Audi A6 Avant 2.0TDI Tyres

Drive a Audi A6 Avant 2.0TDI? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Audi A6 Avant 2.0TDI
Nokian WR A3 (71) 93% 88% 90% 83% 92% 92% 88% 89% 472,743
Debica Presto UHP2 (20) 91% 87% 89% 86% 80% 94% 87% 88% 88,111
Michelin CrossClimate Plus (51) 88% 90% 86% 79% 91% 90% 91% 87% 359,525
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (154) 93% 91% 86% 88% 76% 82% 81% 85% 1,537,023
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (132) 90% 88% 83% 82% 82% 90% 81% 85% 1,085,374
BFGoodrich gGrip (41) 90% 80% 80% 81% 86% 85% 89% 84% 479,042
Vredestein Sportrac 3 (60) 85% 91% 80% 80% 76% 79% 85% 82% 658,266
Nokian Hakkapeliitta R (7) 82% 70% 77% 73% 86% 93% 83% 81% 47,000
Kumho Ecsta PS71 (21) 92% 87% 79% 77% 76% 68% 62% 77% 119,385
Kumho Ecsta LE Sport (29) 78% 72% 74% 73% 71% 76% 65% 73% 325,378
Pirelli P Zero (100) 85% 72% 78% 74% 62% 67% 58% 71% 1,738,173
Goodride SA37 (14) 75% 69% 65% 66% 71% 70% 68% 69% 87,627
Pirelli P Zero Nero GT (26) 82% 65% 64% 68% 71% 66% 57% 68% 249,662
Pirelli PZero Rosso (108) 81% 66% 70% 68% 59% 62% 54% 66% 1,298,806
Cooper WM ST3 (2) 85% 55% 75% 75% 70% 65% 55% 62% 25,000
Haida HD921 (32) 60% 43% 48% 47% 49% 39% 32% 45% 196,100

Audi A6 Avant 2.0TDI Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Kumho Ecsta PS71 given 100% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Very very good tired. Higly recomanded.
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-18 17:28:48
Writing about the Nokian WR A3 given 100% (225-50-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
I bought these tyres for my car having spent last winter on budget winter tyres and paying the price with catastrophic understeer as soon as the weather warmed up.

The reviews on this site convinced me that Nokian A3s were worth a go and so far, after 2000 miles in normal, non-wintery conditions, I have to say that I'm delighted with them.

I spend half my time doing short local trips but my work means I also spend a fair chunk of time on motorways. Locally, the car drives as normal and much to my surprise, it does the same up and down the A1. Road noise is minimal and the economy doesn't appear to have taken a hit either.

Having read Mike's incredibly comprehensive review on these tyres, I have decided to perform my own 12 month test with these tyres to see how they fair in all conditions. If they hold up as well as the summer tyres I've just replaced (I got 12,000 miles from the front 2), then I don't see any reason to buy summer tyres again.

My initial conclusions on these tyres is that for a winter tyre, I doubt you can get better, not just for the money, but full stop!

Highly recommended!!!
tyre reviewed on 2014-01-10 16:29:23
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 100% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
Straight out the box I found the Michelin pilot sport 4 tires are superb. I have them Fitted to my front wheel drive A6 2.0tdi with 180bhp and 400nm
For a summer tyre (not being a track based tyre) it has Masses of dry grip, compared to my last set, Michelin pilot sport 3 they are everything I expected and more.
Then we get on to the important bit. Now I've watched hundreds of YouTube videos, read dozens of reviews trying to find out which is the best tyre for wet weather and how budgets compare to the premiums brands and so on, and I was a little sceptical on how good the pilot sport 4 really are, and from past experiences of driving many cars with various tyres choices, to compare to pilot sport 4's, When the rain starts to fall, The WET GRIP!! Absolutely astonishing. Apart from the road visually looking wet you wouldn't know you was driving on a wet Road. Even under hard braking and abit of second gear, foot down on a roundabout, and I plant all 400nm, It just bites the tarmac and goes. Turn in from the front tyres in the wet is excellent.
Wear rate still to early to say, but I would expect like all Michelins they will last a long time.
Road noise isn't noticeable for everyday driving. Though Audi cabins are particularly well insulated.

I can recommend these tyres enough.
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-09 21:26:07
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 given 99% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Great tyre, maybe to comfortable for me. After 10 years Im back to Goodyear and Im very satisfied.
tyre reviewed on 2016-05-23 20:30:07
Writing about the Debica Presto UHP2 given 91% (225-55-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 11 average miles
A very good tire. I drove under all conditions and never gave me emotions. Excellent grip in wet and dry, silent, good aquaplaning (a score of 7-8). Top-quality price!
tyre reviewed on 2018-09-17 20:26:50
Writing about the Vredestein Sportrac 3 given 84% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 11000 spirited miles
Superb dry grip, simply stunning wet grip and even work on snow. These tyres are better than the Conti Prem Contacts recommended by Audi in almost every way.

Wear is a little more than Kumhos or Dunlops, even the Contis faired better... but the difference is in the feel and the drive. Slightly louder than other tyres at 30 - 60KMH, but otherwise great ride.
tyre reviewed on 2011-10-25 23:11:45
Writing about the Pirelli P Zero given 84% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 27000 average miles
Audi A6 Ultra Black Edition Avant
Owned from new and just had to change the front tyres. The mileage is 27,500 or 44,000km. That is pretty amazing although a lot of it was done on the motorway in 14 months. Very impressed and the rears will get me to over 30,000 miles. The fronts would've made it had I had the tracking done sooner!!
tyre reviewed on 2015-10-17 09:41:06
Writing about the Goodride SA37 given 82% (225-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 200 spirited miles
Put a set of these on 225/50/17 w extra load - £41 a corner isn't going to get anything better. They went onto the rims better than the evergreens they replaced. Fairly limited mileage thus far, and entirely in wet/very wet. These behave as well as conti sport contact 2s that I used to have thus far, and significantly better than the evergreens. Hopefully they still will once worn in properly. Shall update this once have further feedback.
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-10 12:03:19
Writing about the Nokian Hakkapeliitta R given 81% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 8000 spirited miles
Smooth, quiet, and even make a difference to my mileage - 4.9L/100km compared to summer Vredestein tyres with 5.6L - 5.9L.

Fantastic in snow, good on ice for pigfritt tyres and a generally great winter tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2011-10-25 23:06:23
Writing about the BFGoodrich gGrip given 81% (225-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40 average miles
I have has my A6 Avant 2.0 Tdi for 3 years 100,000 miles
The Goodrich are lasting up to 40,000 miles. My previous brand (Kumho KU39) lasted maximum 20,000
tyre reviewed on 2013-10-24 18:42:21
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre