Audi A4 Avant 2.0T Quattro Tyres

Drive a Audi A4 Avant 2.0T Quattro? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Audi A4 Avant 2.0T Quattro
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 (147) 95% 88% 88% 87% 80% 85% 88% 87% 2,662,853
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (132) 90% 88% 83% 82% 82% 90% 81% 85% 1,085,374
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (271) 90% 88% 85% 84% 74% 83% 80% 84% 3,626,734
Dunlop SP Winter Sport 3D (34) 81% 85% 82% 78% 76% 80% 83% 81% 412,700
Lassa Snoways 3 (7) 79% 76% 67% 76% 79% 77% 77% 79% 32,500
Nitto NT05 (3) 93% 73% 83% 90% 57% 53% 87% 77% 3,300
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (122) 84% 74% 73% 75% 73% 75% 66% 74% 1,619,302
Maxxis M35 Victra Asymmet (13) 83% 69% 73% 67% 68% 75% 69% 72% 102,516
Pirelli PZero Rosso (108) 81% 66% 70% 68% 59% 62% 54% 66% 1,298,806
Dunlop SP Sport 9000 (58) 74% 65% 64% 60% 65% 62% 52% 63% 1,281,195

Audi A4 Avant 2.0T Quattro Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 given 100% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 21000 spirited miles
I was pleasantly surprised to find these tires were factory-equipped on my S-Line Ti A4 Avant (basically the same tire that came factory-equipped on my Porsche Cayman S!). Used as three season tires, I have been so pleased with the way they have performed that I find it very difficult to buy anything else as a replacement (even with the high price point). Many may question (including me) putting such a high $$, high performance tire on a daily driver that won't see an auto-x or road course, but I gotta say that with the way these tires hold and communicate, the resulting high confidence level from behind the wheel (when it matters most) makes them worth every penny. Another noteworthy item Given the PS2s are a max performance category tire, I was impressed with the life I got out of them (>20,000 miles is HUGE for a max performance/summer tire). And when I approached the wear indicators, tire noise, present on every max performance tires I have ever owned, was virtually non-existent. Nice job Michelin.
tyre reviewed on 2009-12-30 16:39:35
Writing about the Dunlop SP Winter Sport 3D given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
These tyres are excellent in snow and very good on cold wet roads. It is possible to accelerate uphill with confidence on snow, as long as your not acting the goat! This gives you that feeling of getting one over on the British winter which makes me smile! Most important though is the stopping ability. Braking quite firmly downhill on snow is an ABS free experience. You really won't believe the improvement until you experience it. Like others, I cannot see myself ever driving in winter without appropriate tyres again. I only wish everyone had to have them by law as it would make me less nervous about the safety of my rear bumper! My wife's GTi is getting a set of the same tyres in two days time, so definitely am buying again... My only criticism is that fast corners (think motorway roundabouts) are not as solid as with my summer continentals; at the start of the turn you can feel the car creep sideways slightly and then it grips firmly. I understand this is a common characteristic of winter tyres though.
tyre reviewed on 2013-11-18 22:58:53
Writing about the Maxxis M35 Victra Asymmet given 90% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
good tyres, very comfortable, provides very good grip on wet and dry and overall im very satisfied. better than kumho's, nexens and even pirellis.
tyre reviewed on 2011-06-05 23:13:50
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 given 86% (245-40-19-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 3000 average miles
This tire takes a while (over 1K miles) to break-in. Initially I was a little disappointed on its grip and comfort, but after a couple thousand miles the tires have started to shine with good traction wet or dry, offer good level of comfort and quietness.

Right before F1A3 I ran Hankook S1 EVO 2, also great tire for the price, but F1A3 feels somewhat more refined in its road manners, especially on road noise.

The steering feedback is a little numb but it can be the car and not tire, because I remember when I ran 1st generation F1A1 on my previous Subaru Legacy BPE 3.0R it had wonderful steering feel.

So I have no major complaint about this tire.
tyre reviewed on 2018-08-17 05:30:27
Writing about the Lassa Snoways 3 given 82% (225-45-17-V)
Driving on for 10000 miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-26 19:23:48
Writing about the Nitto NT05 given 76% (235-35-19-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 300 average miles
I use it for my MY07 Audi A4 2.0TQ avant, feel confidence in corner with certain fast speed. it is normal in raining day and I believed that no one drive a car with this tire in fast speed. I do think I will buy again, nice tyre!
tyre reviewed on 2018-07-31 08:33:35
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 given 69% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
Grip in wet and dry conditions was great. A tad noisy on some roads, especially on the motorway when the engine is generally quieter. The only thing that let me down on these tyres was the wear - I got about 15k miles. I've used michelins for a number of years now, so would like to try something different.
tyre reviewed on 2011-09-25 20:28:26
Writing about the Pirelli PZero Rosso given 46% (225-35-19-)
Driving on mostly town for 9 spirited miles
Possibly the worst tyre I've ever had, and I've had a lot of cars. Terrible wear after 3,000 miles to which is suddenly loses all grip in wet and they needed changing after 9,000 because it was so unsafe.
I've since moved to Michelin PS3's which are a delight.
tyre reviewed on 2013-09-08 22:49:39
Writing about the Pirelli CINTURATO P7 given 26% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 13000 spirited miles
had them on my big turbo 2.0 quattro a4 previous owner bought them in march , since i bought the car and mounted the turbo these tires went off , they are bald, changed them in november and not even one season wear from a eco tire .
on my oyher car i have falken 510 which are better for comfort handling and road noise , even my winters on my audi (245 40 r18 h449 falken) are better . never going to buy pirelli , these tires turned me off the brand :(
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-16 21:06:42
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport 9000 given 21% (205---)
Driving on for 0 miles
Great looks are the only plus-point! These tyres were the worst-ever for understeer in the dry. Very un-nerving, and due, I think, to a tread pattern that has zero lateral stability.
tyre reviewed on 2010-02-20 17:16:14
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre