Audi A6 Avant 3.0 TDI Quattro Tyres

Drive a Audi A6 Avant 3.0 TDI Quattro? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Audi A6 Avant 3.0 TDI Quattro
Barum Bravuris 3HM (63) 88% 84% 82% 81% 87% 84% 90% 85% 493,980
Falken Azenis FK510 (61) 91% 89% 86% 85% 78% 78% 87% 85% 538,071
Pirelli Cinturato P7 Blue (28) 88% 76% 76% 72% 87% 76% 65% 77% 568,389
Goodride SA37 (14) 75% 69% 65% 66% 71% 70% 68% 69% 87,627

Audi A6 Avant 3.0 TDI Quattro Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodride SA37 given 87% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
Previous set was Hankook V12 Evo tyres. It was pointless to pay 600+eur for those same tyre set again. Goodride version was less than 240 eur the whole set.
At the moment, these tires have not traveled much miles, so they can not judge how fast they wear. I hope, 2 or 3 summers maybe they last (my year km is around 60 000 km) and that should be ok. If less than 2 summers, they would be not as good deal.
But the tires are good, the road feeling is very good, the tires are comfortable and soft, yet they do not sink over (like SUV) and road feedback is great (hoped worse before).
It's good with the rain, as well as curves.
The tire noise is significantly less than that of Hankook (while my car has very good noise insulation + thick glasses) tyres. When before was quiet, than now is very quiet.
At the moment - should I buy them again - yes, Definitely, if they don't wear away less than 2 summers (less than 100 000 km). If they last longer, then yes. Very good large tyre fast 4wd car for Price sensitive customer.
tyre reviewed on 2017-07-24 10:15:15
Writing about the Falken Azenis FK510 given 87% (245-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 average miles
Excelent tires in dry and wet conditions. Very good wear rate in consideration of higway use in a very hot summer season and a wet start autumn ( I live in Italy). No noise to report and a very confortable driving sensations. Higly raccomanded in consideration also about their performance/price ratio.
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-22 11:09:05
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 3HM given 81% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 average miles
Ive just bought my second set of these tyres, they have lasted 13000 miles on front and the rears have 5mm left after 12000 miles. Ive done over 100,000 miles in the ownership on this car and have tried various tyres.These are great economical tyres for commuting, they provide more than enough grip in the wet and dry, they dont hydroplane doing 70-75 on a very wet motorway even while at 1.6mm on fronts and have great grip in the dry. Ive tried pirelli p7 which last about 8000 miles on front tyres and PS3 which last about 10000 miles on fronts if I recall. If you want a tyre to drive normally on a normal car then buy them you wont find any other tyre as good as these for the money. If you want a tyre for grip and performance for a high performance car (something with more than 400hp not your average 330d) then go buy a premium brand tyre for maximum grip. Ive also tried budget tyres on this car (landsail/accelera phi) and they are terrible in the wet, a 1.6mm pirelli p7 will out perform most 8mm new budget tyres in the wet! There is no point in buying them on a daily driver. These barums are not budget tyres they are mid range and honestly have more than enough dry and wet grip but it ofcourse wont be as grippy as most premium brand tyres. I hope my experience with trying many tyres helps someone unsure about trying these.
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-17 15:37:28
Writing about the Pirelli Cinturato P7 Blue given 67% (225-55-16-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 30000 average miles
I drive quite a lot mostly on motorways and I have the tyres since 3 years already. I like them due to a lot of good issues which all others have also mentioned, however I am now thinking to change to another brand. The reason for that is that I had to order already 2 extra tyres in the last 1 year. 1 was damaged last fall at the car maintenance during the change for my winter tyres. The Pirelli was torn apart through the usual tool which they use to remove it from the rim. I was shocked when I saw it after 1 1/2 year of usage. In the maintenance they told me that they've never seen something like that. Last week when I let my winter tyres change to the Pirelli again at another maintenance one of the tyres had a bulge on the inner side. Either I received accidentally the 2 worst tyres made by Pirelli or the quality is worrying. I just ordered another tyre and it will be the last P7 Blue and will see what will happen.
tyre reviewed on 2018-04-12 17:12:01
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre