Audi A3 2.0T Sporkback Tyres

Drive a Audi A3 2.0T Sporkback? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Audi A3 2.0T Sporkback
Nokian WR D3 (40) 92% 90% 89% 89% 84% 87% 93% 91% 349,093
Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 (31) 89% 86% 82% 82% 80% 85% 87% 85% 224,955
Matador MP 46 Hectorra 2 (56) 88% 83% 80% 76% 86% 85% 85% 83% 526,200
Avon ZV5 (110) 84% 79% 77% 78% 71% 78% 74% 77% 1,381,255
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (114) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79% 73% 77% 1,145,558
Jinyu YU63 (38) 79% 66% 71% 69% 77% 74% 73% 73% 195,354
Firestone Firehawk SZ90 (23) 77% 69% 75% 71% 71% 60% 59% 69% 261,525
Haida HD921 (32) 60% 43% 48% 47% 49% 39% 32% 45% 196,100
Infinity INF 05 (66) 56% 31% 42% 40% 62% 45% 33% 44% 367,897

Audi A3 2.0T Sporkback Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Nokian WR D3 given 94% (205-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
these tyres are amazing: wet and dry grip are exceptional; road noise is good, very good feedback and progressiveness for a winter tyre

Vastly superior than Michelin and other premium brands, I will only Nokian in the future
tyre reviewed on 2014-12-05 21:55:11
Writing about the Avon ZV5 given 87% (225-40-18-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 35 average miles
Had these fitted to my Audi A3 Sportback S-Line 2.0TFSI Quattro - Wonderful tyres so much so I have just purchased another 4 for my car. They offer great grip in both dry and wet conditions, especially matched to the AWD system of my A3. Covered over 35,000 miles mainly motorway driving (M4) mixed with some city driving, and only now have they needed replacing! Having driven in all weather conditions, these really shine on the motorway when there is a lot of standing water, they cut through areas of standing water at speed (70 mph) like a hot knife through butter! They offer great dry grip, and really even if pushed rarely will I see a loss of traction! (might be down to the traction control and Quattro) but these do help! I would recommend these for any car, especially those with over 200 BHP ! Great tyres and looking forward to another 35,000 miles out of this set! Highly recommend the AVON Zv5 5*****
tyre reviewed on 2015-01-14 11:24:40
Writing about the Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 given 76% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 2000 average miles
Very good tyre with excellent wet grip, good dry grip and comfort levels. Although these are budget tyres, I cannot fault the performance, the wet grip is up there with the best of the premium brands and the dry grip isnt far behind. The handling isnt as good as premium brands but not too far behind. Used for a daily commute to work in wet or dry conditions these tyres are great especially given the price.
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-25 19:38:58
Writing about the Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 given 74% (225-40-18-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 4000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-09-22 14:36:06
Writing about the Jinyu YU63 given 46% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
Ok in the dry, quite poor in the damp/wet.
Coming off the car(where on when I bought it) for something better.
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-16 14:16:50
Writing about the Firestone Firehawk SZ90 given 43% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
Very noisy after 90mph and feeling insecure eve tho I have sport suspension. Wouldnt buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2016-07-21 16:58:27
Writing about the Matador MP 46 Hectorra 2 given 43% (225-45-17-)
Driving on for 2500 miles
shocking in the wet. My Audi A3 sport back goes sideways in a corner when the boost comes in, have too drive like my granny. These tyres where new on the car when I brought it can't wait to change them.
tyre reviewed on 2019-08-31 11:54:16
Writing about the Infinity INF 05 given 36% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 5000 average miles
I'm really glad I had a look at these reviews. These so called 'tyres' were on the car when I bought it, I thought my traction Control was stuffed. Below average grip at best in the dry, undrive-able in anything more than damp conditions. Spinning up in 4th gear @ 3000rpm!!! Truly shocking product than should not be legally sold to the public.
tyre reviewed on 2013-05-29 13:31:15
Writing about the Haida HD921 given 0% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 30000 average miles
These tyres are incredibly noisy.I will have to fit a decent set.I nearly changed the wheel bearings on my A3 because of the noise.Seriously be careful when buying tyres. They are not all the same!
tyre reviewed on 2015-06-04 21:27:47
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre