Audi A4 Avante 2.0ltr tdi Tyres

Drive a Audi A4 Avante 2.0ltr tdi? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Audi A4 Avante 2.0ltr tdi
Continental WinterContact TS 850 (48) 90% 91% 86% 87% 86% 90% 90% 89% 363,130
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85% 87% 86% 2,266,907
Sava Eskimo HP2 (9) 89% 84% 80% 81% 86% 71% 79% 83% 55,200
Cooper WeatherMaster Snow (7) 82% 85% 83% 78% 80% 82% 80% 81% 78,030
Continental WinterContact TS 830 P (30) 85% 89% 82% 81% 85% 89% 89% 81% 292,850
Dunlop SP Sport 01 AS (6) 92% 82% 95% 95% 97% 97% 85% 80% 71,001
Barum Bravuris 2 (125) 85% 78% 78% 71% 75% 80% 80% 78% 1,393,481
Continental Sport Contact 3 (239) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74% 68% 76% 3,175,337
Nexen N1000 (18) 80% 68% 69% 65% 68% 66% 62% 68% 112,134
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (143) 80% 69% 70% 67% 64% 64% 54% 67% 2,099,560

Audi A4 Avante 2.0ltr tdi Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Continental WinterContact TS 850 given 96% (225-50-17-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1500 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2014-02-01 21:07:45
Writing about the Cooper WeatherMaster Snow given 94% (225-45-17-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Superb Tyre,
During the snows of Decemeber drove everywear. BMW, Mercs stuck on hills, drove straight past. Felt good, control good could not fault them.
At the beginning ofthe month drove to Switzerland.
130 Kph on French roads, great. Did Calais to Zurich, 1 day.
Stayed in mountains. 18 inches of snow. Car drove through drift 12 inches deep to get out. Down snow covered hill with care but undercontrol.
Before his these tyres. car couldn't go up even a small hill.
tyre reviewed on 2013-02-05 22:45:24
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 3 given 94% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 spirited miles
Excellent choice. recommended by my local Audi dealer. and I cant fault them, probably the best tyre I have had in 35 years of motoring. as for previous comment about poor grip in snow and ice, USE WINTER TYRES! I bought some winter wheels and tyres last year and never looked back. there is a reason why they are mandatory in European countries that have bad winters. It's not rocket science
tyre reviewed on 2011-01-10 09:59:20
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta given 90% (235-40-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1500 spirited miles
After suffering a neck/shoulder injury which meant complete resting etc put me out of work since May 09,I had to look around for a set of tyres to replace my Michelin PS2s.Not feeling particularly 'flush'[no income being self employed]I decided on the Sessanter because of the very atractive price and also the look of it. Glad I made the choice I did!At just under ?400 for the set,fitted/balanced,I really am rather impressed,excellent dry grip with grip/traction way above that of my beloved PS2s in rain or snow.Only thing I do find is the difference in grip between left a right hand corners,only a very marginal difference that makes me think that if this tyre were made in a Left and Right hand mould instead of the 'uniform' single mould,I feel sure this annomoly would be dialed out.Still an outstanding tyre though,go back to PS2s? No chance!
tyre reviewed on 2010-03-03 08:02:18
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport 01 AS given 89% (245-45-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 average miles
Astonishingly good in snow. At least as good on same car ( Audi A4 TDI ) as Conti 830s, which I had used previously.
Just shows that the appearance of a tyre doesn't tell you how good it will be in snow.

I drove these in 9 inches of snow , fresh and packed , in the Alps this winter. No problems getting away or handling and breaking. Great tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2014-06-03 23:15:00
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Maxx given 85% (225-45-17-S)
Driving on mostly motorways for 65000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2010-07-16 16:38:28
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 2 given 83% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 16000 easy going miles
I fitted two of these tyre to the front wheels of my Audi A4 2.0td Avant. I have done 16000 miles since and they are ready for replacment. That compares with 18000 miles for the Continentals which were on the car before. So about 10% less miles but mainstream branded tyres are going to be at least 50% more expensive. I also have one Barum on a rear wheel - no visual wear after 12000 miles. The car drives no differently with the Barums than the Continentals - though I don't push it.
tyre reviewed on 2011-10-15 11:09:21
Writing about the Continental WinterContact TS 830 P given 83% (225-50-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2014-10-09 13:56:45
Writing about the Sava Eskimo HP2 given 60% (225-40-18-)
Driving on for 0 miles
Noise...OMG NOISE! Have them on Audi A4 and they make some iritating whistle like noise on nice smooth roads...it it especialy iritating on wet roads. The better quality of road,the worst sound they make. On rough asphalt they are nice and quiet but on smooth roads its unbearable. This is second yeer i have them and wear is not notisable. They are ok on wet roads,nothing special,and more than ok snow i would say good. Fuel consuption is increased 5mpg. Only problem for me is that stupid noise they make,its not normal noise like other winter tyres make compared to summer tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2018-01-04 19:44:38
Writing about the Nexen N1000 given 41% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 easy going miles
Absolutely appalling tyres. Were already fitted to the front of the car (Audi A4 Avant)when I bought it - tyres were almost new.
Since then I've covered 10K miles and they are approximately half worn.
Am about to replace both however as I have discovered the inner sidewall of the OSF is split centrally around its entire circumference, exposing the carcase underneath. This damage has not been caused by impact damage or under- inflation.
I was fortunate enough to notice this damage when I was servicing the car. The consequences of a high speed blowout do not bear thinking about.
Cheap they may be but very very nasty. Maybe OK for a wheelbarrow.
tyre reviewed on 2012-08-05 16:20:17
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre