Audi A4 2.0 TDI 177bhp quattro Tyres

Drive a Audi A4 2.0 TDI 177bhp quattro? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Audi A4 2.0 TDI 177bhp quattro
Michelin Pilot Super Sport (121) 96% 87% 90% 86% 83% 83% 90% 88% 986,389
Bridgestone Blizzak LM005 (1) 70% 100% 80% 90% 80% 80% 80% 87% 500
Kormoran Kormoran UHP (6) 85% 73% 82% 80% 84% 88% 87% 83% 80,400
Continental Sport Contact 3 (239) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74% 68% 76% 3,175,337
Kumho Ecsta LE Sport (29) 78% 72% 74% 73% 71% 76% 65% 73% 325,378
Triangle TR777 (4) 68% 63% 63% 58% 83% 73% 58% 59% 32,000

Audi A4 2.0 TDI 177bhp quattro Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Pilot Super Sport given 97% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 50 average miles
I put a set of these on my A4 Avant Quattro to replace the standard Dunlops that came on the car. I was astonished at the grip in all conditions and the reduction in road noise as compared to the Dunlops.

I am shocked to hear people in the reviews complaining about the wear on their tyres as mine lasted 5 years and nearly 90,000 kms. I am just in the process of changing out my winter tyres (Pilot Sport Alpins) and will most definitely be going back to the Pilot Super Sport. These tyres, coupled with the grip already available with the Quattro are hands down the best tyres I have ever owned.

tyre reviewed on 2016-04-13 08:27:55
Writing about the Kormoran Kormoran UHP given 97% (245-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
Have driven them for a full summer (approx. 20 000 km) and can't be more happy with the tires. The grip is really impressive and the feedback you get from the tyres is excellent. Really feel connected to the road. Strongly recommend.
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-14 07:58:25
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta LE Sport given 96% (255-35-19-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 11000 spirited miles
Had these fitted since laat april almost a year. Fantastic in the dry. And excellent in wet albeit on my quattro. But i find i can still push and push and cant fault them. Definately buy again
tyre reviewed on 2018-02-14 09:14:16
Writing about the Bridgestone Blizzak LM005 given 88% (225-50-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
My initial inspection is as following. The tyres perform great. Just drove 1000km on them. A combination of 50/50 motorway and regional roads. So far the tyres kept up to their promise. In the dry they perform as expected. Very stable and calm even the feel on the steering wheel is nice considering it is a winter tyre. I had the chance to drive them through a rainstorm on the motorway and regional roads and they performed better than I thought they would. Again very stable and calm behaviour. But I have not driven them to the limit as it is not safe to do that on the public roads. So far I like them. I have not driven them on the snow also as there isnt any yet in my country. Will update as soon as I drive them on the snow. My only complaint would be that the tyres are a bit noisy. Not as noisy as my Michelin PS4 summer tyres. As far as the tread consumption it is too early to tell how they wear. Overall I think that they are tyres worth buying. Will keep you updated on the progress.
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-14 23:29:06
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 3 given 76% (255-35-19-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 7000 average miles
Standard fit on my 2015 A4 quattro. Expected alot from a well known brand but the wear rate has been shocking.

7300 miles and the front tyres are down to 3mm. No aggressive/harsh driving, all smooth 100 mile round trip motorway.

Tyre feel is good both in dry and wet but really disappointed about the wear rate.
tyre reviewed on 2015-11-21 19:45:46
Writing about the Triangle TR777 given 47% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Have driven the tires in Nordic climate for 1 winter - the tyre does not perform well in cold temperatures. Even though I'm driving a quattro Audi, the road feedback and traction in snow and ice is terrible. Even on wet or dry tarmac the tyre does not make you feel safe - the car moves around a lot.
The tyre is good only when driving with slushy snow, so around 0 degrees. once it's colder it's dangerous. would not recommend.
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-28 08:31:41
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre