Audi A2 Tyres

Drive a Audi A2? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Audi A2
Vredestein Snowtrac 3 (32) 85% 91% 83% 75% 83% 87% 97% 86% 246,289
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (104) 90% 82% 82% 80% 77% 77% 82% 82% 880,927
Cooper CS2 (11) 81% 68% 81% 79% 82% 84% 73% 78% 395,500
Bridgestone Blizzak LM22 (3) 83% 97% 75% 43% 83% 87% 70% 77% 13,000
Toyo T1R (275) 84% 70% 75% 75% 63% 70% 71% 72% 3,599,183
Kumho Ecsta KH11 (4) 68% 60% 65% 60% 77% 67% 53% 64% 46,100
Pirelli P6 (21) 73% 67% 59% 51% 60% 60% 49% 60% 333,765

Audi A2 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Bridgestone Blizzak LM22 given 97% (165-65-15-T)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 average miles
On my Audi A2 TDI,
I went back to drive another car without winter tyres on spin spin spin.
Grip is great,A bit noisy when 10?,put them on early ready.
Grip like its a dry road
tyre reviewed on 2010-12-01 19:10:32
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KH11 given 90% (185-50-16-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 average miles
Bought this car 2nd hand with these tyres fitted all round and dealer agreed to replace the front ones for the same tyres which lasted just short of 40,000 miles!! on 'A' class and country roads. And, over the 3 years of life returned an average 69mpg.
'Comfort' and 'Grip' are difficult to measure objectively in this car as it has a firm suspension, drives like a go-kart round corners and roundabouts and, sticks to the road like glue in all but icy conditions.
Would I buy it again? - unfortunately, the KH11 is no longer made...
tyre reviewed on 2013-04-04 21:01:12
Writing about the Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 given 89% (195-50-15-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 17000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-04-18 09:35:19
Writing about the Vredestein Snowtrac 3 given 86% (185-55-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
Great tyres, bought for the new snowy Brighton winters and for driving over to the Alps each winter. Can't praise them enough. Better in warm weather than my old 175/60R15 standard tyres, and really good in the winter snow, even good on ice if you know how to drive properly.
tyre reviewed on 2011-04-18 14:16:58
Writing about the Cooper CS2 given 83% (195-65-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
I like these tyres they give good feedback, wet grip could be better, we’ll see how the winter months fare!
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-01 19:38:27
Writing about the Toyo T1R given 79% (185-50-16-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 60000 spirited miles
After trying out Goodyear & Michelin, I find the TOYO-T1R gives the best ultimate grip levels. The tradeoff is they wear out faster than others, but as they are priced mid-level, more frequent replacement doesn't necessarily mean more expense.
Maybe sidewall twist under cornering gives fractionally less precision than some others, but its barely noticeable.
They can aquaplane, even when new, in deep water but I'm not sure any others would be any better. Grip on ice is also v poor, but that's not unexpected for a summer tyre.
Overall I'm happy with this tyre and have bought about 8 now.

tyre reviewed on 2010-10-03 01:30:54
Writing about the Pirelli P6 given 27% (175-60-15-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 9500 average miles
Decided to get these tires based on a test made by auto express uk.(aiming safety, performance and last of the last - the price)
unfortunately these resulted really bad on the Audi A2 in this specific tire size (175/60 15).
previously installed with OEM continental tires, the brand new P6s grip is far poor either accelarating straight, breaking and bending corners. could not believe how many times all those lights (stability control and traction control) blinked on the dashboard on my daily routine to and from work.
these are 2 years old now and you can see the tyre age trough some tiny fissures all around the rubber.
quite honestly I panic driving in wet and feel no confidence on the riding.
time to change these tires (20% wear)by a different brand and obviously no more pirellis in the near future.

tyre reviewed on 2011-08-02 01:59:35
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre