Audi A4 Quattro 220 bhp TFSI Tyres

Drive a Audi A4 Quattro 220 bhp TFSI? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Audi A4 Quattro 220 bhp TFSI
Michelin Pilot Super Sport (121) 96% 87% 90% 86% 83% 83% 90% 88% 986,389
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S (51) 93% 89% 87% 88% 84% 88% 86% 88% 216,600
Continental Premium Contact 6 (36) 95% 91% 88% 91% 82% 87% 82% 88% 167,380
Continental ExtremeContact Sport (5) 92% 77% 80% 86% 0% 88% 100% 87% 31,364
Dunlop Direzza Sport Z1 Star Spec (6) 92% 83% 88% 88% 77% 82% 95% 86% 39,095
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (154) 93% 91% 86% 88% 76% 82% 81% 85% 1,537,023
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (271) 90% 88% 85% 84% 74% 83% 80% 84% 3,626,734
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (104) 90% 82% 82% 80% 77% 77% 82% 82% 880,927
Avon ZZ5 (82) 89% 83% 83% 85% 70% 82% 78% 81% 530,567
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (155) 89% 86% 83% 82% 59% 83% 70% 79% 1,425,323
Continental Sport Contact 3 (239) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74% 68% 76% 3,175,337
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (122) 84% 74% 73% 75% 73% 75% 66% 74% 1,619,302
Accelera PHI (128) 70% 47% 55% 54% 67% 59% 53% 58% 1,140,962
Primewell VALERA TOURING (24) 74% 63% 41% 40% 55% 46% 38% 51% 251,590
Fullrun HP199 (74) 47% 27% 32% 32% 55% 27% 24% 35% 478,451

Audi A4 Quattro 220 bhp TFSI Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 6 given 100% (235-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 spirited miles
Great overall experience, awesome tyre modell for sport cars.
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-17 13:35:19
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 31250 spirited miles
Simply the best tire ever made, awsome handling! My tires lasted for 50000 km! And I've ordered new ones yesterday :)
tyre reviewed on 2013-05-02 14:36:04
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Super Sport given 100% (255-35-19-W)
Driving on mostly town for 20000 spirited miles
FANTASTIC!!
If i was keeping the Audi I would replace with 4S as these are now superseded, I was running Continental Sport Contact 3 from factory they were unsafe within 12,000km!! these bad boys however are going strong 20,000km in and still look new!! unbeleivable tyres and well worth the money, you get what you pay for here lads! 10/10 in all areas.
tyre reviewed on 2017-06-19 06:02:53
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Super Sport given 100% (255-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
after ditching the Continental Sport Contact 3 before the tread ear mark due to noise and lack of grip i got these bad boys and WOW is all i can say, Grip is improved, Noise is reduced, Road feedback is great, very progressive but i drive an AWD Audi, Wear seems better than the old Conti's, Comfort is just fine in the 2015 A4 S-Line and yes i would buy again but im keen to try the PS3 on my play car, review to follow :)
tyre reviewed on 2016-08-02 11:31:05
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S given 95% (255-35-19-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 average miles
Replaced my OEM contis with these and the difference was night and day, grips better, responds better, no tramlining, quieter and a lot smoother ride.
The only hesitation I had, before buying, would be price, as they are quite expensive, but now that I have them, they’re probably worth it.
I generally don’t push that hard in the wet, but wet and dry grip seem to be very similar - I guess being a Quattro has something to do with this.
As I’ve only driven ~5k, can’t really comment on wear, but I’m sure that they will last a lot longer than the contis.
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-05 05:52:39
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 given 94% (225-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 23 average miles
Massive improvement over the Dunlop SP sport Max I had before, these PS3's are one of the quietest sets of tyres I have run, excellent grip in the dry, almost as good in the wet. Overall a good Tyre which I have just repaced as now down to 3.5mm after 23k which is not quite as long lasting as I had hoped for given the premium brand and price.

Only negative to watch out for is driving in the snow, almost as useless as BMW run flats, I realise they are not winter tyres but the tread pattern is nit at all suited to the snow, especially cornering!

I would buy another set of them as they have been good overall, however wanted to try the Goodyear Eagle F1 Aysmmetric 2's which seem to be highly rated in wet and dry. Will update this review once I have more than 5 miles on them:-)

tyre reviewed on 2012-10-12 20:59:01
Writing about the Continental ExtremeContact Sport given 88% (255-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6210 spirited miles
Purchased a sets of this Continental Extreme Contact Sport about 2 months ago, size 255/35R19. Been using it almost 10,000KM (6210 Miles). Excellent in dry grip at approximately temperature at 30 Deg Celcius (in Malaysia). I would give around 82% grip in wet condition at low speed and cornering (120 km/h) and 78% in medium speed (150 km/h). Road feedback is 78%, a bit soft but still can keep up with the speed when cornering. Comfortable, Yes.
I would choose either this current tires that I am using and maybe can compare with GoodYear Asymmetric 3 or slightly lower than Michelin Pilot Super Sport, which is my previous sets of tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2018-04-17 09:32:13
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 88% (235-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
Feburary purchased four new tires, for A4 2.0T Quattro (B7). Steering feels light, dry grip is excellent have the confidence again with these to push hard in all weathers, in fact in gear five flooring it from 30mph the grip is shockingly superb acceleration. I'm not sure if it's in my mind or the car but car feels lighter on the road with these on hard to explain. Alloy sits nice and deep in tire giving it good protection. It could be in my mind but I think I'm getting 2-3 mpg better over my old tires (crappy kumhos). I just hope and prey the wear is good on them because at £120 each today not cheap.
tyre reviewed on 2016-02-16 10:38:14
Writing about the Accelera PHI given 81% (255-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
I'm on my 2nd A4 quattro since 2006 and have always had Continental tyres fitted. When I was ready for a new set last year I went to a local fitter who spent 30 minutes convincing me that I was wasting my money and that I should get the Accelera's fitted for half the price. He was so convinced that he said if I wasn't happy after a month then I could go back and get the Conti's fitted for no extra charge! I've had the tyres on for 12 months now, through winter and summer and I have to say he was right. I'm not an expert by any means but all I can say is that in my opinion these tyres have been fantastic. I have no hesitation in putting my foot down hard coming off a roundabout, even in wet conditions. When I had the Conti's fitted the previous winter I had to drive round with 40kg of sandbags in the boot to try and stop the back end slipping, not with the Accelera's, they were faultless all the way through. Will definately be getting them fitted in future....
tyre reviewed on 2014-08-18 14:05:11
Writing about the Avon ZZ5 given 80% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
Too early to tell on wear rates but no visible wear after 2.5k miles. Massively better than the Goodyears that came off the car (A4 quattro). The admittedly worn Goodyears (circa 2.5mm tread remaining) would understeer badly when pushed in the dry and it would have been quicker to get out of the car and push it around roundabouts in the wet as the wet understeer was chronic.

Dry level grip levels are certainly more than I've so far been willing to test on public roads. Wet grip levels are as good as any tyre I've tried and a huge improvement over the Goodyear Eagles. Noise levels are much improved as well. Comfort seems fine, so guess the sidewalls aren't massively stiff but not so soft that turn-in is affected.
tyre reviewed on 2013-09-23 11:46:40
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre