Audi A4 3.0 litre TDI S Line Quattro Tyres

Drive a Audi A4 3.0 litre TDI S Line Quattro? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Audi A4 3.0 litre TDI S Line Quattro
Michelin Pilot Alpin PA3 (10) 93% 91% 91% 90% 91% 95% 94% 92% 74,303
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (90) 94% 85% 90% 89% 86% 87% 88% 88% 794,635
Fulda SportControl 2 (11) 87% 89% 92% 80% 86% 96% 84% 88% 32,900
Semperit Speed Grip 2 (15) 91% 90% 90% 75% 88% 89% 90% 88% 115,830
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85% 87% 86% 2,266,907
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (154) 93% 91% 86% 88% 76% 82% 81% 85% 1,537,023
Pirelli Sottozero Serie II (25) 85% 88% 90% 81% 83% 90% 95% 83% 185,090
Matador MP 46 Hectorra 2 (56) 88% 83% 80% 76% 86% 85% 85% 83% 526,200
Avon ZZ5 (82) 89% 83% 83% 85% 70% 82% 78% 81% 530,567
Continental Sport Contact 6 (41) 93% 93% 87% 82% 55% 81% 69% 80% 164,265
Matador MP 47 Hectorra 3 (17) 84% 77% 79% 82% 77% 81% 81% 80% 112,800
Uniroyal Rainsport 3 (250) 84% 93% 79% 79% 64% 83% 77% 80% 1,784,205
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (155) 89% 86% 83% 82% 59% 83% 70% 79% 1,425,323
Capitol Eco 007 (5) 86% 74% 66% 72% 78% 72% 82% 76% 33,500
Falken FK452 (209) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73% 73% 74% 2,690,411
Nexen N8000 (74) 80% 75% 69% 66% 68% 79% 71% 73% 536,342
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx GT (58) 86% 67% 77% 72% 70% 68% 60% 71% 834,195
Continental Sport Contact 2 (224) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66% 60% 71% 4,121,532
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (143) 80% 69% 70% 67% 64% 64% 54% 67% 2,099,560
Sailun Atrezzo Z4 AS (47) 74% 68% 62% 62% 65% 55% 54% 63% 379,781
Marangoni Mythos (28) 70% 57% 57% 62% 62% 59% 57% 60% 234,637
Maxtrek MAXIMUS M1 (40) 66% 35% 54% 47% 64% 59% 34% 51% 210,508

Audi A4 3.0 litre TDI S Line Quattro Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Vorti given 100% (245-35-20-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Simply the best tyre you can find! The value for money is outstanding. I expected a lot from this tyre when I saw Guigiaro have made the design. All my expectations became reality, I hope Vredestein will never stop production of this tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2014-06-20 10:09:44
Writing about the Semperit Speed Grip 2 given 100% (235-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 2000 average miles
Drive them on Audi A4 3.0 quattro - last winter they performed perfectly. Tried to find a road to make them loose tracktion - I did not. On ice also very good, lost tracksion just for a bit once... The ride is smooth (the car is s-line, suspention is stiffer than ususal) low noise, I could not say about the wear, but no visual signs of such... Did not like much the price 450 Euro for a set of 4 tires. But costs every cent. Recommend!
tyre reviewed on 2016-08-21 16:45:06
Writing about the Matador MP 46 Hectorra 2 given 99% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 16000 average miles
BEST MID RANGE TYRES I HAVE FOUND RUN A TAXI COMPANY WILL 40 cars AND HAVE BEEN HAVING THEM FITTED TO ALL AS GREAT HANDLING AND ROAD NOISE SO A GOOD BUY AFTER ALL MADE BY CONTINETAL CART GO WRONGπŸ˜„πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ
tyre reviewed on 2013-07-23 04:19:54
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 6 given 97% (245-35-19-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1 spirited miles
great tyre lots of feedback and never feel hard worked no matter how hard you push them,
as of today they have been on for 1 year and ive done 13,900 miles, ive also turned these
tyres twice in the past year, so wear rate is no issue and still legal,
tyre reviewed on 2018-09-06 02:50:38
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 93% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
the best tyres ive ever had. recently purchased an a4 quattro 3.0tdi and it would under-steer like no other, i had rubbish auto-grip on the front and pirelli pzero nero on back. i couldn't handle the grip i would lose so i purchased these ps4 and definitely the best decision ive made. car can handles like no other in dry and feels exactly the same in soaking wet. i can throw the car round sharp bends like never before. you can never lose control of the car when youve got these on the wheels.
a lot more comfortable than previous tires, and i have tires pumped to 40 psi as the car recommends and the car doesnt feel like it has soft sidewalls any more.
brilliant tires and if you are hesitating like i was, honestly go for it, you will love them
tyre reviewed on 2016-04-13 18:16:47
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Alpin PA3 given 93% (245-45-18-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
Just fitted these tyres recently instead of the original Michelin Pilot Sport 2's.
Seem to be a better tyre , improved ride comfort, less noise and i think an improvement in fuel consumption of about 5%, although it is early days yet for a definative answer. No idea about wear rates.
tyre reviewed on 2010-10-22 12:51:36
Writing about the Capitol Eco 007 given 86% (245-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 spirited miles
I had these on a older car and found that they were a very cost efficient option, so when the tyres were due on my a4 3.0tdi i decided to have these installed at Β£90 a corner, so going from Michelin pilot sports 2 to these "cheap" tyres might sound ridiculous, but after about 10,000 miles they are wearing very well, they are great in the rain for resisting aquaplaning, these tyres coupled with the quattro makes gives brilliant launches out of sticky situations without any signs of wheel slip even in the wet!
tyre reviewed on 2014-06-16 13:02:47
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta given 81% (245-45-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 18000 spirited miles
Have them on my A4. B8. 3.00 tdi quatro .replaced Conti tyres. Far better wear than the conti and just as good in all other respects . Best of all they were much cheaper !
tyre reviewed on 2012-01-24 20:40:58
Writing about the Nexen N8000 given 79% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 17000 average miles
Now just about to buy my fourth set of these tyres (on two different cars, Audi A4 3.0 TDI Avant and a Audi TT 3.2 V6(both Quattros). Fantastic value for money even on performance cars like these two. OK they arent as good as Michelin PS3's or Bridgetones that I used before but they are now costing me under Β£200 for 4 inc carriage (less than half what I can Buy the Michelins for). They are a bit "squidgy" on turn in but improve once they have done a few 100 miles. The latest tread pattern has much wider grooves than the original ones and I find wet weather performance is excellant. I I thought this might be at the expense of more tread wear but the last set did nearly 17k miles on the A4. I dont think you can ask for more than that?
tyre reviewed on 2017-01-03 17:04:58
Writing about the Matador MP 47 Hectorra 3 given 77% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 15000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-03-08 13:47:27
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre