Audi A4 1.8T S Line Tyres

Drive a Audi A4 1.8T S Line? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Audi A4 1.8T S Line
Semperit Speed Grip 2 (15) 91% 90% 90% 75% 88% 89% 90% 88% 115,830
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (388) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 84% 86% 3,694,737
Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun (73) 87% 83% 82% 83% 79% 78% 80% 82% 777,465
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (155) 89% 86% 83% 82% 59% 83% 70% 79% 1,425,323
Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 (54) 85% 79% 77% 80% 70% 79% 71% 77% 554,137
Michelin Primacy HP (195) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 75% 65% 75% 4,311,094
Nexen N8000 (74) 80% 75% 69% 66% 68% 79% 71% 73% 536,342
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx GT (58) 86% 67% 77% 72% 70% 68% 60% 71% 834,195
Nankang NS2 (201) 76% 58% 66% 62% 74% 63% 61% 66% 1,755,759
Landsail LS988 (36) 75% 51% 58% 53% 71% 66% 52% 61% 175,032
Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL (125) 70% 48% 56% 54% 69% 48% 43% 55% 1,243,457
Autogrip F106 (9) 40% 24% 33% 29% 60% 49% 21% 37% 37,050

Audi A4 1.8T S Line Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 given 93% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
These are the best all season tyres I've had on my car. They are excellent for cutting through water and were very good in the snow. The grip in the dry is very good too. I have 5mm on the front drive tyres and done around 10,000 miles.
tyre reviewed on 2014-04-08 09:40:40
Writing about the Semperit Speed Grip 2 given 93% (205-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
Extremely good grip on dry and wet road. Decent, not extraordinary grip on snow.
tyre reviewed on 2015-02-09 11:52:12
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 90% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
I've driven several tyres over the years. My car came with Pirelli Cinturato's. After that I've tried Continental Sport Contact and Dunlop Sport Maxx. But the Goodyear Eagle F1 Assy 2 are the ones for me. I had to get used to the tyres the first week, but after that it was perfect! A very good tyre in both dry and wet conditions.
tyre reviewed on 2016-10-12 18:23:30
Writing about the Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun given 87% (225-55-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 7500 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-27 22:24:36
Writing about the Michelin Primacy HP given 87% (215-50-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2014-10-02 08:32:03
Writing about the Dunlop SportMaxx RT given 80% (245-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Just good tyres overall, nothing more nothing less.
tyre reviewed on 2016-10-12 18:46:26
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Maxx GT given 66% (255-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 14000 spirited miles
Good performance tyres, they look very nice. excellent grip on motorways, occasionally skidding on quick start, need to be cautious in wet weather, and a big No No on snow. they are hard and not comfortable in bad city roads. after 14000 miles from brand new car 3mm remains in front and 4mm back
tyre reviewed on 2018-01-25 18:48:20
Writing about the Nankang NS2 given 60% (215-50-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-05-10 09:33:52
Writing about the Landsail LS988 given 53% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
I recently bought an A4 160bhp, landsail's were fitted on all 4 wheels they are quite new. I had never heard of Landsail before so I was rather concerned. The first 2 months the weather was dry and I must say the tyres performed well. Last week a school girl stepped in front of me from behind a bus the car stopped instantly with only a slight screech ( obviously the cars technology had a hand in this). I am afraid now the rain has come it is a different story, Pulling away the tyres spin more than I have ever known and going around an island the front tyres loose traction even at average speed. I have lost traction from the rear before pushing the car a bit hard but never lost traction on the front first.
I worked for the Dunlop for 16 years and BMW for 13 years and have driven Audi's for 20+ years so I know about performance. I have ordered 2 new DUNLOP 225/50R17 94Y SPORTMAXX RT MFS for the front as safety is more important. I will leave the back ones for now and see how the two sets perform together, but I will change them as soon as I can afford it.
tyre reviewed on 2014-10-09 09:21:36
Writing about the Autogrip F106 given 36% (225-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
Dangerous. Sidewalls of tyres delaminated on all 4 tyres. Off course car was super vague and unstable at motorway speeds and upon removal inner Sidewalls found to be full of air and delaminated away from outer side wall. Grip only as crap as any other budget tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2015-11-15 12:29:35
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre