Audi A6 S line, LeMans 2.0 TDi 170 Tyres

Drive a Audi A6 S line, LeMans 2.0 TDi 170 ? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Audi A6 S line, LeMans 2.0 TDi 170
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (271) 90% 88% 85% 84% 74% 83% 80% 84% 3,626,734
Michelin Pilot Sport (39) 92% 82% 86% 81% 73% 76% 80% 81% 512,375
Barum Bravuris (18) 79% 57% 64% 65% 65% 68% 51% 64% 291,017
Accelera PHI (128) 70% 47% 55% 54% 67% 59% 53% 58% 1,140,962
Minerva minerva F105 (16) 59% 41% 47% 38% 53% 48% 31% 45% 155,400
Kormoran Gamma B2 (17) 58% 34% 46% 41% 46% 56% 32% 45% 132,000

Audi A6 S line, LeMans 2.0 TDi 170 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport given 97% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
I looked at a few sites that reviewed tyres and these came out top each time. I had 4 fitted last week and the last few days we have had a lot of rain. These grip so well compared to my last lot which were continentals. I would recommend these to anyone I'm well impressed.
tyre reviewed on 2015-07-29 20:32:38
Writing about the Barum Bravuris given 90% (255-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 17 average miles
medium to High performance car, capable of being driven hard into corners. very low profile tyres and this is the second time I have chosen Barum tyres for this car. They are a very capable tyre and I would have no hesitation in recommending them. This tyre is made by Continental and wears very well. The first set have done 17,000 miles so far on the front wheels and this is a front wheel drive car so will tend to wear more quickly than if fitted to the rear. That first set have just been swapped to the rear wheels and a new pair of Barum tyres fitted to the front. The tyre tread left after 17,000 miles was approx 4.5mm. Good in the dry and in the wet. I have no complaints, and will buy this tyre again without hesitation.
tyre reviewed on 2011-09-12 22:27:13
Writing about the Accelera PHI given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 average miles
Was a bit reluctant to try as had original Pirelli P Zero far too expensive and not exactly best gripping also fitted Falken FK452 great Tyre appalling wear on inner shoulders even after tracking etc fully tested. So gave these a try and have to say inb all aspects and driving conditions I don't think can be beaten for money obviously not a BRAND name but having tried a brand leader and then the Falkens i belive this can be highly recomended
tyre reviewed on 2013-04-26 16:02:27
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 given 79% (255-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 27850 average miles
We switched to PS3 after Pirelli Rosso which we found to wear quickly and easily damaged. Often lasted under 5000 miles. The SP3 set felt better driving in all conditions except wet. They lasted 27000 miles wearing evenly. Very pleased. Now have SP4 set. These feel better than the SP3 in all conditions.
tyre reviewed on 2016-12-29 11:57:44
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 given 77% (255-35-19-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
Had new Continentals AO before I went for The Pilot Sport 3 but they only lasted about 15,000 miles on the front on my Audi A6 and about 28,000 on the rear. Can confirm that the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 have lasted 25,000 miles on the front and an incredible 47,000 miles on the the rear and still have 1mm left on the rear before I go illegal. Maybe I could of swopped the front for the rear at about 20,000 but didn't. That said I am going onto the Pilot sport 4 and hoping for more longevity as my past experience with Michelin is all about Longevity. Forget all that wet and dry braking stuff, no average driving can fully be accurate on this subjectivity. But hard facts on millage...now thats something we can all accurately report on. I know they could make a tyre that could last for 100,000 miles but where would the profit be in that? Proving Michelin use a compound better and longer lasting than any other.
tyre reviewed on 2018-07-07 20:04:08
Writing about the Minerva minerva F105 given 33% (225-35-19-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 average miles
Shockingly bad tyres. I recently purchased an Audi A6 with these tyres recently fitted by the seller (cheapest option I imagine). I drove through some standing water last night and totally lost control, I managed to wrestle the car back into shape and didn't come off the road thankfully but I am very lucky someone wasn't coming the other way. I have a young family, so the first thing I have done this morning is book an appointment to get these tyres removed and a set of Continentals fitted to replace. I would never recommend these tyres, over the last few months I have felt like I am skating on ice with them, even in the dry!
tyre reviewed on 2015-01-07 09:16:35
Writing about the Kormoran Gamma B2 given 33% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 easy going miles
Worst tyres I ever had! Sensible driver. I haven't had more than 4 months with very little use and they are worn more than the previous old tyres which were switched to the rear wheels. I found my self skidding constantly even at low speeds on corners and roundabouts. Complete waste of time and money.
tyre reviewed on 2017-01-11 09:13:51
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre