Audi A6 Avant 2tdi Tyres

Drive a Audi A6 Avant 2tdi? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Audi A6 Avant 2tdi
Debica Presto UHP2 (20) 91% 87% 89% 86% 80% 94% 87% 88% 88,111
Vredestein Wintrac 4 Extreme (43) 86% 89% 84% 79% 82% 88% 97% 87% 434,283
Hankook Winter i cept evo2 (20) 86% 81% 83% 82% 84% 89% 83% 85% 80,110
Dunlop SportMaxx RT 2 (48) 88% 84% 85% 83% 82% 83% 78% 83% 205,744
Michelin Primacy HP (195) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 75% 65% 75% 4,311,094
Continental Premium Contact 2 (181) 84% 77% 75% 72% 62% 73% 62% 72% 4,185,189
Nexen N6000 (63) 81% 70% 74% 65% 71% 74% 65% 71% 630,469
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (153) 83% 77% 76% 73% 60% 65% 65% 71% 2,261,801
Continental Sport Contact 2 (224) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66% 60% 71% 4,121,532

Audi A6 Avant 2tdi Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Vredestein Wintrac 4 Extreme given 93% (225-50-17-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 average miles
Got these fitted to my A6 Avant FWD winter 2010.

In heavy snow it turned into a snow plough!no trouble at all braking steering and at speed on icy roads not wavered !

got them on front axel of my wifes 307cc and the grip is second to none!
wet paddles slush snow icy roads they grip like nothing i have ever had before.
Got Them delivered from a Tyre firm in Hannover Germany link Below.

Reifen.com

needles to say the transaction was seamless,

dan
tyre reviewed on 2011-03-12 21:29:02
Writing about the Debica Presto UHP2 given 93% (225-55-17-)
Driving on track for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-04-01 18:38:39
Writing about the Hankook Winter i cept evo2 given 87% (245-45-18-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
Great tyre, specialy on full snow roads. Very quiet, comfortable, good handling. Very big fuel consumption, more than 1 liter per 100km than with summer tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2017-01-10 21:18:13
Writing about the Michelin Primacy HP given 84% (225-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 easy going miles
Very Good at 20K miles on front of heavy FWD Audi
tyre reviewed on 2011-07-20 21:39:57
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 2 given 66% (225-50-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
Ok tyre but quick to wear only 10,000 off front set Bridgestone or Michelin far better wearing
tyre reviewed on 2012-05-22 18:38:37
Writing about the Dunlop SportMaxx RT 2 given 59% (225-55-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 easy going miles
I think I am unlucky with them. After 10000 miles start wearing on middle to the point I have to return them to garage and used warranty from Dunlop.Never see something like this before. Tyre pressure was checked ones a week and suspension, tracking and alligment is bang on. They wear in 10000 miles to 2.5 mm . Very disappointed . Audi A6 2.0 tdi 190 s tronic
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-20 18:27:45
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 2 given 57% (225-50-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 27000 easy going miles
Very good in dry, far less confidence in wet which gets much worse with wear becoming prone to aquaplaning. Graded as a summer tyre but lose grip quickly in cold weather and like many other summer tyres useless on snowy surfaces. Became noisy with wear.
tyre reviewed on 2011-01-27 19:59:08
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 given 54% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 easy going miles
If you are looking for a tyre with a reasonable life expectancy don't buy these.

Managed just 5000 miles on the front and require replaced. Much better with Michelin Primacy Sport.
tyre reviewed on 2011-03-10 16:51:37
Writing about the Nexen N6000 given 46% (225-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 easy going miles
I'm a 63 year old sedately driving a 2litre diesel A6 avant. 4 tyres changed 8200 miles ago. Front down to legal limit, but rear only worn down 1mm from original 6mm depth.
Usually get 1800 to 22000 from Continentals, Nankan and Maxxis, shall not buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2010-08-16 19:43:17
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre