Audi A3 s3 2.0 tfsi Tyres

Drive a Audi A3 s3 2.0 tfsi? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Audi A3 s3 2.0 tfsi
Michelin CrossClimate Plus (51) 88% 90% 86% 79% 91% 90% 91% 87% 359,525
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (132) 90% 88% 83% 82% 82% 90% 81% 85% 1,085,374
Yokohama Parada Spec 2 (117) 92% 59% 80% 80% 69% 71% 76% 75% 1,453,372
Continental ContiSportContact 5 P (74) 86% 81% 79% 78% 56% 74% 58% 73% 614,626
Triangle TR968 (67) 55% 32% 40% 38% 61% 38% 31% 42% 469,650

Audi A3 s3 2.0 tfsi Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 given 98% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Just had these AS 3's fitted to my Audi s3 8p they have replace my old
Goodyear AS 2's ,feel almost the same but better in the wet although
Not sure about the new look profile / sidewall the AS 3 looks a lot
Chunkier than the older AS2 which looked like a low profile maybe that's
Why that have change it ?
Seen lots on the net about sidewalks splitting on the AS 2 but it's all about how
They feel & drive which is an improvement on the AS2 in the wet only
Time will tell on the wear side of things but great in the wet 👍
tyre reviewed on 2016-01-07 19:16:20
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate Plus given 95% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 400 spirited miles
Fitted these to my 2006 audi S3 in November ready for the cold morning commutes . Superb tyres in my opinion, handles like a normal summer tyre but grips well in snow and slush. Just need the mindset that this isn't a winter tyre but a summer tyre that has better winter grip and all will be OK. I live above Holmfirth and have had no problems with the ice or snow this December, I just drive a bit slower than I would on full winters. I know the quattro on my audi helps but with these tyres on it just feels secure any weather.
tyre reviewed on 2018-01-01 11:14:15
Writing about the Triangle TR968 given 84% (245-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 miles
Super cheap tire but don't let stop you from buying it. Does very well for what it is. I have had 3 sets of these on a 2006 Audi s4 and now on my 2016 Audi s3. They get noisy after about 15k and would recommend changing them out after 20k. For the price you can get 2 1/2 sets compared to a brand name tire. Performance is good for track days and honestly I would rather burn up a new set of these and buy a backup then use a used set of conti and then have to replace them. Get them. Not much to loose for trying.
tyre reviewed on 2016-06-01 05:19:48
Writing about the Yokohama Parada Spec 2 given 81% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 8000 spirited miles
Ever since I first discovered these tyres many moons ago, I have stuck with them!
I have had them fitted to a 1997 VW Polo 16v, a 1992 Honda EG Civic Esi, a 2009 Vauxhall Corsa VXR and finally on my current car a 2007 Audi S3 2.0tfsi. The grip these tyres offer is insane, the just keep egging you on to push harder and harder and I have never had them fail me.
This set however, started to feather quite badly with about 6500 miles on them and although they have plenty of life left in them, they make the car sound like it needs four new wheel bearings!
I never really push my car in the wet so have never found the limit of the wet handling/braking capability of this tyre.
I am not sure if the feathering on the inner shoulder is an alignment issue with the car or a dodgy batch of tyres but this is about my 8th set of these and these are the first ones to do it.
Absolutely incredible tyre and highly recommended, even with the issue with this set I would happily buy again and again!!
tyre reviewed on 2018-07-05 21:47:02
Writing about the Continental ContiSportContact 5 P given 76% (235-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-06-26 13:26:38
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre