Audi A6 Allroad 3.0 TDI Tyres

Drive a Audi A6 Allroad 3.0 TDI? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Audi A6 Allroad 3.0 TDI
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (388) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 84% 86% 3,694,737
BFGoodrich gGrip (41) 90% 80% 80% 81% 86% 85% 89% 84% 479,042
Michelin CrossClimate (107) 89% 87% 85% 81% 86% 92% 88% 82% 1,314,939
Nokian WR SUV 3 (15) 86% 79% 85% 83% 75% 88% 74% 82% 107,000
Avon ZZ5 (82) 89% 83% 83% 85% 70% 82% 78% 81% 530,567
Nankang SV2 (29) 84% 78% 75% 75% 84% 74% 78% 79% 203,040
Continental Sport Contact 3 (239) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74% 68% 76% 3,175,337
Michelin Primacy HP (195) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 75% 65% 75% 4,311,094
Pirelli P Zero (100) 85% 72% 78% 74% 62% 67% 58% 71% 1,738,173
Dunlop SP Sport 01 (118) 78% 67% 70% 68% 69% 65% 58% 68% 2,355,656
Cooper Zeon XSTa (3) 70% 65% 75% 75% 35% 75% 20% 59% 41,000

Audi A6 Allroad 3.0 TDI Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 99% (225-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Super anvelopa la super pret!!
tyre reviewed on 2011-05-19 15:19:11
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate given 96% (225-55-17-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
Been driving Crossclimates 225/55/17 for around 1.5 years on Audi A6 Allroad C6 (weights 2 tonnes). Extremely quiet, excellent grip on both wet and dry, hot or cold. It's completely irrelevant if temperatures are below zero or above 35 oC. Crossclimates also perform well on snow, but don't expect wonders. Since roads and highways are 99% clean and salted during winter season, all I cared about is grip on wet and cold and these tyres never failed me. The only problem I found so far is aquaplaning at higher speeds.

Also, another thing worth mentioning - they don't wear fast, I swapped front and rear tyres after 1.5 years of driving and my plan is to drive them for at least another 1.5-2 years.
tyre reviewed on 2017-04-20 00:32:01
Writing about the BFGoodrich gGrip given 94% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 30000 average miles
run them on an Audi A6 allroad. they have done just over 30,000 miles of mixed driving, of which about 5000 miles towing a caravan.
tyre reviewed on 2013-12-04 16:15:39
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate given 93% (225-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 37000 average miles
Incredible tyres! Bought them in October 2015 and I'm still driving them, over 60.000km on Audi A6 Allroad 4x4! Tyre wear is fantastic, I can still drive on them for at least 10000km, but I'll buy new set of CrossClimate+ for original dimension (245/45/18)...

Dry handling is perfect, on wet surface they behave very good but sometimes they do skid in sharp turns, but that might be because of my heavy foot on powerful 4x4. Snow performance is... well, it drives on snow, which is everything I need... :) Noise ... what noise?

In any case, HEAVY recommendation, especially to Audi A6 drivers!
tyre reviewed on 2018-09-07 23:12:35
Writing about the Avon ZZ5 given 91% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 23000 spirited miles
These have lasted 6 years of mixed motoring throughout typically mixed Cornish weather, and they would be continuing if it weren’t for the fact that sunshine does cause outer wall deterioration to any tyre . . It sits out on my driveway.
So, I will be getting another set, as the only problem I did have within the first week of purchase an inner wall bulged . . Avon replaced it.
I feel reassuringly safe with these on my big heavy Allroad, particularly when hitting standing water on our country roads.
Despite its official noise rating, I find cabin intrusion minimal, mainly due to poor roads maintenance, and of the low frequency type, not high irritating whine.
I intend following my local garage advice of applying tyre protection from month 1.
My journeys vary from pebble beach, fields, country lanes and major highways . . Good for a Quattro, very pleased with this product!
tyre reviewed on 2018-08-01 12:05:50
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate given 89% (225-55-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 40000 average miles
bought in spring 2015 and still working very well after more than 60.000 km. what is really outstanding is the wear resistance. to be sure I asked a specialist if they are still good and I had a confirmation from this tyres seller. I think I'll change them in spring 2017, after 70000 km. I tried them in all conditions and I confirm the great behavior in dey and wed. Good on Snow also, but I did not test them in intense snow or Ice. Performance have decreased today but still acceptable. I think they are perfect for the region where I live, north east of Italy, where it's quite cold in winter but the snow is occasional in planes, but mountains are near!
tyre reviewed on 2017-02-05 15:27:44
Writing about the Nankang SV2 given 89% (225-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 average miles
I put these on 17 inch alloys to replace the summer 19 inch tyres/alloys. The car is transformed - better and quieter ride. Uses less fuel too. On snow and ice the traction is awesome. The wear is minimal after 8000 miles when the 19 inch tyres were shot after 16000 miles. The only downside isi slightly wooly handing - but this is an Audi so it was not great anyway!
tyre reviewed on 2013-03-12 15:53:01
Writing about the Avon ZZ5 given 87% (245-45-18-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 7000 average miles
Pleased with these tyres. Used on a heavy Audi A6 Quattro the fronts are obviously wearing quicker but at this rate I am estimating 15k on fronts to wear indicator and 21k rears. Not used in snow yet but best performance in wet. Slight drift when new in dry but as bedding in they're the best dry grip tyres I've used when compared to Michelin, Pirelli and Continental. I would buy again but perhaps go for the all season tyres from Avon due to living innorth of Scotland.
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-17 08:42:38
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 3 given 81% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 66 spirited miles
I had these tyres since the car was new and they lasted 33,000 miles which is excellent on a big 3 litre 4 wheel-drive estate. So I bought a new set and they lasted 33,000 miles again!! So 66,000 miles from just 2 sets of Conti's!! Dry grip is good and they are very quiet - wet grip is fine as long as you are not a lunatic - sure P Zeros will grip better in the wet but they cost a lot more certainly won't last for 33,000 miles. In all a great and cost effective tyre which when you consider how long they last.
tyre reviewed on 2012-05-25 08:59:42
Writing about the Pirelli P Zero given 74% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18 average miles
A very good tyre in the dry, not so good in the wet. Hopeless on snow, so don't even try. It perfoms very good on highways, not so good on country roads. I live on the Norwegian west coast and get a lot of rain and the roads are not that good, so I would look to buy a tyre with better wet performance.
tyre reviewed on 2011-01-03 11:48:23
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre