Audi A4 Allroad Tyres

Drive a Audi A4 Allroad? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Audi A4 Allroad
Debica Presto UHP2 (20) 91% 87% 89% 86% 80% 94% 87% 88% 88,111
Michelin CrossClimate Plus (51) 88% 90% 86% 79% 91% 90% 91% 87% 359,525
Kumho Ecsta PS71 (21) 92% 87% 79% 77% 76% 68% 62% 77% 119,385
Michelin Primacy 3 (146) 86% 81% 78% 77% 68% 81% 68% 77% 2,137,473
Continental ContiCrossContact Winter (4) 83% 80% 75% 78% 65% 73% 78% 76% 120,852
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx GT (58) 86% 67% 77% 72% 70% 68% 60% 71% 834,195

Audi A4 Allroad Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Continental ContiCrossContact Winter given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 80000 average miles
Best winter tyre for my car. I had dunlop 4d before this it way good tyre but noisy. This tyre is just perfect for every condition. Exxelent on snow. Traction, braking ... Just best . On wet is wery good too. On dry is best winter tyre for me becouse is quiet. Buy again for sure. Highly reccomend . Sorry for my bad english.
tyre reviewed on 2014-09-04 06:48:29
Writing about the Debica Presto UHP2 given 100% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
SuperB tyres and superB price. I would never go back to the overpriced premium brands.
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-06 18:23:10
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate Plus given 91% (245-45-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 spirited miles
Had Goodyear's Assymetric 2 (which is a great tyre btw),but the character of my vehicle,asked (!) for something more adventurus.Thats how I deceided to try Crossclimates for the first time...
Driven them for 1500km,and I am very impressed,fresh snow up to 0.5m,is piece of cake,and it seems to work very well at ice too.
Dry handling is slightly worst than summer tyres,but I expected that anyway,although cornering is still fun...
Ride is very comfort and quiet,and braking is very safe too.

Dont know how they last,but I am very pleased I bought them!
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-25 17:07:55
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 3 given 87% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 36000 spirited miles
Used on an Audi a4 allroad tdi2.0 2017 model.
Being a four wheel drive the grip is unbelievable especially around corners wet and dry. So some masking due to the 4 wheel drive. Noise isn't an issue and are quiet but again the Car may mask this better then most. In 16 months of use the front are now down to the wear marker and the back are ever-so slightly better. So their due for renewal on 36k miles of 25% urban Liverpool roads, 60% M62 Motorway and 15% Urban back streets of Manchester roads which are akin to off road!!

No punctures which is a miracle given the Manchester back streets.

I'd buy them again but wish to see how the Michelle Cross Climate perform as I do a bit of camping off road also on gravel and mud tracks.
tyre reviewed on 2018-07-26 21:44:00
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Maxx GT given 63% (245-45-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 9500 easy going miles
My A4 Allroad has only covered 9500 miles but the tyres are already worn down to 3.5mm so it looks like they will struggle to cover 12000 miles. I don't drive or corner fast so can't understand why this is. My previous car, a Volvo XC70, covered around 20000 miles on a set of tyres so it looks like it's either the car or the tyres.
My other disappointment is the tendency for these tyres to tramline a bit; probably a bit to do with the size of wheel but I've heard similar complaints from other A4 owners on Dunlops with more conventional size rubber.
tyre reviewed on 2014-09-02 11:48:47
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta PS71 given 41% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 14000 average miles
Bought these less than a year ago and they are down to the wear indicators already, all in all around 14000 straight motorway miles out of these which is bad for a general purpose tyre. The compount seems very soft which seems to help in dry grip but wet performance is poor and tramlining is terrible. Will not buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-10 15:59:25
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 3 given 38% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1200 average miles
Wow! Just Wow!
I have NEVER reviewed a tyre but I just have to with this one as it is ABYSMAL!

Let me qualify myself;

25yrs driving, own ALL licences, driven on every continent apart from Antarctica in every weather condition imaginable. Average mileage now per year 30k.

Vehicle these tyres are fitted to - 2011 Audi A4 Allroad Quattro

These tyres have ZERO feel to them. They drift all over the place and i need to constantly adjust my steering when on the motorway. If you hit a section of MW that is concrete the car drifts even more and feels like it's hit ruts.

I thought it was tracking - checked - no problem - ball joints/steering etc - checked no problem. The issue started as soon as they were fitted. I had full winter tyres on before, which stayed on during the summer and they had better feel then these Primacy 3's. They've been on the car for 3 weeks and I've driven about 1200 miles on them. I have ZERO confidence in them and have written to Michelin who will have them for inspection. No doubt to find nothing wrong with them after their bloke in the warehouse has a look at them and bounces them around for a couple of minutes as, lets face it, there is NO WAY they will admit to anything being wrong with the 4 tyres. And, quite likely, there probably ISN'T anything wrong with them, just that they don't work very well on a quattro system at that size - who knows.

Anyway, I have ordered a set of the Cross-Climate to be fitted whilst they come to a decision as to whether they'll give me a credit for them. They're not cheap at that size either!
tyre reviewed on 2016-09-30 12:49:01
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre