Vredestein Ultrac Cento

Dry Grip 83%
Wet Grip 78%
Road Feedback 76%
Handling 73%
Wear 86%
Comfort 82%
Buy again 79%
 
Size Price Range  
Available in 1 tyre sizes - View all.

Vredestein Ultrac Cento Reviews (newest first) - Page 1

Given 76% while driving a Alfa Romeo Giulietta (225/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 16,000 spirited miles
Got hese fitted 2 years ago, front and back and am still quite impressed with them.

First and foremost, comfort and silence, if this is what you're after, you should definately get these. 2nd, the wear is amazing, my previous Bridgestones were already long gone and these still have 5/6mm on them after guess slightly more than 20k km of which even 1 trackday.

On the trackday though their less strong points came forward as in my opinion it's lacking feedback as well as pure grip, it's not particularly bad but could for sure be better.

All together, it's quite a good alrounder with the emphasys on comfort.
0 - tyre reviewed on May 11, 2017   
Given 73% while driving a BMW 320 d (225/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 11,184 average miles
I have bought a set of these tires in 2015 and i have used them on a 1500kg BMW 320d E46. The best thing for this tire is noise and comfort. They are very quiet ! But, compare to Vredestein UltracSessanta, the dry and wet grip is not that good. The wear is good, in 18.000 km, it;s very little. But i don't drive very sporty. If you want quiet tires, buy them. Else, if you drive sporty, buy another tires. UltracSessanta, Conti SC5 or anything else.
1 - tyre reviewed on April 16, 2017   
Given 91% while driving a Volkswagen Passat (235/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 16,000 spirited miles
Have these on 1.9 tdi vw passat....love them....got 25000 kms out of them with fast aggressive driving,hard cornering..... 3mm still remaining....have contisport contact 5 before and lasted only 12000 kms for me....so way better....dry grip is outstanding....progresivenes is excellent too....braking and acceleration on staright line is perfect.....slightly less grip on wet compared to dry...as per the wet braking C category but its not too bad...i would say good,not excellent...sound is ok....nothing disturbing your comfort.....will definitely buy them again and recommend to everyone especially with heavy cars....
0 - tyre reviewed on October 15, 2016   
Given 90% while driving a Audi 2.0tdi 140 sline sportback (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 20,000 spirited miles
Nice premium quality tires on a good price. Perfect summer all-rounders. Comfort is overall good. They are very good at high speed, also on wet, and in comparison to Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta they wear much less.
0 - tyre reviewed on April 18, 2016   
Given 81% while driving a Audi TT (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 44,000 average miles
Fitted to my 03 plate TT Roadster @ 34k mls. Just coming to the wear limit now @78k mls!! Brilliant all round.
1 - tyre reviewed on August 19, 2015   
Given 68% while driving a BMW 525i (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 10,000 average miles
The tires are made of strong rubber, therefor they last long BUT also make terrible road noise. I know they supposed to be quiet but infact they make very uncomfortable noise, i replaced mine beacuse i couldnt bare the noise in my quiet BMW, i had 225/55/16.
0 - tyre reviewed on July 8, 2015   
Given 79% while driving a Volvo S80 2.4 petrol (225/50 R17 R) on a combination of roads for 20 spirited miles
Impressed with these types, good fuel economy, lasted 20,000 miles on a big Volvo, good grip too. My last types on this car were Goodyears and the Vredesteins lasted a touch longer and gripped just as well.
12 - tyre reviewed on April 1, 2014   
Given 80% while driving a Peugeot (225/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 9,400 average miles
Very good dry grip, when wet the fronts start wiggling a bit. Not as comfortable as michelin primacies but way more comfortable than the dunlops I had before. After 15.000km signs of excessive wear, very little wear in fact.
Good tyres with great pricetag!

Definetly recommend them and would buy them again. Also like to try out the ultrac sessanta┬┤s though.
0 - tyre reviewed on December 12, 2013