Audi A4 1.9 TDI Tyres

Drive a Audi A4 1.9 TDI ? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Audi A4 1.9 TDI
Nokian xLine (2) 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 33,000
Nokian zLine (77) 92% 92% 91% 89% 77% 86% 85% 87% 604,390
Fulda SportControl (38) 92% 87% 84% 83% 85% 87% 89% 87% 309,931
Michelin Alpin 5 (17) 85% 94% 86% 77% 87% 91% 89% 86% 119,100
Bridgestone A001 (44) 92% 94% 90% 80% 86% 84% 94% 86% 502,216
Nokian Z G2 (30) 88% 89% 86% 84% 80% 83% 81% 84% 464,400
Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 (56) 90% 86% 84% 79% 82% 79% 86% 84% 368,862
Uniroyal RainExpert (129) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86% 85% 83% 1,253,762
General Altimax Sport (25) 81% 80% 81% 78% 87% 81% 84% 82% 209,917
Pirelli P6 Fourseasons (5) 84% 80% 82% 82% 86% 78% 80% 82% 61,000
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (104) 90% 82% 82% 80% 77% 77% 82% 82% 880,927
Avon Ice Touring ST (40) 81% 86% 74% 72% 82% 81% 88% 81% 292,536
Kumho Ecsta PS31 (24) 82% 81% 79% 80% 74% 80% 85% 80% 91,903
Uniroyal Rainsport 3 (250) 84% 93% 79% 79% 64% 83% 77% 80% 1,784,205
Uniroyal RainExpert 3 (25) 84% 93% 76% 73% 65% 84% 82% 80% 156,303
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (119) 86% 79% 80% 76% 73% 81% 80% 79% 1,226,286
Firestone Multihawk (14) 86% 76% 79% 80% 79% 71% 80% 79% 176,097
General Altimax AS 365 (2) 80% 80% 70% 75% 75% 75% 75% 76% 18,000
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (144) 87% 85% 80% 74% 59% 83% 65% 76% 1,293,819
Avon ZZ3 (115) 84% 75% 78% 75% 70% 74% 74% 76% 1,643,400
Infinity Ecomax (24) 78% 72% 72% 68% 76% 74% 82% 75% 246,220
Pace ALVENTI Pace (7) 79% 79% 78% 61% 58% 77% 79% 73% 49,000
Gislaved Ultra Speed (10) 84% 71% 79% 65% 77% 67% 66% 73% 334,000
Three A P606 (34) 77% 72% 70% 66% 70% 76% 73% 72% 197,801
Landsail LS288 (27) 77% 66% 68% 64% 76% 74% 69% 71% 148,000
Continental Sport Contact 2 (224) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66% 60% 71% 4,121,532
Altenzo Comforter (86) 79% 60% 70% 62% 76% 80% 68% 71% 672,161
Wanli S1063 (77) 74% 58% 63% 61% 76% 65% 62% 66% 5,673,081
Achilles ATR Sport (43) 62% 44% 56% 49% 62% 57% 42% 53% 344,990
Minerva minerva F105 (16) 59% 41% 47% 38% 53% 48% 31% 45% 155,400
BCT S800 (81) 51% 30% 39% 38% 60% 32% 25% 39% 380,496

Audi A4 1.9 TDI Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the General Altimax Sport given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on for 0 miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-03-16 17:18:15
Writing about the Nokian xLine given 100% (235-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2015-04-16 21:28:53
Writing about the Pirelli P6 Fourseasons given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 spirited miles
Excellent top tyre for all seasons smooth hard wearing 400 tread wear very good grip in all conditions on all road surfaces reviewed maby tyres nothing compared when I bought them
tyre reviewed on 2013-11-01 00:06:57
Writing about the Nokian zLine given 97% (225-50-16-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 spirited miles
After coming from Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3's I was sceptical. I had a blowout on the Goodyears on a nearly new tyre so opted to change all four as my confidence had disappeared.

Audi A4 Avant, tdi Special (185BHP)

I saw the Nokians on an Audi forum getting very good reviews and thought I would give them a try.

They were better than the Goodyears by a mile! Better in the wet, (I didn't think that was possible!) great precise dry handling, no signs of wear despite covering 3000 miles with massive amounts of torque to handle, good sharp steering response, great in the comfort stakes, the only down side is they are a little noisier... But I just turn the radio up a little!

Looking to fit on my MGF when I need to make the change.

I cannot really fault these tyres, and the price, well thats unbelievable. I will definitely buy again!
tyre reviewed on 2014-10-11 15:17:32
Writing about the Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 given 93% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly town for 2000 average miles
Great tires for the value excellent grip at dry and wet service after 2000 miles they became a little bit noisy that is the only negative for now.
tyre reviewed on 2016-05-05 07:37:40
Writing about the Gislaved Ultra Speed given 93% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 25000 spirited miles
Good tires, swedish tires and cheap, from Continental AG Group.
tyre reviewed on 2017-06-21 15:25:53
Writing about the General Altimax AS 365 given 93% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 14000 average miles
I have General 365 tyres for over one year and all I can say, they are great tyres.
Wet grip is fantastic on wet UK roads, great feedback even if suddenly aquaplaning if you suddenly hit deep puddle. Let's face it if you are going to fast on deep sudden puddles there is no tyre which wouldn't struggle with disposing water efficiently. Unfortunately in UK we have lots of rain and deep puddles, especially on countryside.
Most importantly these tyres allowing you controlling vehicle even on very wet surfaces.
In winter condition (no snow but temp below 7C) grip is great. You can easy perform quick test of emergency breaking and you'll be very surprised like myself how much actually grip they give you. Very happy.
In 2018 winter-snow condition, I have to say they took me out from even deep snow, where lots cars struggle on summer tyres.
Over all highly recommending.
It's wort to add that after 14k miles still 5mm remaining on FWD(front axle) car. I hope they will rich 20k miles which is great for mid size FWD car driven 90% on country roads(accelerating braking).
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-23 16:43:51
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 3 given 90% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-10-06 12:50:24
Writing about the Michelin Alpin 5 given 87% (225-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Very good tyre, never let me down, awesome on rain, good handling, very soft under -0.

Compared with Continental TS830 almost equal tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2015-11-26 08:00:05
Writing about the Altenzo Comforter given 86% (245-45-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
Have to say ive never left a review on here before but i reckon it may help others. Ive two cars, an audi s2 wich i put good quality stick rubber on as its my toy, and a daily audi a4 tdi sport for commuting etc. ive had many a4s over the years and usually first thing to go on them is a set of budget alloy and tyres. Bit of a learning curve as i didnt actually know you could get tyres that bad!!!! They were so bad that i wouldnt let anybody else drive my a4 in the wet as dhe was lethal (fun in the right places! Going sideways round rounabouts at 15mph is always a giggle!) so when i got my new alloys and decided to go for the altenzos i wasnt sure what to expect. Dry i thought would be ok and wet i was prepared for the worst again.......

They are awesome! So grippy in the dry and excellent in the wet. No slip or slide and only every give if im pissing about with full boost out of corners etc. genuinely veru suprised and impressed with these and wouldnt hesitate to buy again!

So just for folk that need a decent tyre on a budget, these would be my choice!

Hope that helps
tyre reviewed on 2015-05-29 19:41:29
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre