Vredestein Ultrac Vorti

Dry Grip 94%
Wet Grip 85%
Road Feedback 90%
Handling 89%
Wear 86%
Comfort 87%
Buy again 88%
 
Size Price Range  
225/40 R18 £81.70 - £86.80 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £63.12 - £92.70 (13 Prices) Compare Prices >>
235/35 R19 £98.33 - £145.13 (7 Prices) Compare Prices >>
235/40 R18 £81.13 - £107.82 (7 Prices) Compare Prices >>
245/40 R18 £86.02 - £114.19 (7 Prices) Compare Prices >>
255/35 R19 £106.18 - £131.44 (7 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 76 tyre sizes - View all.

Vredestein Ultrac Vorti Reviews (newest first) - Page 1

Given 96% while driving a Audi A8L Quattro (255/45 R19 W) on a combination of roads for 15,000 spirited miles
Its update after 15000 miles still plenty tread for 10 tys to 15 tys miles. These tyre are Absolutely bargain compared to big brands. I am confident to say they are as good as Dunlops and Michelin for spirited driving. Tread wear is one of. I can't believe they have so much after 15tys miles (5.8mm)on quattro 2 tone car and look fabulous. Don't think about it just order them.
2 - tyre reviewed on July 14, 2019   
Given 83% while driving a Alfa Romeo 159 (235/45 R18 W) on mostly country roads for 11,000 spirited miles
I LOVE IT!, I had more than 10.000 miles with it, in this season already. It's great. ( Reamped 185 hp, alfa romeo 159, country roads and autobahn )
1 - tyre reviewed on June 11, 2019   
Given 94% while driving a BMW 320D xDrive Gran Turismo (245/40 R19 W) on a combination of roads for 15,000 average miles
My BMW is a mainly confort car, but with 190 HP.
Replaced Michelin PS4 with these. UV much much cheaper that PS4, and come with 8.0 mm rather than 7.2 mm for PS4.
Use: 50% country roads, 50% motorways.
In use: no difference with PS4 for any practical purpose. Fantastic dry handling, excellent in the wet too (Belgium can be quite rainy).
25.000 km, 4,5 mm. Good wear resistance, imho.
And these tires look fantastic.
Will replace with same, without hesitation.
0 - tyre reviewed on May 15, 2019   
Given 94% while driving a Audi A8L Quattro (255/45 R19 W) on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
I used all biggest brands from Michelin, Goodyear and Dunlops. Vredestein is the one you don't look for until someone recommend to you. This tyre is are Absolutely fantastic and sporty for reasonable price as good as premium brands.
8 - tyre reviewed on May 2, 2019   
Given 51% while driving a Ford Mondeo TDCI (225/40 R18 W) on mostly town for 6,000 easy going miles
Why do the majority of the Mondeo ST TDCI ..( especially on the drivers.com members group) all bang on about these vredestein?...... had 1 set for all 4 corners to exchange the Ford recommended and fitted to all ST 220 / TDCI continental sport after reading the st drivers reviews and these tyres are just shocking and dangerous.
I drive slow and carefully hence why I still have my ST TDCI since it was 4 months old in March 2007 to the present day March 2019 bit not because of these tyres.

They slide everywhere......dry and wet......the wear is terrible and noisy.whether it is because these are supposed to be the new vorti as opposed to the old sessantas I don't know , but keep away from these low budget things.....especially if you have a family.
11 - tyre reviewed on March 23, 2019   
Given 63% while driving a BMW Alpina B3 (265/30 R20 W) on a combination of roads for 7,000 spirited miles
I had these on a Alpina B3 2014. On the road, they coped quite well. Having big 20" rims is hell for the tyre, especially when used in a city full of potholes. They held up remarcably well (used the XL variant), much better than the Pilot Sports I had before, that developed blisters in an instant. But, from here on, there is not much positive. Took the car for a track day, after two 20 minute sessions, the tyres were done for it. While at first they where quite ok (actually I was impressed by how progressive they were at the limit), massive chunks have started to rip apart from the tread, rendering them useless.
Very, very dissapointed by a tyre that is "performance" oriented.
So, for road use, maybe, as I bought them for half the price of a set of Pilot Sport's. But anything else, NO!
4 - tyre reviewed on March 12, 2019   
Given 64% while driving a BMW m2 (265/35 R19 W) on a combination of roads for 7,000 spirited miles
Really good in the dry but not as good as a conti or Michelin in the wet.
9 - tyre reviewed on February 14, 2019   
Given 96% while driving a Mercedes Benz CLS 320 (275/35 R18 W) on mostly motorways for 13,000 spirited miles
I just love these tyres. They are awesome and look so gorgeous on my CLS! The only bad thing about these tyres is that the rear ones are useless after 13K miles on mainly motorway mileage, although the front ones seem to drive 20K more given current thread depth. Overall, I recommend these tyres for a good driving experience. I have just ordered two new rear tyres for my car and don't regret buying these tyres, even if they have worn sooner than expected. By the way, first time when I decided to buy these tyres, I did this based on this page's feedback. Hope my feedback will help to you, that lovely person who is reading it right now :-)
Enjoy your new tyres and don't forget that China is always a lottery, therefore I wouldn't go for Chinese tyres, even if I admit I had a really good experience with LingLong and Uniroyal tyres, but my friends were not so lucky in this respect.
Have a safe drive,
Andrew
6 - tyre reviewed on January 25, 2019   
Given 97% while driving a SEAT Leon (225/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 16,000 spirited miles
Firstly, remember to raise your pressures by 10 psi as these are wide heavy tyres, which is good, lots of rubber. At the correct pressures these are a premium tyre , the only ones still made in Europe. Conti's and bridgestone are garbage. Dunlop are good but these are better than all of them. Michelin are slightly better, but double the price and half (or less) the life. So much rubber than even when they get low on tread, they still perform well. Remember the pressure or they drag and handle mediocre. They take the harshness out of all sports rides. My third set on my Leon (and I had sessantas on my A3 before that). They stay soft in the winter, though they are not top of the class in the wet, but better than Conti's/Bridgestones/Dunlop.
8 - tyre reviewed on January 5, 2019   
Advertisement