Audi A4 2.0 TDi 170 S Line Tyres

Drive a Audi A4 2.0 TDi 170 S Line? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Audi A4 2.0 TDi 170 S Line
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (90) 94% 85% 90% 89% 86% 87% 88% 88% 794,635
Dunlop SP WinterSport 4D (35) 89% 94% 88% 87% 87% 93% 93% 88% 269,300
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 (147) 95% 88% 88% 87% 80% 85% 88% 87% 2,662,853
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85% 87% 86% 2,266,907
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (388) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 84% 86% 3,694,737
Bridgestone Turanza T005 (37) 90% 91% 87% 85% 80% 86% 81% 86% 126,115
Michelin Alpin 5 (17) 85% 94% 86% 77% 87% 91% 89% 86% 119,100
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (154) 93% 91% 86% 88% 76% 82% 81% 85% 1,537,023
Pirelli Winter Sottozero 3 (26) 90% 94% 89% 88% 80% 80% 89% 85% 283,520
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (132) 90% 88% 83% 82% 82% 90% 81% 85% 1,085,374
Continental WinterContact TS 860 (24) 93% 94% 88% 89% 85% 90% 88% 85% 178,657
Vredestein Quatrac 5 (24) 82% 82% 80% 80% 86% 88% 83% 82% 249,642
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (138) 91% 88% 83% 79% 71% 80% 79% 82% 1,598,123
Michelin Pilot Sport (39) 92% 82% 86% 81% 73% 76% 80% 81% 512,375
Avon ZZ5 (82) 89% 83% 83% 85% 70% 82% 78% 81% 530,567
Uniroyal Rainsport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80% 82% 81% 2,156,251
Uniroyal Rainsport 3 (250) 84% 93% 79% 79% 64% 83% 77% 80% 1,784,205
Avon ZV7 (63) 87% 83% 75% 72% 78% 83% 78% 80% 319,406
Nexen Winguard Sport (19) 81% 80% 79% 64% 84% 81% 84% 79% 119,705
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (119) 86% 79% 80% 76% 73% 81% 80% 79% 1,226,286
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (155) 89% 86% 83% 82% 59% 83% 70% 79% 1,425,323
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (144) 87% 85% 80% 74% 59% 83% 65% 76% 1,293,819
Continental Sport Contact 3 (239) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74% 68% 76% 3,175,337
Yokohama Parada Spec 2 (117) 92% 59% 80% 80% 69% 71% 76% 75% 1,453,372
Falken ZE912 (197) 82% 74% 76% 70% 71% 79% 73% 75% 2,160,908
Bridgestone Potenza RE001 (40) 87% 72% 78% 80% 70% 63% 70% 74% 864,661
Aptany RA301 (9) 78% 73% 70% 71% 67% 73% 81% 73% 60,000
Kumho Ecsta LE Sport (29) 78% 72% 74% 73% 71% 76% 65% 73% 325,378
Continental Sport Contact 5 (179) 87% 83% 79% 76% 51% 74% 56% 72% 1,923,448
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (201) 83% 70% 74% 72% 66% 59% 58% 69% 3,381,628
Marangoni MPower (3) 77% 57% 67% 63% 53% 63% 53% 62% 21,000
Pirelli Cinturato P 7 Ecoimpact (7) 68% 68% 67% 58% 75% 55% 38% 61% 26,850
Accelera PHI (128) 70% 47% 55% 54% 67% 59% 53% 58% 1,140,962
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A Run Flat (132) 72% 53% 55% 49% 56% 32% 29% 49% 2,066,852
Fullrun HP199 (74) 47% 27% 32% 32% 55% 27% 24% 35% 478,451
Sunny SN3800 (62) 50% 29% 30% 29% 44% 28% 19% 33% 254,716

Audi A4 2.0 TDi 170 S Line Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric given 100% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2010-05-01 17:26:41
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta given 100% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 6000 average miles
Sold my VW golf 170bhp after having these on for a few months and purchased a new Audi A4 with Michelin tyres on.

Its costing me over £600 but I'm replacing the tyres on the Audi with these yet again. Never have I experienced such an amazing tyre before. Well worth the money and certainly a no brainer with our typically wet english weather.
tyre reviewed on 2011-12-20 13:58:53
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric given 100% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 average miles
Just had my car serviced and was told the rears have 3.5mm of tread left. They have now covered a total 30k and I think there is about 5k left as they are on the rear.

I really have been impressed by these Eagle F1A's not only is the tread pattern nice but the side walls are square and look good on the RS6 style alloys, plus they have worn evenly across both tyres.

Now the dry grip is superb but the real test for these tyres is how good they are in the wet and TBH they are excellent. I have had them on daily commute to work which is 74 miles and on the motorway they cruise nicely. On some of the A and B roads I have had them on they have been awesome in all conditions. I’m not going to write a review about how good they are or are not in snow as they are a SUMMER TYRE!

But regular high speed blasts on the motorway and A roads and they just inspire total confidence, grip and control. The ONLY downside of these tyres if any is the slightly high rolling resistance so for me it has been -2 mpg compared to some others I have tried before namely the PS2, but I regularly get 50+ mpg anyway.

Now its time for the Eagle F1A 2 in a few months.
tyre reviewed on 2011-02-25 19:29:20
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric given 100% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
So far done 10k with these on the front of a heavy front wheel drive diesel and they are down to 6mm. Superb!
tyre reviewed on 2010-08-15 18:38:32
Writing about the Continental WinterContact TS 860 given 100% (215-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
went on this tire after Michelin PA3 and I was amazed at how this tire is better in all aspects then my previous Michelin PA3 tires!
tyre reviewed on 2016-10-12 23:52:19
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T005 given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
I have just got these for the front of my Audi A4 225-50-17 I had winter tyres on the car before and it was time for a change due to weather and time of year.
WOW I have so much grip before if i put my foot down i would get a bit of spin and traction control would cut in ...These Bridgestone Turanza T005 I put my foot down in the dry so far and no spin at all the grip like Sh8Y to a blanket i have never had tyres grip like this i was not expecting that.
they are quiet and the feed back is great i can go in to a corner and these grip I and not sure of how long there last i will keep updating the wear I don't drive like a nutter most of my trips are around 80 miles and every so often a 260 trip to my Parents in London. I am in Lincolnshire the roads are 90% single land A roads and when i do my spots pictures.online I normally travel around 40 to 60 mile each way to various games.
the winter continental tyres I had on there were amazing in the snow and cold but with the warmer weather they did not grip as well so I take them of and put back on when the winter comes so i will also no if these last I expect to do around 10k this year i will keep a note of the tyre depth every 1000 miles I do.
If these last well and the grip stays though the tyres life I will be very happy.
I paid £240 for 2 tyres fitted at 225-50-17.
tyre reviewed on 2018-05-18 10:37:20
Writing about the Falken ZE912 given 99% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
I have now done 2k with these on the front, as i already have them on the rears. At first again i will state they were a little wobbly at 32 PSI but since I have upped that to 36 PSI they have been solid.

For the first 1000 miles they were not very grippy possibly to do with the coating on them from new, but as soon as you wear into them slightly they are rock solid.

Dry grip excellent, wet grip excellent, in the cold they have been superb and are very comfortable on long journeys. A no brainer for £110 a corner fitted.

Reviews will keep coming in after a few thousand miles to see how they progress at varying tread depths.
tyre reviewed on 2011-11-25 21:11:37
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric given 99% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 average miles
These have now laster 18K and are about just under 3mm at the fronts and still a decent 5mm on the rears. Yesterday the rain was hammering it down along the country roads I was on however it felt like I was driving in normal road conditions.

The wet grip was fantastic kept the car glued to the road and gave me confidence to drive as normal, with this level of grip under 3mm on the front shows how good they really are when other tyres start to lose grip in the wet after a certain ammount of wear.

Dry grip is just as good as other top premium brands but I do find these as a very comfortable ride on long journeys with good tyre flex around bends. They offer an OK ammount of kerb protection and on a front end heavy diesel have lasted well with the performance they have given.
tyre reviewed on 2011-01-18 15:13:36
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 given 99% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 average miles
I had these on the rears a while ago and after 10k they were down to 7mm which i thought was awesome wear rates for a sports tyre. I then took them off as I replaced all 4 with Eagle F1A and again was impressed with them.

I put these back on but now they are on the front of a heavy front end diesel lump kicking out 170 BHP. I have done approx 8k on these and they are down to 6mm and wearing evenly.

The performance in the wet and dry is as good as it gets and they are very comfortable at all speeds. Only gripe is the cost at £180 each is quite harsh .
tyre reviewed on 2011-06-24 15:45:13
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric given 97% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 14000 average miles
After 14k these tyres are down to 5mm all round and have been superb. They are very comfortable and offer a nice firm ride but not too hard. In the dry they have handled as well as any other top premium tyre I have tried but in the wet they have been the best tyre I have had. Grip the road superbly and give you confidence to push the car further whilst still offering excellent grip. Superb value for money too.
tyre reviewed on 2010-11-06 14:45:04
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre