Audi A1 Tyres

Drive a Audi A1? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Audi A1
Goodyear UltraGrip 8 (55) 88% 92% 86% 82% 87% 87% 94% 88% 314,343
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (271) 90% 88% 85% 84% 74% 83% 80% 84% 3,626,734
Landsail LS588 UHP (56) 87% 82% 76% 75% 79% 89% 82% 81% 627,651
Nexen N Fera SU1 (83) 85% 79% 77% 78% 77% 83% 74% 79% 572,701
Vredestein Wintrac Xtreme (63) 83% 86% 82% 77% 87% 86% 90% 77% 725,444
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (144) 87% 85% 80% 74% 59% 83% 65% 76% 1,293,819
Continental Premium Contact 5 (101) 87% 83% 76% 77% 58% 80% 66% 76% 1,104,638
Michelin Primacy HP (195) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 75% 65% 75% 4,311,094
Bridgestone Potenza S001 (106) 86% 75% 79% 78% 69% 66% 65% 74% 1,169,403
Yokohama ADVAN A460 (17) 84% 74% 77% 73% 83% 64% 56% 73% 336,082
Continental Premium Contact 2 (181) 84% 77% 75% 72% 62% 73% 62% 72% 4,185,189
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (143) 80% 69% 70% 67% 64% 64% 54% 67% 2,099,560
Accelera Alpha (127) 65% 44% 54% 49% 69% 56% 49% 55% 1,078,578

Audi A1 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Dunlop Sport BluResponse given 100% (185-60-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-11 08:56:26
Writing about the Vredestein Wintrac Xtreme given 96% (215-40-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
Superb tyres in winter, I live in Scotland where summer is my favourite day of the year!!! weather here is that good these days,!!!! haha
With last few winters we have had, Cars dont get anywhere without either having 4x4 or winter tyres and the grip is excellent and very reassuring for a less confident driver in winter.You wont be disappointed!!! :)
tyre reviewed on 2012-12-10 21:23:16
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza S001 given 93% (225-35-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 14000 average miles
Standard fitment on my A1 1.4 TFSI Black Edition (185PS) S-Tronic.

They have performed really well and even coped well with a small amount of snow (driven very carefully).
tyre reviewed on 2013-02-15 12:52:02
Writing about the Nexen N Fera SU1 given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 400 spirited miles
Have been using these on my A1 Sport Plus. 189hp in a light front wheel drive would generally be considered a recipe for serious wheelspin and understeer, but these tires transformed the car into an incredibly grippy hot hatch. Combined with lowered suspension, the car is totally transformed and I definitely would recommend them to anyone particularly with a high powered front wheel drive. Nitrogen filled, so fuel economy has seen slight improvements and tires are reasonably comfortable with little to no increase in road noise. In the wet, they can be prone to aquaplaning early on, this would be my only complaint.
tyre reviewed on 2016-12-15 00:13:11
Writing about the Goodyear UltraGrip 8 given 89% (185-60-16-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
Great tyre,nice and grippy and brilliant after traction control turned off in snow. Also got superb mpg with these tyres fitted.
tyre reviewed on 2012-03-17 20:44:59
Writing about the Michelin Primacy HP given 89% (215-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 28000 average miles
I am a driving instructor and had bridgestones on before these, looked into a diferent tyre for a better price and found these, I did 28,000 miles on the last set so can't get any better than that just get your tracking sorted before fitting a new tyre!
tyre reviewed on 2014-01-31 11:19:40
Writing about the Landsail LS588 UHP given 89% (215-40-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
These ( the LS588 UHP ) are good. Don't get confused with the ls988s though. The 588 UHP are "ultra high performance" ones.

I usually spend £120 PER tyre on brand made tyres for my Audi A1 as I like to drive with passion. I don't mean boy racer fast - but I enjoy my car with plenty of torque. So these where cheap at £46 a tyre. Big savings.

I bought a set of these for a new set of alloys ( 17 inch low profile ) then took the car to Wales to drive about the winding roads with a little passion. These tyres are good / and I purposely chucked the car about to see if they would step out of line or slide. Nope. Held to the dry road pretty decently. After a while I got my confidence up with them so pushed it a little more - and they honestly felt ok. Quiet to for a budget range. Smooth to.

I was relieved actually - because for a moment I thought they might be completely horrid - but not the case.

Braking was decent to in the dry - and I didn't notice a massive difference from my previous branded tyres at mega money. Overall - I felt id made a good purchase.

After a few days it rained / so I gave them a try on WET roads.

My last tyres were awesome in the wet - but for £120 a tyre they better be. These 588s UHPs were actually pretty good and credit to them; held their own. Grip was good. No sliding on corners or anything to step the car to the side. Not quite as sharp as a £120 tyre; but I didn't feel like I needed to slow my driving down or hold back as I normally would. I felt confident with them in the wet.

Braking was ok to in the wet. Again. Not quite as sharp as my last tyres but non the less safe, solid and controlled. It certainly wasn't like my stopping distance drastically increased (throwing me into the car in front)

I think these are worthy of being fitted to most people's cars - especially those who like to drive with a little umph. They are a bargain price in comparison to the brands so worth a try.

As for how long the tread last ?...- to early for me to say. That could be the bad side of them ...... But you've got to try them and find out for yourself.
tyre reviewed on 2015-07-02 20:19:58
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 2 given 79% (215-45-16-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 200 spirited miles
A comfortable and dynamic tire with reasonably low road noise, good compliance and good feedback. The tire grips well in wet and dry conditions and seems to offer an improvement in braking over the previous Dunlop Sport Max that were on the car.
tyre reviewed on 2019-05-13 13:32:52
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 2 given 77% (205-55-15-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 30000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-09-06 02:54:38
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 2 given 77% (205-55-15-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 30000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-09-06 02:54:25
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre