Audi A4 2.5tdi Quattro Avant Sport Tyres

Drive a Audi A4 2.5tdi Quattro Avant Sport? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Audi A4 2.5tdi Quattro Avant Sport
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 (147) 95% 88% 88% 87% 80% 85% 88% 87% 2,662,853
Vredestein Snowtrac 3 (32) 85% 91% 83% 75% 83% 87% 97% 86% 246,289
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (271) 90% 88% 85% 84% 74% 83% 80% 84% 3,626,734
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (138) 91% 88% 83% 79% 71% 80% 79% 82% 1,598,123
Uniroyal Rainsport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80% 82% 81% 2,156,251
Uniroyal Rainsport 3 (250) 84% 93% 79% 79% 64% 83% 77% 80% 1,784,205
Avon ZV5 (110) 84% 79% 77% 78% 71% 78% 74% 77% 1,381,255
Marshal KH35 (12) 83% 76% 73% 75% 71% 76% 74% 75% 188,020
Nankang NS2 (201) 76% 58% 66% 62% 74% 63% 61% 66% 1,755,759
Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL (125) 70% 48% 56% 54% 69% 48% 43% 55% 1,243,457
Wanli S1088 (82) 57% 35% 40% 38% 58% 37% 30% 42% 643,289
Fullrun HP199 (74) 47% 27% 32% 32% 55% 27% 24% 35% 478,451

Audi A4 2.5tdi Quattro Avant Sport Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Nankang NS2 given 100% (225-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
First class for the price. If you drive like a P***K expect to come off the road like with any tyre. Do winter tyre really work in the snow the answer is simple only if on a 4X4. 10 out of 10 for value. Motorway speed limit is 70mph most roads 30,40,50,60mph handles these easily even in wet conditions as said drive sensible and they wont let you down. Halfords fitted 4 through tyresavings.com for £264.00 including balancing disposal etc 12mth guarantee or 12000 miles
tyre reviewed on 2013-02-11 01:37:51
Writing about the Nankang NS2 given 100% (225-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
First class for the price. If you drive like a P***K expect to come off the road like with any tyre. Do winter tyre really work in the snow the answer is simple only if on a 4X4. 10 out of 10 for value. Motorway speed limit is 70mph most roads 30,40,50,60mph handles these easily even in wet conditions as said drive sensible and they wont let you down. Halfords fitted 4 through tyresavings.com for £264.00 including balancing disposal etc 12mth guarantee or 12000 miles
tyre reviewed on 2013-02-11 01:36:56
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 average miles
I'm looking now for a set of them again!!! I like them quite and perfeckt grip!!! Amazing on wet!!!
tyre reviewed on 2013-01-20 00:07:30
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 given 99% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 26000 spirited miles
these are the best tyres ive ever had..
i drive and audi A4 Quattro sport avant 2.5v6 tdi, had it from nearly new and now on 100k miles. Ive tried Conti sport contacts (wear out too quick)
dunlop sp's (crap in the wet / snow) michellin PS2 (good tyre) but the michellin PS3 is hard to beat.. this last year ive been working in london (I work in the building industry) travelling from Manchester via the Snake pass and the M1, fully laden with tools etc.; I drive it hard in all weather and these tyres never let me down - flat out on the motorway or whipping round the s bends in rain or shine, they stick to the road like sh*t to a blanket. got to replace the rears next week as worn to minimum after 26000mls. Buy them, you wil NOT regret it.
tyre reviewed on 2011-04-22 02:05:30
Writing about the Avon ZV5 given 94% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 35000 spirited miles
I don't think you can beat these tyres for value at under £50 a corner. Managed to get 35000 miles out of a set with fantastic grip in both wet and dry conditions - not hanging around either!!
tyre reviewed on 2015-10-17 18:59:29
Writing about the Vredestein Snowtrac 3 given 90% (215-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 90 spirited miles
Three years ago I bought 2nd hand steel wheels and a set of winter tyres.
1/. My wife had to travel a one hour round trip to see her mother & shed start out with ice on country lanes on a frosty morning
2/. we take the car skiing, Les Gets and on to Courcheval some times to Italy or Austria.
Can always drive round the resort and see Many Anglais have caught on now.
Last winter we were NEVER stuck, ice covered Shropshire back roads, collecting the post as the postman wont drive, medicine from the Doc. for the sick, passing Dicos all two & 1/2 tons stuck a couple of times pulling the out the ditch Ha Ha
tyre reviewed on 2010-07-28 11:22:43
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 2 given 90% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2011-02-15 21:05:28
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 3 given 81% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 average miles
Apart from the slightly soft sidewall, these are excellent tyres in all conditions that I've driven them in (no snow!) and I'm pleased with te wear rate this far. They are not the most sporting of tyre I've tried and do require more attention than most to ensure pressures are correct for seasonal temperature variations otherwise performance deteriorates quite dramatically, overall though performance is great, especialy in the wet of course. Having tried many different tyres from the the top manufacturer i.e Conti/Goodyear/Michelin/Dunlop in over 9 years & 167,000 miles I've had the car and only having been impressed by the old F1 GSD3 & Spotmaxx TT's I went for what I considered a 2nd tier tyre manufacturer. On present performance I will replace like for like when the time comes if the top manufacturers do not raise the game to justify the extra cost.
tyre reviewed on 2014-10-19 12:36:29
Writing about the Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL given 80% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 average miles
I have been using SS595 on my quattro for three seasons about 40 000 miles. Great Wear rate. It is good on dry condition, but not so good in wet.
Because of great noise isolation in Audi I wouldn't say those tyres are that much noisy.
Would buy again.
In winter I use Bridgestone Blizak LM32 winter tyres. Perfect.
In conclusion - great price/quality ratio.
tyre reviewed on 2011-04-06 12:24:44
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric given 66% (235-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 spirited miles
Maybe a sports diesel that is used all weathers, most days, is not the 1st choice of car for these tyres but I expect my vehicles to perform whatever the conditions and hence fit tyres I expect to give confident and secure handling characteristics. Purchased the asymmetrics' in April 2009 After 2 sets of F1 GSD3's and have been disappointed in their performance, particularly compared to the previous GSD3's,they were a far superior tyre for feel and grip in a wide range of conditions. The 1st impressions of the asymmetrics' was favourable but as the tread depth fell below 6mm they have deteriorated noticeably to the point I find the 4 wheel drive system & stability control struggling to keep effective control on occasions, limiting my speed of progress whilst still not feeling secure . This has been very noticeable through some sharp bends & hairpin drive over regularly, with the GSD3's I used to turn the stability control off and enjoy, with the asymmetrics' I simply daren't.
tyre reviewed on 2010-03-15 11:57:00
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre