Vredestein Quatrac Pro

Dry Grip 95%
Wet Grip 92%
Road Feedback 92%
Handling 75%
Wear 90%
Comfort 93%
Buy again 95%
Snow Grip 80%
Ice Grip 80%

The Vredestein Quatrac Pro is a Ultra High Performance All Season tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

Quatrac Pro is the first all-season tyre to be specially designed for the ultra-high-performance (UHP) segment, and top-end models such as the Alfa Romeo Stelvio, Volvo XC90 and BMW 5-series. The Quatrac Pro will be available in sizes from 17 to 21 inch. Vredestein's Quatrac 5 will continue to serve as the ideal all-season tyre in the smaller size range.

This tyre replaced the Vredestein Quatrac 5

Show All

Tyre review data from 6 tyre reviews averaging 88% over 2,400 miles driven.

Latest Group Test Results

2019 Auto Bild All Season Tyre Test - 2nd of 12 tyres

  • Positive - Excellent year round tyres with impressive qualities on ice and snow, sport handling on wet and dry roads, precise steering response with good feedback, short braking distances in the wet.
  • Negative - Average wear.
  • Overall - Exemplary.

2019 All Season Tyre Performance Overview - 3rd of 31 tyres

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Vredestein Quatrac Pro
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Vredestein Quatrac Pro. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


 
Size Price Range  
215/40 R17 £124.30 - £157.30 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
215/50 R18 £167.30 - £184.70 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
215/60 R17 £89.00 - £121.50 (16 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £76.50 - £100.58 (16 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/50 R17 £91.80 - £138.54 (15 Prices) Compare Prices >>
235/60 R18 £106.30 - £122.41 (7 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 38 tyre sizes - View all.

Top Vredestein Quatrac Pro Review

Given 87% while driving a Mitsubishi ASX Outlander Sport (215/60 R17) on mostly motorways for 500 average miles
Good tyres. Very grippy but caused a loss to economy over previous tyres
75 - tyre reviewed on July 20, 2019   

Latest Vredestein Quatrac Pro Reviews

Have you driven on the Vredestein Quatrac Pro tyre?

Please help millions of other drivers make an informed tyre choice and pick the correct tyres for their car by submitting your review of the Quatrac Pro.

Review Your Tyres >>

Given 91% while driving a Ford Fiesta ST180 (215/40 R17 W) on mostly country roads for 1,000 spirited miles
I may be in the under powered segment of what the manufacturers were aiming for. But I wanted a good all round tyre on my 220bhp fiesta st. And I can say I’m more than pleased, almost as good wet performance as the rainsport 3’s I had on(which says a lot) and definitely better dry grip. Will wait to see about snow/ice however I already have confidence in the ability!
0 - tyre reviewed on December 5, 2019   
Given 90% while driving a Subaru Legacy 3.0R (225/50 R17 V) on a combination of roads for 1 spirited miles
second pair of Vredestein's so I am hoping these are as good if not better than the first. so far I am delighted on my 2013 Subaru Legacy 3.6R.
14 - tyre reviewed on November 4, 2019   
Are cheap winter tyres safe, or a false economy? Watch this video to find out!
Given 85% while driving a Porsche Macan 2.0 (235/60 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
This is a quick take after 500 miles (Oct 19) on my Porsche Macan (2.0l petrol 2020 model), equally split between dry and wet (inc. torrential rain), motorway and country roads, I'll post an update after more experience.

These replaced the OE fitment of Michelin Latitude Sport 3 summer tyres, but I fitted Michelin Cross Climate SUV to my previous F-Pace and have always been happy to use good quality A/S. Whilst I live in the South East, it is on just about the highest point and we get plenty of 'weather' and more ice/frost over winter, relatives in Northumberland and the occasional ski trip, I view A/S as a winter tyre substitute for SE.

I've reviewed these as 235/60/18, but this also covers 255/55/18 as Macan has different sizes front and rear. Porsche, according to the dealer, no longer OE fit A/S for the UK market. I chose the Vredestein as designed for UHP, W speed rating and good Auto Bild and Tire Rack test results.

The best compliment is that I can't really tell any difference between the Vredestein and Michelin Sport 3, perhaps a slightly softer ride (the Macan ride is firm as you'd expect), maybe a touch more oversteer but breaking and handling in both dry and wet has been excellent. No obvious change in fuel economy, but I'm comparing 500 miles with 2,500 on the Michelin's so will reserve judgement.

Early judgement, I'm very pleased with them in typical SE Autumn conditions on a sporty SUV, at least as good as the Cross Climate SUV on my previous car.
20 - tyre reviewed on October 22, 2019   
Given 100% while driving a SEAT Seat Ateca 1.5 TSI FWD (215/50 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 300 spirited miles
After a week and a couple of hundreds of miles more, I'd like to update my first review of Quatrac Pro, as promised.
First I had the chance to test the tires on the wet, and found that their performance is as excellent as on dry roads, you feel very safe and in full control of your car.
Then, having let the tires to bed in, I tried to reach their limits. In such conditions I reached car's limit before tires' one, so full marks also for handling.
In general, the most amazing thing of my tires is that I have an excellent road feedback while riding in total comfort, up to now I've found only tires where one of the two greatly compromised the other.
So up to now I'm 100% happy with new tires, I want to test them on the snow, and then see their wear and tear.
Just a final note: I'm driving a 2019 Seat Ateca TSI 1.5 FWD DSG, not a 1.4 TSI as it was reported in my first review.
12 - tyre reviewed on October 20, 2019   
Given 90% while driving a Volkswagen (B8) 1.4 TSI (150 Hp) DSG ACT (255/40 R20) on mostly country roads for 1,000 average miles
The car is delivered with Continental Contisportcontacts which are a very good tyre. However, for the last 10 years I have run my cars on 4 Season tyres as I start work very early and don't want to risk the winter months on tyres with no snow/ice capability. After reading reviews and the success of these tyres in the Auto Bild All Season tyre test, I bought a set for the winter: I'll put the Contis back on in the spring. Results so far: the Tiguan R_Line is fitted with sports suspension which gives a firm ride and the Quatrac Pros have greatly improved the ride and noise compared to the Contis. On the flip side, they don't turn in as sharply as the Contis. Overall grip for road driving in the wet or dry remains much the same and wet braking is outstanding. I have yet to try these in snow or ice but the Auto Bild test seems to indicate their performance wont be far off a good winter tyre. I haven't run them long enough to comment on wear. Overall, once I wear out the Contis next summer I'll be keeping the car on Quatrac Pros as I prefer their balance of handling/comfort/noise/ability in the wet - and of course their snow and ice capability when the weather turns.
9 - tyre reviewed on October 19, 2019   

See all 8 customer reviews of the Vredestein Quatrac Pro (newest first) >>