Audi A6 Avant S Line Le Mans Quattro 3.0TDi Tyres

Drive a Audi A6 Avant S Line Le Mans Quattro 3.0TDi? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Audi A6 Avant S Line Le Mans Quattro 3.0TDi
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (90) 94% 85% 90% 89% 86% 87% 88% 88% 794,635
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85% 87% 86% 2,266,907
Mayrun MR500 (11) 87% 86% 71% 81% 84% 84% 92% 84% 126,000
Uniroyal Rainsport 3 (250) 84% 93% 79% 79% 64% 83% 77% 80% 1,784,205
Barum Bravuris 2 (125) 85% 78% 78% 71% 75% 80% 80% 78% 1,393,481
Sava intensa uhp (15) 83% 74% 79% 71% 78% 76% 71% 76% 131,401
Evergreen EU72 (42) 76% 62% 62% 60% 74% 67% 62% 66% 349,602

Audi A6 Avant S Line Le Mans Quattro 3.0TDi Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 3 given 94% (255-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 average miles
had the conti's as a standered fitting which were very expensive and didnt last long, 8k on front 11k from rears, these uniroyals seem to last forever, 25k from the front set & easily 30k from the rear and at half the cost of the continenals, road noise is a bit louder but just turn the stereo up a notch and problem solved, had 2 sets now and just about to go for the 3rd, have and A3 too and these tyres work just as well on that
tyre reviewed on 2017-01-07 20:42:44
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Vorti given 93% (255-35-19-W)
Driving on mostly town for 100 average miles
These tyres are quieter and more comfortable than the perelli p zeros I had. The ride Is not thumpy unlike the p zero running the same psi. Can't comment on grip yet.
tyre reviewed on 2012-12-19 15:40:03
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta given 91% (255-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 average miles
Came off of Continental Sports Contact 3 and Pirelli P Zero's as they were wearing out too fast (less than 12k miles) and both felt too neutral. Plumped for the Vredensteins as the reviews were good and the price as well. Being a large motorcycle rider as well, I am tuned into my tyres and what they are up to. Initially, I was worried by the amount of tread pattern movement until I realised that it was just the tyre warming up. This only took a few hundred metres and then I found that I could throw the car around to my hearts content knowing that I was going to stick to the road. Wet driving is no problem either and even in the snow I was not really worried. Now they are getting down to the wear markers, I am finding that they are tramlining on the motorway. Would highly recommend these tyres to anyone.
tyre reviewed on 2012-06-20 15:12:32
Writing about the Mayrun MR500 given 84% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 4000 spirited miles
These tyres came with a second hand set of19" alloys and as the tyres were almost new I thought I would give them a go. To my surprise the car handles much better now with no tramlineing as it did on bridgestones, road noise very much reduced, grip in dry and wet conditions good for my style of driving! Fairly aggressive at times! I just need to find out now where I can by another set when these wear out! Quite impressed so far!
tyre reviewed on 2014-02-08 08:55:42
Writing about the Evergreen EU72 given 84% (255-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
Just replaced set of Pirelli with Evergreen tyres on my Audi, as the Pirelli was noisy as on the road. The quietness on these Evergreen is amazing, wish i didn't waste my money on Pirelli at the beginning. With 3.0 BiTdi engine, i do push the car hard especially on windy country road, grip on these Evergreen once again surprised me. I would definitely recommend Evergreen tyres to all my families and friends.
tyre reviewed on 2016-10-25 11:28:03
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 2 given 79% (255-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 22000 average miles
Great tyres at a reasonable price. Less tramlining than original P zero's and less than half the price. Only complaint is noise, it gets progressively worse and at 22k miles with 3mm tread left was too much to put up with. Having said that the p zero's were pretty noisy and worn out at 15k miles.
tyre reviewed on 2012-11-15 17:11:19
Writing about the Sava intensa uhp given 50% (255-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 average miles
Bought these to replace continental sport contact - I was looking for a quiet tyre and the official tyre labelling implied these should meet the requirement. Initial impressions were very good, comfort and noise at motorway speeds was excellent. However they have now become almost unbearably noisy. Close inspection of the tread reveals some of the tread pattern only extends to half the depth of the main elements - this has now worn out and the nature of the tyre has changed completely even though the tyre is only half worn. Total mileage on this rubber has been 12000 miles compared to 20000 on the previous continentals. Other aspects of the tyres were all acceptable.
tyre reviewed on 2013-08-25 12:42:31
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre