Alfa Romeo 156 1,8 TS Tyres

Drive a Alfa Romeo 156 1,8 TS? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Alfa Romeo 156 1,8 TS
Kleber Krisalp HP3 (11) 87% 89% 84% 86% 89% 91% 90% 87% 58,018
Continental WinterContact TS 860 (24) 93% 94% 88% 89% 85% 90% 88% 85% 178,657
Pirelli P6 Fourseasons (5) 84% 80% 82% 82% 86% 78% 80% 82% 61,000
Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response (103) 88% 84% 84% 77% 76% 80% 78% 81% 1,412,351
Toyo T1R (275) 84% 70% 75% 75% 63% 70% 71% 72% 3,599,183
Silverstone KRUIZER 1 NS700 (5) 80% 65% 50% 48% 85% 98% 78% 72% 18,000
Starmaxx Ice Gripper W850 (4) 67% 67% 67% 63% 70% 70% 60% 66% 8,500

Alfa Romeo 156 1,8 TS Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Continental WinterContact TS 860 given 100% (185-65-15-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
One word - amazing. You feel extremely stable and safe on very rainy day even with medium-high speeds (~140-150). I will buy it again 100%.
tyre reviewed on 2016-11-29 10:13:06
Writing about the Silverstone KRUIZER 1 NS700 given 86% (205-55-16-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-10-29 00:13:05
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response given 83% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2012-02-03 18:25:37
Writing about the Kleber Krisalp HP3 given 82% (205-55-16-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3750 average miles
Fitted for about 6000km by now. Good winter tyres, that grip very well in the wets (which suits the Danish winter well, as we rarely get snow). I have however had these in the fresh snow a few weeks back, and they do grip well and are predictable.

My only gripe with this tyre, is that they seem to have quite a ring/singing when on wet, smooth asphalt - this is mostly noticeable during acceleration, and only of the very smoothest of asphalt, but a nuisance nonetheless. This is enough for me to consider not getting these again.
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-12 07:44:01
Writing about the Toyo T1R given 63% (215-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 6000 average miles
These tyres are good, to a certain extent. On a day-to-day basis, with a mostly easy going driving style, I don't have much to put on these, except for maybe noise. Wear level is fine.
But when you push these tyres, it's where things start going wrong. In dry, the feedback is good, as is the grip. When the roads are wet - or even just damp, things go badly. My ABS kicks in under moderately hard braking from only 40mph, and the car will understeer if I try pushing it too hard round a corner.
Based on the fact that they're useless in the wets, it's a definite no-no for a re-purchase.
tyre reviewed on 2018-08-27 10:03:00
Writing about the Pirelli P6 Fourseasons given 39% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 average miles
Sadly the Pirelli P6 Fourseasons were not a good buy and were worn out in under 8,000 miles, those were also noisy miles as they are not the quietest tyre on the market.
tyre reviewed on 2014-04-06 21:22:20
Writing about the Starmaxx Ice Gripper W850 given 30% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Not a very good tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2014-04-06 21:15:05
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre