Audi A4 2.0 TDI 140 SLine Tyres

Drive a Audi A4 2.0 TDI 140 SLine? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Audi A4 2.0 TDI 140 SLine
Michelin Alpin A4 (50) 88% 94% 91% 87% 95% 92% 95% 93% 406,112
Nokian Line (63) 93% 91% 90% 90% 84% 87% 85% 88% 845,058
Dunlop SP WinterSport 4D (35) 89% 94% 88% 87% 87% 93% 93% 88% 269,300
Michelin CrossClimate Plus (51) 88% 90% 86% 79% 91% 90% 91% 87% 359,525
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85% 87% 86% 2,266,907
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (388) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 84% 86% 3,694,737
Hankook Winter i cept evo2 (20) 86% 81% 83% 82% 84% 89% 83% 85% 80,110
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (271) 90% 88% 85% 84% 74% 83% 80% 84% 3,626,734
Novex Snow Speed 3 (2) 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 90% 90% 82% 15,000
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (138) 91% 88% 83% 79% 71% 80% 79% 82% 1,598,123
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (104) 90% 82% 82% 80% 77% 77% 82% 82% 880,927
Cooper WeatherMaster Snow (7) 82% 85% 83% 78% 80% 82% 80% 81% 78,030
Avon ZZ5 (82) 89% 83% 83% 85% 70% 82% 78% 81% 530,567
Avon Ice Touring ST (40) 81% 86% 74% 72% 82% 81% 88% 81% 292,536
Uniroyal Rainsport 3 (250) 84% 93% 79% 79% 64% 83% 77% 80% 1,784,205
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (119) 86% 79% 80% 76% 73% 81% 80% 79% 1,226,286
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (114) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79% 73% 77% 1,145,558
Vredestein Wintrac Xtreme (63) 83% 86% 82% 77% 87% 86% 90% 77% 725,444
Pirelli P ZERO ROSSO Asimmetrico (26) 87% 75% 79% 82% 73% 71% 69% 77% 536,516
Continental Sport Contact 3 (239) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74% 68% 76% 3,175,337
GT Radial Champiro HPY (22) 88% 80% 74% 73% 61% 77% 73% 75% 210,215
Falken ZE912 (197) 82% 74% 76% 70% 71% 79% 73% 75% 2,160,908
Bridgestone Potenza S001 (106) 86% 75% 79% 78% 69% 66% 65% 74% 1,169,403
Falken FK452 (209) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73% 73% 74% 2,690,411
Davanti DX640 (52) 79% 71% 76% 75% 66% 80% 70% 74% 426,046
Continental ContiSportContact 5 P (74) 86% 81% 79% 78% 56% 74% 58% 73% 614,626
Continental Sport Contact 5 (179) 87% 83% 79% 76% 51% 74% 56% 72% 1,923,448
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx GT (58) 86% 67% 77% 72% 70% 68% 60% 71% 834,195
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (201) 83% 70% 74% 72% 66% 59% 58% 69% 3,381,628
Federal Formoza FD2 (11) 73% 62% 70% 57% 71% 78% 59% 67% 24,531
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (143) 80% 69% 70% 67% 64% 64% 54% 67% 2,099,560
Maxxis PRO R1 (14) 81% 65% 68% 63% 64% 71% 53% 66% 85,500
Hifly HF805 (44) 79% 66% 67% 67% 56% 67% 63% 66% 312,885
Nexen N Priz 4S (14) 78% 59% 65% 66% 65% 76% 62% 66% 109,425
Wanli S1063 (77) 74% 58% 63% 61% 76% 65% 62% 66% 5,673,081
Marangoni Mythos (28) 70% 57% 57% 62% 62% 59% 57% 60% 234,637
General AltiMAX HP (11) 75% 64% 60% 52% 55% 61% 48% 59% 127,905
Continental WinterContact TS 810 S (5) 80% 78% 68% 72% 65% 80% 54% 57% 9,000
Sunew YS618 (55) 61% 36% 47% 45% 53% 49% 33% 46% 413,762

Audi A4 2.0 TDI 140 SLine Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Bought after reading reviews on many tyres both more and less expensive. These Goodyears totally transformed my 2007 Audi A4 Avant 2.0 TDI. Supremely quiet, smooth, nimble. Steering feels lighter, no tram lining, shunts water out the way like it's not even there. Outstanding grip, dry or wet. Had high end tyres from Michelin, Dunlop and Continental and these blow them all away! Will definitely buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2012-05-05 09:11:30
Writing about the Nokian Line given 100% (235-45-17-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 2000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2015-04-20 22:12:58
Writing about the Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 given 97% (205-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
Excellent grip in wet and dry, i tend to drive quickly and with the car chipped putting 170bhp through the front wheels the previous falken eco runs used to lose traction. No such problems with the adrenaline,the traction control light is no longer constantly winking at me! The tyres are also remarkably quiet and comfortable. I cant comment on wear yet but so far very happy and will be buying again, recommended.
tyre reviewed on 2014-09-13 01:10:00
Writing about the Vredestein Wintrac Xtreme given 97% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 200 average miles
Just one word: WOW! and no i don't work for Vredestein! As i live in a remote village in Scottish Highlands, it can be an absolute nightmare driving in the snow/ice in these parts. Got these tyres fitted last week and the first thing i noticed was the ride appeared to be a lot more comfortable; it was almost as if i had new suspension fitted on my Audi A4.

Got a few inches of snow yesterday but these tyres made me feel really safe driving. No hint of slipping at all in snow and car felt like it was just travelling on a dry road in summer. No problem going through water puddles, car stays firmly planted. These tyres grip the road like mad in all conditions. I know you're not really supposed to drive with winter tyres in summer but i will do this as i really impressed with these tyres and feel 100% confident that they'll do a good job in summer as well.

Can't really comment on wear as i'v only had them for a week or so

Finally these tyres are over priced in UK...buy them from reifen.com in Germany (they deliver to UK) for less than £100 per tyre :)

Buy them, you won't regret it!
tyre reviewed on 2012-02-19 07:44:40
Writing about the Avon ZZ5 given 97% (255-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 200 average miles
Fitted ZZ5's all round last week replacing worn Continentals and they transformed the handling of my car. Better grip, lower road noise and a much improved ride. The tyre fitter I spoke to recommended Avon saying they were very underrated and for the price I have to agree. Can't comment on the wear rate yet but would happily trade a little for all the benefits I've seen so far plus the fact they are made in the UK.
tyre reviewed on 2016-10-26 16:12:26
Writing about the Dunlop SP WinterSport 4D given 97% (225-40-18-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 400 average miles
One word: wow! I’ve been using the Vredestein Wintrac Xtreme’s on my Audi A4 for the last few Winters & boy they were good but these are even better. Only put them on last week so obviously can’t comment on wear but they really excel in all winter conditions. Took the car up Cairngorm mountain road where there was a few inches of fresh snow and the car felt solid as if you were driving on a dry summers road! Had temps of -1c with black ice recently in Inverness and again the car feels planted on the road in icy conditions. In cold rainy weather going through puddles isn’t daunting anymore…the car just goes through them without any fuss. In dry cold weather again the grip is amazing.

Comfort is excellent, very quiet and just a gentle rumble when going over rough tarmac or potholes

On the downside they weren’t cheap, around £155 per corner from lovetyres but I did buy them in the middle of winter so suppose I had to pay a premium. Buy them, you won’t regret it!
tyre reviewed on 2014-12-26 07:53:41
Writing about the Maxxis PRO R1 given 96% (225-55-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
Excellent tyres , can't fault them
tyre reviewed on 2013-12-10 10:55:01
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE050A given 96% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 22300 average miles
These have been an excellent tyre and im quite surprised that they have a treadwear index of 140 as I thought they would only last probably 15k.
They have lasted 23k but on the outer shoulders of the tyre they are down to 2mm in some places but on the inners they still have 5mm this is consistent with both front tyres. I inflate them upto the recommended 32psi and always keep an eye on pressure. I can only assume its a tracking issue however im still pleased to the mileage out of them.

Overall an excellent tyre solid sidewalls and the tyre looks good on a 18 inch RS6 rim, dry grip is as good as the Michellin PS2 and wet grip is good too.
tyre reviewed on 2010-04-11 00:10:10
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta given 94% (255-35-19-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
these replaced my Conti sport contact 3 - The difference is amazing and was noticed within a few miles.
The Car tracks much better than ever, they are quite and really feel great.
My dealer suggested I try these and after reading the reviews on here I'm glad I did.

I drive high mileage and will report back after a good few months but they seem promising.

tyre reviewed on 2011-01-08 16:26:52
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate Plus given 94% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
As I live in the Scottish Highlands, I usually use seasonal tyres - Dunlop SportMax RT in Summer & Dunlop WinterSport 3D in Winter on my Audi A4. The performance of my dedicated seasonal tyres was very good but was getting rather fed up of having to change tyres twice a year so decided to buy 4 corners of the highly rated Micheline CrossClimate+ in 225/40/18 to see what all the hoo-haa was about.

I bought the tyres back in October when it was still fairy mild and have used them for about 2000 miles in pretty much all weather conditions: dry/mild, wet,ice and heavy snow. My overall impression is that they are very, very good and on a par with my dedicated seasonal tyres for all weather conditions except heavy snow. In heavy snow they were struggling with more than 2 inches of snow whereas the Dunlop WinterSport 3D's would easily cope with up to 4-5 inches of snow. However despite where I live, heavy snow isn't that common in Winter, we usually get no more than an inch or two so I will keep using them despite their deficiencies in snow.

Noise-wise, they are extremely quiet, on a par with my Dunlops which were quiet. They are also very comforatble despite my tyre size of 225/40/R18.

Can't accurately describe wear on them as I've only head them for 2k miles but when i checked the tread depth a few days ago, they were still 7mm so I'm expecting them to last a long time.

Overall very pleased with them, I think the days of having to change tyres twice a year are finally over for me...this is coming from someone living in North Scotland!
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-15 08:14:38
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre