Audi A6 3.0 TDI Quattro Tyres

Drive a Audi A6 3.0 TDI Quattro? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Audi A6 3.0 TDI Quattro
Nokian WR A3 (71) 93% 88% 90% 83% 92% 92% 88% 89% 472,743
Michelin Pilot Super Sport (121) 96% 87% 90% 86% 83% 83% 90% 88% 986,389
Altenzo Sports Comforter (15) 93% 84% 81% 86% 90% 89% 89% 88% 269,718
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (154) 93% 91% 86% 88% 76% 82% 81% 85% 1,537,023
Dunlop SportMaxx RT 2 (48) 88% 84% 85% 83% 82% 83% 78% 83% 205,744
Uniroyal Rainsport 3 (250) 84% 93% 79% 79% 64% 83% 77% 80% 1,784,205
Lassa Phenoma (17) 81% 78% 73% 66% 86% 79% 82% 78% 201,390
Davanti DX640 (52) 79% 71% 76% 75% 66% 80% 70% 74% 426,046
Pace ALVENTI Pace (7) 79% 79% 78% 61% 58% 77% 79% 73% 49,000
Pirelli PZero Nero (129) 83% 66% 71% 71% 68% 64% 60% 69% 2,197,506
Pirelli PZero Rosso (108) 81% 66% 70% 68% 59% 62% 54% 66% 1,298,806
Nokian Hakka Black (2) 75% 80% 50% 55% 65% 40% 45% 59% 21,000

Audi A6 3.0 TDI Quattro Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Altenzo Sports Comforter given 100% (225-50-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 average miles
I bought these tyres a month ago. Driven almost 1000 km, no problem what so ever. I went through all review after purchase and became worried for sliding in wet condition. Well so far the grip is fantastic and road noise is very low. I bought it because of low price. Here in eastern europe we have summer tyres and winter tyres, summers are short, so I didn't wanted to spend 100 euros for 1 tyres. I bought all 4 for 200 euros+15 euros for changing. I am fully satisfied.
tyre reviewed on 2016-04-27 20:46:30
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Super Sport given 97% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 30000 easy going miles
OK an update on my purchase (and review) in Aug 2013.

I have kept these on for 29k miles and have had to change the fronts only due to my tracking being out and uneven wear, rears still have over 3mm but should last me this year until my winters go on (Dec-March).

As has been reported there is a little more noise than some but I just turn the stereo up a little :O)

Weirdly (and according to Michelin) the replacement for these is the PS4, so may well be saving up for a set for next year. But am tempted to try a set of Nokian Z lines (although apparently wear is an issue with these.

Appreciate here that mine is an AWD with 50/50 split to the drive wheels (later models were 40/60), so wear apart from curbing should be the same. Fortunately because I have winters on for 3-4 months I can do the tyre rotation then.

These have never let me down yet.

PS: I classify my driving style as 'easygoing' purely because I am not aware of any A6 driver that has gotten over 950 miles from a single tank and in excess of 50mpg (brim test) which is over 10% higher than the manufacturers claim :O)
tyre reviewed on 2016-07-27 05:36:23
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 3 given 96% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
Similar like Conti Sport 5 but less wear, little bit noiser than Conti. Compared to F1: On dry little bit worse than Goodyear F1 Assymetric 2, what i have before, little bit quiter than Goodyear. Hope good buy!
tyre reviewed on 2014-11-07 17:08:29
Writing about the Nokian WR A3 given 95% (235-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 27000 average miles
I've driven these tyres for over 42000 km, with this being their second season. Tread depth is currently 5 mm from the original 8 mm so not bad at all, especially considering that they've seen a fair bit of summer and motorway driving.

They have been driven across Europe multiple times, and seen much of the Alps during the winter, including wet weather, deep snow, and ice (not recommended for regular ice driving! Use studded tyres for that). I didn't think they would perform so well on account of their relatively large width, but so far they have proven themselves to be remarkably reliable, although having a four wheel drive car also helps, no doubt.

Only thing to keep in mind, if driving on the Autobahn, is that they are limited to 200 km/h, but that's hardly a problem I would think.
tyre reviewed on 2015-01-09 11:11:07
Writing about the Davanti DX640 given 91% (255-35-20-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 21000 average miles
Put these on in place of Pirelli as they didn't even last a year and the car was all of the show when there was even the site of a rain cloud. A friend had them on his A4 and rated them. I'm well impressed with them, had bridgestone and Pirelli on the car since I bought it and these are the best so far. Pirelli were a massive waste of money. For the price I'd recommend will get another set
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-08 16:40:18
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 90% (255-35-19-W)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 spirited miles
Ok, so I purchased these to replace the winter tyres I had fitted on my a6 c6 3.0 tdi quattro. In terms of grip, I must admit these ps4's are supreme, manouvering between cars on the motorway feels incredibly safe and secure. The feedback and road handling is beyond words...you simply wont be able to loose traction with these tyres, whatever you do - they are literally glued on and give you that feeling of driving as on the rails both in wet and dry. They're soft tyres in terms of compound and ungortunately aren't as quiet as I would wish them to be, although in this size any tyre would struggle with noise... fuel consumption hasn't improved over my winter set which I hoped for. Can't really tell much about wear because its only been about a thousznd miles since I've got them however looking at the thread shows minimal - they do in fact look more like a race tyre in terms of thread and behaves as such. I had a chance to compare these in the workshop to other tyres like dunlop sport maxx rt2 which I also aimed for. Dunlop however had very thin walls in comparison to these, I mean so thing that when I dug my finger in it I was shocked, almost paperlike. These michelins have thicker walls although fairly flexible. The rubber on dunlops felt cheaper too. I also compared them to pirelli p zero which was my main target, however it's ratings put me off a bit - I was told and noticed in the workshop however that pirelli tyre in terms of build is supreme to other brands - they have the thickest sidewalls and never suffer from damage to their constructio, although they are superior in terms of build quality... that also impacts their noise and road feedback being the tougher compound and more complex thread. So there it is guys...hope this helped some of you and I'll post an update about the wear of this ps4 in few months however my audi has aquattro which eats through any tyres like mad so... good luck
tyre reviewed on 2017-04-16 21:44:06
Writing about the Dunlop SportMaxx RT 2 given 82% (255-40-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Bought 4 of these Dunlops to replace the previous PZeros. The Dunlops are much quieter & smoother for sure as the pzeros were quite hard and noisy.
Dry handling is good with no issues, but don’t feel as grippy as the pzeros. They are much better than the pzeros in the wet and cold weather though with less understeer.
Feedback is good but being softer they feel a bit more squishy than the pzeros.
They took a couple hundred miles to feel really bedded in and I’ve only done a thousand miles total on them so far so can’t say about wear at the moment. My pzeros as a comparison I got 3 1/2 years out of them and 30,000 miles and they still had 2mm all round.. somehow I don’t think the Dunlops will last as long as they seem softer.
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-07 09:09:03
Writing about the Nokian Hakka Black given 79% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 15000 average miles
Tires are soft. Very well keep the road at low temperatures. However, at an air temperature of more than +25 C, a rather rapid wear begins with an active ride. Sidewall holds the blows well. Four times wheels fell into pits up to 5 cm at a speed of 60-80 km / h - the hernia was not formed. Of the disadvantages - sensitive to rutting.
tyre reviewed on 2017-07-18 03:17:40
Writing about the Pace ALVENTI Pace given 74% (255-45-20-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 16000 spirited miles
These tyres have been punished for road driving. I do shifts and so catch the roads empty (before anyone questions my driving safety) Heavy braking, spirited cornering and done a few laps of a track I work on form time to time. The tyres are probably around 3mm left. I'll run them for the rest of the hot weather and likely replace at 20k miles. So not bad for a budget tyre. For the price to replace them more often I think it works out well. The recommended p-zeros I had were not as good in the wet as these. Came across a big highway puddle where a BMW had spun out. I caught it, felt a bit of lightening of the steering but could still brake the speed off to stop and check on the accident victim. I can't fault these tyres for the price. They brake and steer well.
A6 is a big heavy car with lots of power going through the wheels on quattro. I'm buying some more
tyre reviewed on 2017-04-24 02:03:12
Writing about the Pirelli PZero Rosso given 64% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
I fitted these tyres around 3000 miles ago after switching from Mitchellins which were unavailable. To date I have had issues with the seal around the rim on 1 tyre which leaked badly on a rim in near perfect condition. The tyres have been balanced twice but after a week or so I get a slight vibration through the steering. The grip is OK but certainly not on par with the Mitchellin tyres I had previously. I will not be fitting these again and will either return to Mitchellin or give Goodyear Eagles a try.
tyre reviewed on 2016-01-06 11:35:36
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre