Audi 2.0tdi 140 sline sportback Tyres

Drive a Audi 2.0tdi 140 sline sportback? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Audi 2.0tdi 140 sline sportback
Continental WinterContact TS830 (30) 90% 95% 90% 84% 85% 91% 97% 90% 144,000
Continental Premium Contact 6 (36) 95% 91% 88% 91% 82% 87% 82% 88% 167,380
Fulda SportControl (38) 92% 87% 84% 83% 85% 87% 89% 87% 309,931
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (154) 93% 91% 86% 88% 76% 82% 81% 85% 1,537,023
Pirelli Sottozero Serie II (25) 85% 88% 90% 81% 83% 90% 95% 83% 185,090
Avon ZZ5 (82) 89% 83% 83% 85% 70% 82% 78% 81% 530,567
Kumho Ecsta PS91 (26) 89% 83% 82% 82% 71% 78% 83% 81% 197,810
Uniroyal Rainsport 3 (250) 84% 93% 79% 79% 64% 83% 77% 80% 1,784,205
Kormoran Road Performance (8) 90% 65% 80% 80% 80% 84% 79% 80% 71,400
Vredestein Ultrac Cento (22) 83% 78% 76% 73% 86% 82% 79% 80% 243,204
Gislaved Ultra Speed (10) 84% 71% 79% 65% 77% 67% 66% 73% 334,000
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (201) 83% 70% 74% 72% 66% 59% 58% 69% 3,381,628
Goodyear Assurance ComforTred (3) 77% 70% 77% 63% 53% 50% 40% 61% 113,592
GT Radial Champiro UHP1 (14) 74% 69% 61% 64% 44% 61% 45% 60% 129,237
Radar Dimax R8 (27) 66% 49% 48% 48% 66% 55% 50% 55% 208,906
Haida HD921 (32) 60% 43% 48% 47% 49% 39% 32% 45% 196,100

Audi 2.0tdi 140 sline sportback Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Fulda SportControl given 99% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 5000 spirited miles
They aren't the sportiest tyres in the world, but for real world driving they seem excellent. The feedback is brilliant. Very good on the wet and low noise. Dry grip is great. Better than Dunlop SportMaxx RT. Well recommemded!
tyre reviewed on 2014-03-30 17:57:49
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 3 given 94% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 25000 spirited miles
These are the best tires iv ever had :) they are my favourite and i will buy them anyday, I drive pretty fast country roads and city driving as well as motorways and highways in UK weather conditions and with these on the car i feel like i can drive hard as i like even in heavy rain on a cold night, without sliding or aquaplaneing, they are just so grippy! if u have ur family in ur vehicle and u want to keep them safe, reduce the risk of losing control and get a set of these. Get your tracking done and they will last longer but they do wear faster than others. Shop around and get a good deal they should be around 60quid per tire. Iv had 2 sets on the front of an audi a3 and a set on the front of a corsa and they all lasted about 25-30k winter to summer and i can only get about 30-40k from pirelli centurato, dunlop sp, continental sport contacts, falkens too, iv had a lot of good sets and i never fit odd tires, and though these brands have never let me down, Rainsport 3s win my vote every time. Iv also had sonny and wan-li on my cars before i knew what to get, these tires were dangerous in wet and damp conditions and in my humble and insignificant opinion, not suitable for UK roads. Im a driving instructor now and i only run uniroyals on my tuition vehicles as i trust them to do more than is required if i need them too :)
tyre reviewed on 2016-08-06 03:10:20
Writing about the Continental WinterContact TS830 given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 4000 average miles
I have had these on my Audi for the last 4000 miles, used them in UK for a bit and have been in the alps for the last 2 months (the ultimate test), Haven't had to put my snow chains on once. Very impressed, No mountain road covered in snow seems to be too steep. Even in the dry twisty bits they handle better than I thought they would and quieter than my normal tyres! Definitely recommend them!
tyre reviewed on 2011-02-10 12:48:32
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Cento given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 20000 spirited miles
Nice premium quality tires on a good price. Perfect summer all-rounders. Comfort is overall good. They are very good at high speed, also on wet, and in comparison to Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta they wear much less.
tyre reviewed on 2016-04-18 10:04:15
Writing about the Pirelli Sottozero Serie II given 87% (205-55-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-10 17:48:58
Writing about the Radar Dimax R8 given 86% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 45000 spirited miles
almost magnificent performance in both dry and wet conditions. totally recommend them. thanks
tyre reviewed on 2012-08-30 13:38:24
Writing about the Gislaved Ultra Speed given 81% (225-40-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 15000 easy going miles
Good tires, id recommend you them.
tyre reviewed on 2017-06-25 15:42:07
Writing about the Kormoran Road Performance given 79% (225-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1500 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-17 20:10:54
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 6 given 64% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 150 spirited miles
Dont understand the praise these tyres are receiving in the reviews, yes these tyres are noticeably quieter than my previous tyres, Dunlop Sport Maxx RT, and are definatley more comfortable, however at any speed above say 40mph when turning into a corner or worse a series of bends they feel like tyres made out of jelly, its like as if the soft side wall has to flex initially before it transmits the turn of the steering wheel to the front road wheels, ( unlike with the previous Dunlops I had fitted where the initial turn in was sharp and precise ) on a series of tight bends these tyres are positively dangerous in my opinion due to the fact that the rubber compound used is just too soft.( which also contributes to the poor wear rate of these tyres). Thankfully I only bought 2 so can put these on the rear when a better alternatives are found for the front
Looks like the ideal tyre, ie, quiet and comfortable and precise sharp handling is still a pipedream, its either soft quiet comfortable tyres with vague handling on the one hand or precise handling but hard riding and uncomfortable tyres on the other despite the manufactures claims these latest tyres provide the best of both worlds.if you like cruising buy these tyres if not I would recommend finding a sharper better handling alternative.
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-09 12:53:11
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta PS91 given 62% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-16 00:26:33
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre