Audi 3.2 A3 Tyres

Drive a Audi 3.2 A3 ? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Audi 3.2 A3
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85% 87% 86% 2,266,907
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (154) 93% 91% 86% 88% 76% 82% 81% 85% 1,537,023
Michelin Pilot Sport (39) 92% 82% 86% 81% 73% 76% 80% 81% 512,375
Avon ZV5 (110) 84% 79% 77% 78% 71% 78% 74% 77% 1,381,255
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (153) 83% 77% 76% 73% 60% 65% 65% 71% 2,261,801
Pirelli P 7 (78) 80% 69% 71% 69% 74% 66% 58% 69% 1,791,753

Audi 3.2 A3 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Pirelli P 7 given 86% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 average miles
Good overall grip wet and dry, car feels very neutral
Consistent wear all round would buy again if I had the money that's the one thing that is off putting ?100 a tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2009-07-21 19:04:43
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 86% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
Good tyres, impressed with how they stick
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-11 00:40:24
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta given 80% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 spirited miles
I bought a full set of these after knowing how good the other vredestein range has been on my previous cars. They gave absolute grip in absolute all conditions. Under heavy breaking they do sound like they are going to lock at anytime (like wheel bearings) but never done. Supprised by how good these were in the snow after dropping the tyre pressures to 25psi alround.
These tyres are ultimate performance tyres and I used to drive like I stole the car but 7000 miles for rears and 10000 for fronts was a bit excessive. I really don't think other types would have lasted longer. Even with my execessive wear I would not use anything else.
tyre reviewed on 2010-04-05 23:30:17
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport given 76% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Very good sports tyre, soft and tacky. But I think they're too soft and suffer with the V6 3.2 engine weight over them. I beat they'd be very on the back, just need to find these with a very slightly tougher rubber for the front.
tyre reviewed on 2010-11-05 11:02:42
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 given 50% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
I brought a set of these and from the word go was unhappy with the noise. After a few thousand miles i started to get a pulsing road noise and eventually took the car to Audi suspecting a UJ or something. Audi said both front tyres were badly misshapen !! after just 4000 miles. Driving this car now is like being back in an Army Land rover as the tyres pulse at 50mph and resonate right through the car. Worst tyres i have ever had !
tyre reviewed on 2008-05-06 19:43:20
Writing about the Avon ZV5 given 44% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
I have these tyres on only because they came with the car when I bought it. Even with four wheel drive the front tyres (Avon zv5) manage to slip on bends at speeds even my 2008 mondeo hatchback could get around with ease. How ever the rubber compound in the Avons are to hard in a budgety attemp to prolong longetivity and greater fuel economy. Vastly sacrificing grip on even dry roads. Ever thought you could recieve grande under steer in an Audi quattro( infamous on grip)? Buy Avons. Yes I know they are mid range. But so are falkens, vredestiens and lots more.... Therefore these should be demoted to budget, along with other tyres that have fashionable patterns instead of grippy tread. Apologies for the bluntness of my review but is needed to persuade people to go for actual mid range or better, premium.
tyre reviewed on 2013-03-10 17:32:46
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre