Audi A6 Allroad 2.7TDi (2007) Tyres

Drive a Audi A6 Allroad 2.7TDi (2007)? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Audi A6 Allroad 2.7TDi (2007)
Vredestein Wintrac 4 Extreme (43) 86% 89% 84% 79% 82% 88% 97% 87% 434,283
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (119) 86% 79% 80% 76% 73% 81% 80% 79% 1,226,286
Vredestein Wintrac Xtreme (63) 83% 86% 82% 77% 87% 86% 90% 77% 725,444
Continental Sport Contact 3 (239) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74% 68% 76% 3,175,337
Landsail LS388 AS (27) 83% 75% 78% 72% 75% 81% 85% 67% 154,662
Yokohama iceGUARD iG30 (2) 75% 75% 65% 65% 50% 60% 50% 63% 18,000

Audi A6 Allroad 2.7TDi (2007) Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Vredestein Wintrac Xtreme given 96% (245-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 average miles
Fantastic!

Just bought my second set. 1st set lasted almost 40,000 miles (3 winters plus all of this summer as I thought they wouldn't do another winter). Great feel and excellent grip even in the coldest, snowiest conditions.
tyre reviewed on 2011-09-26 15:05:10
Writing about the Vredestein Wintrac 4 Extreme given 93% (245-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 22 average miles
Great winter tyres, surefooted in snow and good even in cold icy conditions. have lasted me for 3 winters (over 20,000 miles). Will buy them again for winter 2011, no hesitation!
tyre reviewed on 2011-03-21 10:14:11
Writing about the Landsail LS388 AS given 89% (245-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12 easy going miles
The car dealer i bought the car from had these tyres fitted just before i bought the car. I was a little dissapointed when i first saw them never having heard of the brand, after an internet search i realised what a large company they are.
I was impressed from the first drive, very quiet tyres, dry grip good but i was dreading driving in the wet. i need not have worried as they were more than good, as good as any 'premium' brand i have used.
After 12,000 miles the fronts are needing replacing having worn away on the outer edges, more to do with my cars setup not being correct i think as the rears are fine.
I am replacing them with the same brand as im so impressed, cost not being much of an issue, but its nice to save some money!
tyre reviewed on 2016-12-11 15:44:50
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 3 given 87% (245-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
I bought Contis when I replaced my old worn Pirelli P Zeros. The Pirellis feel faster and more accurate, but the Contis stick better on the wet and are more foregiving when the road standard isn't that good. There might be tiers that beat the Contis in certain categories, but overall they're very good. Overall I'm very happy with the Contis and would buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2012-11-06 09:02:20
Writing about the Yokohama iceGUARD iG30 given 34% (225-55-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 3000 easy going miles
Used one season, not driven very far, mostl in town, and the tires are totally worn out. Will not buy again! At the same time, they have not been very good at all. Hopeless on ice, no good on snow, no good in the dry and no good on wet roads. On slippey roads, I never felt safe with these. All in all, I'm very disappointed.
tyre reviewed on 2012-10-10 15:43:41
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU39 given 20% (225-45-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 12000 easy going miles
My old car was fitted with Kumho tyres when I brought it secondhand. I had never heard of them before. When They wore out I replaced them with Pirelli Allroad tyres designed for the car. These wore out very quickly less than 12000 miles.
I now fit Kumho Tyres mainly due to price and excellent wear. My Audi A6 Allroad 2.7 TDI had a new set fitted about 6000 miles ago and still have 6mm of tread on them when I PXed last week. The ride and noise levels are very good. In the snow they performed well. That said I do not drive the car to the limit so I cannot comment on this. For a general all rounder they are very good.
tyre reviewed on 2012-06-25 12:30:37
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre