Audi A4 2.0 TFSI (205 bhp) Tyres

Drive a Audi A4 2.0 TFSI (205 bhp)? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Audi A4 2.0 TFSI (205 bhp)
Nexen N Fera SU4 (29) 92% 90% 85% 82% 81% 91% 90% 87% 166,170
Nokian zLine (77) 92% 92% 91% 89% 77% 86% 85% 87% 604,390
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85% 87% 86% 2,266,907
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (271) 90% 88% 85% 84% 74% 83% 80% 84% 3,626,734
Wanli S1023 (4) 80% 85% 80% 80% 80% 83% 88% 82% 32,000
Yokohama C Drive (44) 86% 82% 83% 76% 78% 87% 82% 82% 974,134
Uniroyal Rainsport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80% 82% 81% 2,156,251
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 (61) 91% 79% 83% 86% 68% 74% 83% 80% 676,515
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (155) 89% 86% 83% 82% 59% 83% 70% 79% 1,425,323
Nankang SV2 (29) 84% 78% 75% 75% 84% 74% 78% 79% 203,040
Nitto Motivo (2) 75% 65% 70% 75% 95% 90% 80% 79% 27,000
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (114) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79% 73% 77% 1,145,558
Continental Premium Contact 5 (101) 87% 83% 76% 77% 58% 80% 66% 76% 1,104,638
Michelin Primacy HP (195) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 75% 65% 75% 4,311,094
Altenzo Comforter (86) 79% 60% 70% 62% 76% 80% 68% 71% 672,161
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (201) 83% 70% 74% 72% 66% 59% 58% 69% 3,381,628
Bridgestone Potenza RE040 (46) 80% 58% 74% 70% 65% 57% 54% 66% 806,215
Goodyear EfficientGrip (119) 77% 66% 61% 58% 69% 71% 52% 65% 1,454,267
Falken FK453 (28) 76% 70% 61% 58% 59% 68% 58% 64% 219,200
Fortuna Fortuna Winter (10) 68% 59% 59% 56% 62% 63% 60% 61% 17,005
Runway ENDURO 916 Plus (45) 66% 53% 52% 54% 62% 41% 44% 53% 487,884
Autogrip F107 (125) 57% 27% 44% 37% 60% 50% 28% 43% 1,112,261

Audi A4 2.0 TFSI (205 bhp) Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta given 100% (225-55-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 14000 average miles
Just great!
The temp outside needs to be over 14c and you need at LEAST a couple of pulls and corners to get the maximum grip!

Also, make sure they are made in Netherlands!
tyre reviewed on 2015-05-12 00:53:26
Writing about the Nexen N Fera SU4 given 100% (245-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
Ever since I bought my car the steering always felt scary where it will pull to either the left or right on different surfaces ever so often. I sent the car to the agents who in turn sent to a suspension specialist where they found the tyres (Pirelli PZero) to be an issue. The agents changed the set to Pirelli Cinturato P7, same problem. Lived with the problem and took it that maybe its the car and the light power steering it has. Eventually time for a change up and decided on the N Fera SU4 for its price and food rating. Problem solved in many ways, grip is better in the wet and dry than its ever been. Steering is solid on all surfaces. No road noise on any surface and even under braking. Brilliant tyre for its price and it should rate up there with the premium brands.
tyre reviewed on 2015-07-07 09:23:19
Writing about the Dunlop SportMaxx RT given 99% (215-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 spirited miles
Great tyres, both on dry and wet roads. Grip is very good, they are holding the car very vell, also nice desgin/ good looking tyres. Recommended buy, worth the money. For sport cars and spirited drivers is a must have.
tyre reviewed on 2014-06-21 14:44:49
Writing about the Dunlop SportMaxx RT given 97% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 6000 spirited miles
Great tyres! Very good grip, comfort and progressiveness. Would buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2012-04-08 14:48:43
Writing about the Runway ENDURO 916 Plus given 94% (245-40-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 22000 spirited miles
excellent tyres. 2009 Audi A4 20T saloon. plenty of grip. due to replace tyres now, and will be putting these back on! Love them. great in snow, wet (live in scotland and plenty of rain), and good fun in the dry.
tyre reviewed on 2012-07-14 20:52:45
Writing about the Nokian zLine given 94% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 spirited miles
A4 TFSI 210bhp chipped to 260
Had conti 3s 5s 5p, Mich PS3, P Zeros.

These are by far the best Tyre I have had and I am very hard on tyres......defo by again the car is as solid as a rock unless you floor it on frozen roads an then well what tyre would not loose a bot of grip......For the price these tyres are fantastic no other word for them. Had to order on line but got for less than 100 a tyre.......you will not be disapointed although I can only comment against the Audi A4 setup.....all that remains is enjoy lol....
tyre reviewed on 2016-02-19 16:04:15
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 2 given 92% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 250 spirited miles
I have been just using UR2, on an Audi2.0, for three weeks and about 400km, only on dry roads but I can only say that I drove through the roundabout/traffic-circle in 70km/h without any problem and I actualy think that I could do that in 80km/h too, it feels like I could do enything on these tyres.

We'll see when it comes some reain I can hardly wait till then.

tyre reviewed on 2011-05-02 20:17:32
Writing about the Yokohama C Drive given 91% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 20000 average miles
Very good tyers. Got 4 for my audi a4 fsi. Have done 20k miles and still no sign of wear! will buy again in a blink of and eye! Very quiet and smooth. just buy them, simple.
tyre reviewed on 2012-11-21 14:18:36
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 2 given 91% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 average miles
This is the third set replaced using this tyre. I get 18K miles out of each tyre on A road commute. Very quiet and comfortable drive in all weathers.
tyre reviewed on 2011-06-24 12:48:04
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 given 91% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 2 spirited miles
I replaced my Contis contact2 with Michelin PS3. The contis were awful. It dores not have good grip, It drifts to the left and too noisy.
PS3 are the best tires I've ever tried even comparing to Dunlops MAXX TT and Pirelli Neros.
PS3 changed my car's handling completely. It grips perfectly during rain and dry and it does not drift any longer. I did not even have to do wheel alignment. The cost is well worth the results !!!
Don't mess with other tires, just but Michellin all the time !
tyre reviewed on 2012-04-23 13:36:18
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre