Audi A6 Avant 2.7T Quattro Tyres

Drive a Audi A6 Avant 2.7T Quattro? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Audi A6 Avant 2.7T Quattro
Continental WinterContact TS830 (30) 90% 95% 90% 84% 85% 91% 97% 90% 144,000
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (271) 90% 88% 85% 84% 74% 83% 80% 84% 3,626,734
Continental Premium Contact 5 (101) 87% 83% 76% 77% 58% 80% 66% 76% 1,104,638
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (143) 80% 69% 70% 67% 64% 64% 54% 67% 2,099,560
Nokian eNTYRE (23) 79% 64% 68% 57% 78% 68% 54% 67% 296,990
Marangoni Verso (38) 69% 48% 55% 47% 49% 54% 41% 52% 265,079

Audi A6 Avant 2.7T Quattro Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Continental WinterContact TS830 given 93% (215-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 average miles
These are extraordinary tyres. I stuck them on my A6 Quattro at the beginning of the snowy weather in Southern England. The change in grip was simply astonishing. I could almost drive completely normally in snowy/icy conditions with virtually no loss of grip. Driving up steep hills covered in snow was not a problem, much to the amazement of other road users who thought I had snow chains on.

As the weather warms up the car is starting to lose its tight grip on the road, but that is to be expected. About to swap for summer tyres (lets hope the snow stays away - you never know).

Bring on next winter - these seem to be able to handle anything the British weather can throw at them - a joy to drive on!
tyre reviewed on 2011-03-26 13:59:45
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Maxx given 86% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10000 spirited miles
Amazing grip and cornering no matter if it's wet or dry. If performance with safety is your concern, this tyre will take some beating.
tyre reviewed on 2013-05-19 23:02:58
Writing about the Nokian eNTYRE given 82% (225-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
I have just completed an entire summer of driving on the eNTYRE. BACKGROUND: I have driven Audi A6' for the past 11 years, and in that time, I've tried several popular summer performance tires and have always used Nokian WR Snow tires.

Now that I've put about 1,000 miles on the eNTyres in dry summer driving, I'm very interested to discover how they will handle in winter driving conditions.

To my pleasant suprise, I found that eNTYRES handled spirited driving on dry surfaces as well as any of the "performance" tires I have ever had on the A6 Quattros. (The primary difference is that the eNTYRE is not speed rated as high as the other performance tires.)

I have taken sharp 'S' curves at 75 MPH with zero slippage and in fact, of all the tires I've had, I would say that these tires best compliment my all-wheel drive Audi. And yes, you absolutely can feel the difference in the 'low rolling resistance' design. It comes across as sort of a 'tighter' roll, although these tires also seem to absorb more surface imperfections / cracks, expansion joints etc.

Snowy weather is fast approaching and they tell us that it will be a bad weather winter. I am looking forward to discovering how the eNTYREs will perform on snow and ice. I may use them up until the Montana USA snow and ice gets to a certain point, then change to my Nokian WR's -- which are nothing short of world-class snow tires.

Hopefully, I'll be able to keep the eNTYREs on all winter.

I think I may have just found the only tire I will ever need to put on my Audi. It promises to be an all-purpose, all-weather, all-class tire. With the possible exception of ultra high performance. But I'm sort of over that anyway! ;
tyre reviewed on 2011-10-28 20:46:37
Writing about the Marangoni Verso given 81% (205-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-07-26 18:57:30
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 given 70% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
I have an Audi A6 Avant Quattro, and these tyres seem to wear fairly quickly compared to my previous experience of Goodyear Eagle F1 Asym.2. For a premium tyre, there is quite a lot of road noise from them, but grip is very good in all conditions. However, when it comes to the next replacement set, I will be going back to the Goodyear's as they are £25 a corner cheaper, quieter, better fuel economy and last much longer than PS3's. For anyone with Quattro / 4WD you need to ensure you have the same on each corner / front and back to ensure the best overall handling, plus a proper 4-wheel alignment.
tyre reviewed on 2017-03-21 18:01:58
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 5 given 36% (235-55-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 400 easy going miles
Very noisy at temperatures below +15C. Tires started to squeak at 75 km/h (46 mp/h) in an not hard turn at +28C in dry conditions and that was really surprising. In wet (rain) lost contact on braking for 2 seconds - really scarry. Bought them because of the reviews here. Really dissapointed, ok it's not a sporty tyre but where is premium class - it's noisy even when warm!
tyre reviewed on 2016-06-20 13:43:40
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre