering constant AWD. I noticed the Pirelli website now promotes the P Zero tyre, but looking at the reviews I am concerned over the performance in wet conditions and wear speed.
I am looking to pay a little more for the Scorpions and have a continuation of the performance I now have.
15 - tyre reviewed on October 12, 2016   
Given 31% while driving a Mercedes Benz GL450 (275/55 R19) on a combination of roads for 4,000 easy going miles
BE AWARE DON’T GET THESE TIRES!! ACCORDING TO PIRELLI THEY HAVE NO WARRENTY ON THEM!!!!
I purchased these tires for my wife’s suv. In 4000 miles these tires have worn down to 2/32nd in the rear and 6/32 in the front. My wife is the safest driver I have ever met, I assure you she isn’t drag racing her suv on the weekends. I have been forced to buy a new pair of tires, and have only had them for 10 months, which means another grand out the door. This is pathetic, and when I called Pirelli I was told that I have the Asimmetrico tires (which I don’t) then I was told all scorpion zero tires are high performance and offer no warranty at all, and the best they could do is offer me 10% off my next set of tires. What a Joke. I have 4 cars, three of which have Pirelli tires on them and once the tread ware on each of them warrants replacement I will not be going back to Pirelli.
0 - tyre reviewed on September 7, 2016   
Given 50% while driving a Mercedes Benz Mercedes GL 500 (295/40 R21) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
I have a mercedes GL, with 15000 miles on the scorpions. In the last 5000 miles they were always out of balance, numerous times they were re blanced, but still there was a vibration. Finally, I noted the sidewall breaking down, with some rubber falling off , about 4 cm in diam. This had developed on 3 tyres, one on the outside (the one i first notice) and the other two on the inside. NO, I would definately not recommend them for this vehicle again. The tyres were always properly inflated.
6 - tyre reviewed on January 9, 2016   
Given 59% while driving a Volvo XC90 D5 (163bhp) (235/60 R18 V) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
13,300 and the front left if 80% worn, front right not too far behind. Rears appear in a better shape. Not great in the wet.
Will not be purchasing these again.
3 - tyre reviewed on December 30, 2014   
Given 93% while driving a Land Rover (235/60 R18 V) on mostly motorways for 35,000 average miles
I drive 120 round trip to work all motorways after 3 miles of country lanes, hence driving a Landrover Freelander, great for motorway driving giving me height and increased safety. Have only just changed the front tyres after 35,000 miles, rears still fine - excellent tyres really feel safe and give mr control. Used the last two winters no problems getting out and on to the main roads. Highly reccomended.
54 - tyre reviewed on December 29, 2012   
Given 97% while driving a Land Rover Range Rover V8 Autobiography (255/50 R20 W) on mostly motorways for 40,000 average miles
I put these onto my V8 petrol Range Rover at 35k miles to replace the original Michelin road tyres and expected to get through them in about 25k miles. Just gone past 75k miles and having to replace the front two due to a road-debri puncture on one and near end of life on the other. The back two appear to have several thousand more miles to do. I was stunned when I checked to see what mileage I'd achieved.

When new, the change in handling on the car was noticeably better, especially in very wet weather and in snow. These tyres are a happy compromise between a road tyre's quietness and fuel efficiency (which didn't degrade at all) and an off-road tyre's grip. I'm sticking with this tyre and will convert my other cars to them gradually
0 - tyre reviewed on December 4, 2012   
Given 53% while driving a Land Rover Freelander 2 (235/60 R18) on a combination of roads for 15,000 easy going miles
I had a full set of 4 tires fitted, I'm not a lead footed boy racer driver. The type of driving is 50% motorway 50% town driving.
The tires were great at first (When New) in the wet and country roads etc.
They are a summer a tire and are very poor in the in the smallest amount of Snow, so don't think about using them for as a winter tire.(Get a set of winter tires)
The wear rate has been much higher then I would have liked 15 thousand miles and I'm looking to replace them, (They are around the 3mm) I would normally get at least 25 to 30 thousand miles from a set of tires.
Would I buy them again, NO I don't think so, there are not good value for money. You get what you pay for, they may be slightly cheaper than other makes this because they only last for half the time.
0 - tyre reviewed on November 13, 2012   
Given 93% while driving a Mazda CX7 (235/60 R18 V) on mostly motorways for 30,000 spirited miles
Surprised to get over 30k out of these tyres on a Mazda CX-7 and they're only just reaching the limit and ready for change. Impressed at the performance at the price, best value branded tyre to be found. Spirited driving does not seem to impact wear and the handling is great too. Don't risk (slightly) cheaper mid price or economy.
0 - tyre reviewed on September 14, 2011