Audi A3 1.8T sport Tyres

Drive a Audi A3 1.8T sport? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Audi A3 1.8T sport
Nokian Line (63) 93% 91% 90% 90% 84% 87% 85% 88% 845,058
Bridgestone A001 (44) 92% 94% 90% 80% 86% 84% 94% 86% 502,216
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (154) 93% 91% 86% 88% 76% 82% 81% 85% 1,537,023
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (271) 90% 88% 85% 84% 74% 83% 80% 84% 3,626,734
Bridgestone Potenza RE070 (16) 96% 71% 94% 89% 79% 66% 90% 83% 144,200
Yokohama C Drive (44) 86% 82% 83% 76% 78% 87% 82% 82% 974,134
Continental Sport Contact 5 (179) 87% 83% 79% 76% 51% 74% 56% 72% 1,923,448
Kleber HYDRAXER (7) 73% 74% 63% 56% 64% 53% 54% 62% 146,600
Pirelli P6000 (169) 67% 47% 55% 48% 67% 61% 38% 55% 2,433,782
Event WL905 (127) 59% 30% 42% 39% 60% 49% 33% 44% 869,429

Audi A3 1.8T sport Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 spirited miles
The grip and the steering feedback are absolutely nothing short of amazing. The car just glues onto the road no matter the weather conditions. It is the best tyre I have ever fitted to any of my cars.
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-18 23:20:34
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE070 given 91% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
excellent tyre in wet and dry just a shame about limitd sizes
tyre reviewed on 2013-09-06 01:18:11
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2010-08-04 12:12:06
Writing about the Yokohama C Drive given 83% (205-60-17-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 22000 spirited miles
I am using these tyres for the last 22000+ miles. Used them 75% in dry and 25% rain conditions an a very large variety of roads. Also used them in snow. I am very satisfied with it's overall performance and it's outstanding wear capabilities. They seem they have another 15000 miles to go easily. Excellent grip in dry roads. I generally drive in a sporty way. Can do 60 mph on a wet curvy road easily. Definately a Buy again tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2012-12-28 07:56:00
Writing about the Nokian Line given 79% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
The best tire that i've ever seen..Buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2014-11-12 14:48:38
Writing about the Kleber HYDRAXER given 77% (205-55-16-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 25000 average miles
Excellent wear for me (25,000 miles, still looking good) and excellent wet grip when new. Wet grip level decreases a lot with time, but dry is still very good.
tyre reviewed on 2011-07-27 15:40:52
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 5 given 77% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
I just changed new CSC5 last week, this was my second times. I get very good driving experience and used almost 22,000 miles/1.6yr(40% town 60%highways). The top speed i 've reach was 140 miles/hr, CSC5 still stable and seems can run faster. very balance no matter in dry and wet ground. i will recommend to my frds if he wanna find a balance performance tires.
Four tires totally cost US$800 included install and alignment.
tyre reviewed on 2014-02-17 01:27:05
Writing about the Bridgestone A001 given 73% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 spirited miles
Bought for the front axle Audi A3 1.8t. Dry grip is excellent, as good as normal summer tyres. Wet grip is excellent too with a very progressive feel. Rear tyres are Bridgestone Blizzark LM25 (Winter tyres) which is the same tread pattern as the A001. Wear rate is very good with little or no wear to the tyres. Highly recommended
tyre reviewed on 2011-11-14 11:49:28
Writing about the Pirelli P6000 given 69% (205-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 80000 average miles
The tyres are good on wet, but I look for a better, once they are no longer being produced.
tyre reviewed on 2011-04-06 01:25:33
Writing about the Event WL905 given 40% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
These tyres are pants in the wet. I had a new pair on the back of my Audi A3 and was surprised at how easy it was to lose the back of the car on a roundabout if it was a tad wet. I thought it was just the car as I haven't had it that long. I swapped the rears to the front as they had better tread and am now really noticing the poor grip in the wet. Mostly on corners, you can feel they start to slide easily. I really don't trust them and am looking for non-budget replacements as soon as possible.
tyre reviewed on 2014-11-28 15:41:06
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre