Audi A3 2.0 TDI 140 Tyres

Drive a Audi A3 2.0 TDI 140? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Audi A3 2.0 TDI 140
Prestivo PV S1 (3) 97% 90% 93% 93% 93% 87% 97% 93% 22,000
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (388) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 84% 86% 3,694,737
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (271) 90% 88% 85% 84% 74% 83% 80% 84% 3,626,734
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (197) 88% 87% 78% 79% 74% 86% 75% 81% 2,507,645
Avon ZV7 (63) 87% 83% 75% 72% 78% 83% 78% 80% 319,406
Fulda EcoControl HP (12) 83% 73% 78% 83% 81% 82% 77% 79% 34,820
Pirelli P ZERO Asimmetrico (15) 87% 81% 85% 75% 80% 73% 74% 79% 303,043
Marangoni Meteo HP (14) 79% 88% 74% 68% 72% 82% 85% 78% 55,100
Avon ZV5 (110) 84% 79% 77% 78% 71% 78% 74% 77% 1,381,255
Vredestein Wintrac Xtreme (63) 83% 86% 82% 77% 87% 86% 90% 77% 725,444
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (144) 87% 85% 80% 74% 59% 83% 65% 76% 1,293,819
Continental Sport Contact 3 (239) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74% 68% 76% 3,175,337
Avon ZZ3 (115) 84% 75% 78% 75% 70% 74% 74% 76% 1,643,400
Falken ZE912 (197) 82% 74% 76% 70% 71% 79% 73% 75% 2,160,908
Sunny SN3860 (5) 72% 72% 72% 74% 78% 74% 74% 74% 49,500
Continental ContiSportContact 5 P (74) 86% 81% 79% 78% 56% 74% 58% 73% 614,626
Goodyear OptiGrip (16) 74% 83% 66% 71% 71% 66% 67% 71% 208,500
Continental Sport Contact 2 (224) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66% 60% 71% 4,121,532
Altenzo Comforter (86) 79% 60% 70% 62% 76% 80% 68% 71% 672,161
Toyo Proxes C1S (34) 79% 70% 72% 70% 67% 71% 64% 70% 336,050
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (201) 83% 70% 74% 72% 66% 59% 58% 69% 3,381,628
Firestone Firehawk SZ90 (23) 77% 69% 75% 71% 71% 60% 59% 69% 261,525
Yokohama S306 (17) 82% 59% 68% 62% 74% 64% 53% 66% 184,050
Landsail LS988 (36) 75% 51% 58% 53% 71% 66% 52% 61% 175,032
Marangoni Mythos (28) 70% 57% 57% 62% 62% 59% 57% 60% 234,637
Riken Riken UHP (4) 70% 50% 55% 58% 70% 63% 55% 60% 16,500
Pirelli P6000 (169) 67% 47% 55% 48% 67% 61% 38% 55% 2,433,782
Event WL905 (127) 59% 30% 42% 39% 60% 49% 33% 44% 869,429
Wanli S1088 (82) 57% 35% 40% 38% 58% 37% 30% 42% 643,289
BCT S800 (81) 51% 30% 39% 38% 60% 32% 25% 39% 380,496

Audi A3 2.0 TDI 140 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Vredestein Wintrac Xtreme given 100% (225-45-17-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 14000 spirited miles
the best tyre you will find used snowtrac 2 on my first car (renault megane)
put these wintrac xtreme on my 2nd car (Audi a3) thinking well there not a full blowen snow tyre but an all season but boy was i wrong my a3 sits about 7" to 8" of the ground these tyres were pulling me through 15" of snow up a hill the car was acting like a plow. trust me the best investment you'll ever make and i got 14000 miles out of the front set when the original tyres that came with the car (pirelli) lasted 6000 miles for all 4 tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2010-08-13 19:45:12
Writing about the Avon ZV5 given 100% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 25000 spirited miles
Best tyres I've ever had on a car! I work at a garage and only had decent reviews Fromm customers when they've had them on there cars, there decently priced . They have lasted 25000 miles and I don't drive slow and they still have a little bit left. Can't wait to buy again! Great response in the wet and snow and fantastic in dry. Can't hardly hear any feedback from the road! Would HIGHLY RECOMMEND
tyre reviewed on 2014-06-03 21:02:40
Writing about the Altenzo Comforter given 99% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2012-04-17 09:46:09
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance given 94% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
GY Eff Grip Performance have to be the best tyres available. Swapped from GY Asimmetric 2, which win lots of best on test, but are as good as Efficient Grip Performance. The Asi 2s lean in cornering, where as these are really sturdy. I can't comment on Progressiveness, or taking tyres to limits of grip, as I use within their performance limits.
tyre reviewed on 2013-11-08 12:00:00
Writing about the Pirelli P ZERO Asimmetrico given 93% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 20000 spirited miles
I wasn't sure what to buy for my Audi A3 2.0 TDI 140 we bought it used from Audi Main Dealer and it had a new set of Firestones on it. They lasted fairly well - 16,000 miles but felt dead cold - always. No feedback. I spoke to a very good mate who sells and fits tyre and said to him to put on the tyres he would use regardless of price...He said these were the ones as I didn't want Bridgestone Potenzas (I got through 10 yes Ten sets on my Honda Type R Civic in 75,000 miles) Great tyres but way to soft for me.
Anyway The Pirelli P ZERO Asimmetrico were Brilliant 20,000 miles fronts and rears had 3mm-4mm left but I had 4 new ones. Main benefit was that they are Brilliant in the wet (Devon) and they feel good through the steering wheel. They are quiet. I am a fussy B***!!!@@@@ and I am really very pleased. I paid £350 for all four fitted (225/45 R17) which I know is mates rates but would happily have paid a lot more. At any rate do get online take a printout of the lowest quote you find and all the big retailers will do price match you just need to ask...Fact. The dealers need your business and if they wont then go up the road and ask there.
tyre reviewed on 2010-12-31 18:38:14
Writing about the Prestivo PV S1 given 93% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Really good tyre. Wear is good. Road feedback is excellent. Really good fuel economy on my Audi A3 S line 2.0tdi 2007.
tyre reviewed on 2017-04-22 15:49:04
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 92% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
Did some research before choosing these tyres as I needed 4 new ones. I don't normally write reviews, but these tyres are by far the best I have used and worth sharing my experience with others. The car now sticks to the road like glue, even in wet, cold conditions. The feedback from the car going round corners on the country roads is excellent and it really makes for a comfortable, effortless drive. Its amazing to think that the engineering in the cars handling ability can be let down so badly but just using inferior tyres so give your car a treat and stick some half decent tyres on it!
tyre reviewed on 2015-01-13 10:37:21
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 given 89% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2012-01-18 08:58:49
Writing about the Goodyear OptiGrip given 88% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 average miles
Seem like a great tyre, they're last a long time, I've had these for around 15 months and I've still got 3mm of tread left on the fronts and 5mm on the rear. No complaints with the traction, I can spin the wheels in the dry a little more now than when they were new (I don't make a habit of it!). No issues with wet weather either, had to perform an emergency stop last month down a country lane when the driver infront piled on the breaks because of a large puddle! (twit)
tyre reviewed on 2010-09-06 14:40:39
Writing about the Firestone Firehawk SZ90 given 86% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
I'm really impressed by these tyres. Had a quick look at the reviews here before buying and there were several negative ones, which almost turn my decision on buying them. But actually the tyres are great in dry, wet, wet & cold handling and braking... They grip in turns with high speed and road feedback is good.
I can say they are a bit noisy, but it's not something bothering. Wear is less than 1mm after 15000km. Will buy again and recommend for sure!
tyre reviewed on 2016-10-28 13:32:28
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre