Audi A3 Sport Tyres

Drive a Audi A3 Sport? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Audi A3 Sport
Dunlop SP WinterSport 4D (35) 89% 94% 88% 87% 87% 93% 93% 88% 269,300
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (388) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 84% 86% 3,694,737
BFGoodrich gGrip (41) 90% 80% 80% 81% 86% 85% 89% 84% 479,042
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (138) 91% 88% 83% 79% 71% 80% 79% 82% 1,598,123
Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response (103) 88% 84% 84% 77% 76% 80% 78% 81% 1,412,351
Accelera 651 Sport (7) 84% 71% 74% 80% 76% 80% 79% 78% 23,500
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (160) 83% 76% 77% 76% 72% 75% 77% 77% 2,601,523
Cooper Zeon CS6 (33) 83% 74% 69% 74% 85% 72% 72% 76% 299,307
Avon ZZ3 (115) 84% 75% 78% 75% 70% 74% 74% 76% 1,643,400
Falken ZE912 (197) 82% 74% 76% 70% 71% 79% 73% 75% 2,160,908
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (173) 83% 76% 77% 71% 77% 70% 67% 75% 3,498,766
Falken FK452 (209) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73% 73% 74% 2,690,411
Continental Premium Contact 2 (181) 84% 77% 75% 72% 62% 73% 62% 72% 4,185,189
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (153) 83% 77% 76% 73% 60% 65% 65% 71% 2,261,801
Continental Sport Contact 2 (224) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66% 60% 71% 4,121,532
Bridgestone Potenza RE050 (56) 83% 69% 76% 69% 66% 61% 59% 69% 939,170
Nankang Noble Sport NS20 (26) 73% 59% 68% 60% 76% 71% 58% 67% 311,070
Pirelli PZero Rosso (108) 81% 66% 70% 68% 59% 62% 54% 66% 1,298,806
Pirelli P6 (21) 73% 67% 59% 51% 60% 60% 49% 60% 333,765
Kenda KAISER KR20 (58) 65% 46% 54% 54% 71% 55% 49% 56% 437,012
Pirelli P6000 (169) 67% 47% 55% 48% 67% 61% 38% 55% 2,433,782
Event WL905 (127) 59% 30% 42% 39% 60% 49% 33% 44% 869,429
Marshal POWER RACER II 719 (9) 51% 20% 39% 42% 79% 41% 29% 43% 182,020
Fullrun HP199 (74) 47% 27% 32% 32% 55% 27% 24% 35% 478,451

Audi A3 Sport Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 99% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10000 average miles
Excellent tyre. I've had them on my car for 6months now having been talked into buying a set of four by a tyre dealer over my first choice of tyre. I can say they offer great wear, great grip, great feedback and are very quiet on the motorways. I mainly do motorway driving, but I do enjoy some spirited driving when conditions are right. These tyres have been brilliant so far (10k so far and not even half worn) and I would definitely buy them again.
tyre reviewed on 2012-06-14 17:55:19
Writing about the Dunlop SP WinterSport 4D given 98% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
Very good in the wet we've had recently. Not actually been too bad on the usually hot days either.

Not tried these on snow yet but can't wait!
tyre reviewed on 2011-10-04 23:39:17
Writing about the Cooper Zeon CS6 given 90% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 spirited miles
These tyres are excellent, I can't recommend them enough. Grip was outstanding in wet and dry. put 4 on the car at around 88000, still going strong when I sold the car at 106000. Fronts were wearing a bit, but to be expected on a torquey diesel car. They would still have done another 6k at minimum I think. Not bad for £85 a corner vs Sport Contact 3's at £130 per corner. Easily as good - a tad noisier, but that's it. (I have used both).
tyre reviewed on 2012-05-31 23:23:53
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 25000 spirited miles
Had these on for 2 years / >25000 miles and are only down to 4mm. (Rotated once).
Mainly motorway miles. Yesterday I encountered a relatively high speed blowout (NS rear) on the A1, where the complete tyre except the walls around the edges shredded off. I guess the solid walls of the Tyre saved any worse damage and I managed to safely get into the lay-by.
All the other Dunlops have been checked this morning and a Infinity tyre installed temporarily. Therefore, I reccomend this tyre. It has certainly proved its worth, and I guess the blowout was a one-off.
tyre reviewed on 2014-12-24 09:55:18
Writing about the Pirelli P6 given 87% (195-65-15-T)
Driving on mostly motorways for 25000 spirited miles
I bought a full set of these tyres for a resonable price, I found them to be an instant trasformation on the handling and fell of the car, I found the road noise reduction to be incredible too. Alot of happy miles with these tyres and fantastic grip in the dry and wet, although I would say when below a few mm left on the tyre the performance does drop in both dry and wet conditions, I will be purchasing 2 new pirelli p6's in the very near future.

Recommended.
tyre reviewed on 2007-06-01 12:03:42
Writing about the BFGoodrich gGrip given 86% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 20000 average miles
The rears were fitted 20,000 miles ago and will probably last the same again. The fronts, with a heavy diesel engine will need to be replaced within a few thousand miles, which will be about 18,000.

I was going through front tyres within 6,000 miles before I found these (Toyo Proxy, Michelin). I'm going to stick with them while I have the car, especially given the low price that I can get them for.
tyre reviewed on 2016-03-12 17:07:49
Writing about the Accelera 651 Sport given 83% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 7000 spirited miles
Great tire that do the job . much less noisier then the r888 need a little warm up
tyre reviewed on 2018-08-17 22:38:08
Writing about the Kenda KAISER KR20 given 81% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3006 average miles
I have these on my a3. Running over 200bhp these tyres always perform well, even in the winter.
tyre reviewed on 2012-02-10 08:45:14
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response given 81% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 12000 spirited miles
Done 12000 miles in the last year & still approx 5mm tread left. Brill in dry & they excel in the wet. Perhaps getting a tad noisy but so far so good
tyre reviewed on 2014-04-17 14:47:45
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 2 given 79% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 20000 average miles
Very good tire with long life.
In all conditions wet, dry and cornering you'r safe with them.
At bit noisy so I 'll not buy again, prefering to find a quieter tire.
tyre reviewed on 2017-01-05 21:28:27
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre