Audi A6 Tyres

Drive a Audi A6? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Audi A6
Goodyear UltraGrip Performance Gen 1 (21) 88% 92% 83% 84% 86% 90% 95% 89% 173,940
Tigar High Performance (4) 88% 85% 93% 88% 80% 95% 95% 89% 19,700
Goodyear UltraGrip 8 (55) 88% 92% 86% 82% 87% 87% 94% 88% 314,343
Michelin Pilot Super Sport (121) 96% 87% 90% 86% 83% 83% 90% 88% 986,389
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 (147) 95% 88% 88% 87% 80% 85% 88% 87% 2,662,853
Ceat Tornado (3) 93% 77% 87% 90% 93% 77% 93% 87% 50,000
Vredestein Wintrac 4 Extreme (43) 86% 89% 84% 79% 82% 88% 97% 87% 434,283
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (388) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 84% 86% 3,694,737
Lassa DriveWays (10) 87% 85% 89% 82% 94% 79% 86% 86% 127,300
Barum Bravuris 3HM (63) 88% 84% 82% 81% 87% 84% 90% 85% 493,980
Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 (31) 89% 86% 82% 82% 80% 85% 87% 85% 224,955
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (271) 90% 88% 85% 84% 74% 83% 80% 84% 3,626,734
Sava Intensa UHP 2 (21) 87% 83% 81% 82% 81% 84% 84% 83% 259,400
Uniroyal RainExpert (129) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86% 85% 83% 1,253,762
Michelin CrossClimate (107) 89% 87% 85% 81% 86% 92% 88% 82% 1,314,939
Vredestein Sportrac 3 (60) 85% 91% 80% 80% 76% 79% 85% 82% 658,266
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (138) 91% 88% 83% 79% 71% 80% 79% 82% 1,598,123
Avon ZZ5 (82) 89% 83% 83% 85% 70% 82% 78% 81% 530,567
Uniroyal Rainsport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80% 82% 81% 2,156,251
Dunlop SP Winter Sport 3D (34) 81% 85% 82% 78% 76% 80% 83% 81% 412,700
Uniroyal Rainsport 3 (250) 84% 93% 79% 79% 64% 83% 77% 80% 1,784,205
Toyo Proxes T1 Sport (49) 90% 79% 86% 84% 67% 78% 74% 80% 393,670
Tigar Tigar UHP (9) 90% 75% 73% 81% 66% 90% 82% 80% 45,600
Dunlop Graspic DS3 (2) 85% 70% 85% 70% 90% 90% 65% 79% 26,000
Lassa Phenoma (17) 81% 78% 73% 66% 86% 79% 82% 78% 201,390
Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 (54) 85% 79% 77% 80% 70% 79% 71% 77% 554,137
Dmack Kinetic S (3) 90% 80% 80% 73% 75% 67% 70% 76% 51,200
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (144) 87% 85% 80% 74% 59% 83% 65% 76% 1,293,819
Continental Sport Contact 3 (239) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74% 68% 76% 3,175,337
Avon ZZ3 (115) 84% 75% 78% 75% 70% 74% 74% 76% 1,643,400
Michelin Primacy HP (195) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 75% 65% 75% 4,311,094
Maxxis MA Z1 Victra (64) 88% 77% 73% 77% 71% 66% 73% 75% 818,878
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (173) 83% 76% 77% 71% 77% 70% 67% 75% 3,498,766
Falken FK452 (209) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73% 73% 74% 2,690,411
Bridgestone Blizzak LM32 (15) 86% 76% 73% 72% 84% 80% 71% 73% 155,200
Toyo T1R (275) 84% 70% 75% 75% 63% 70% 71% 72% 3,599,183
Continental Premium Contact 2 (181) 84% 77% 75% 72% 62% 73% 62% 72% 4,185,189
Continental Cross Contact UHP (31) 86% 79% 75% 74% 53% 72% 64% 72% 757,387
Goodyear Excellence (116) 79% 71% 72% 71% 72% 75% 62% 72% 2,514,856
Nexen N6000 (63) 81% 70% 74% 65% 71% 74% 65% 71% 630,469
Pirelli P Zero (100) 85% 72% 78% 74% 62% 67% 58% 71% 1,738,173
Continental Sport Contact 2 (224) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66% 60% 71% 4,121,532
Toyo Proxes 4 (44) 80% 62% 71% 65% 77% 75% 63% 70% 497,862
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx TT (47) 84% 74% 74% 75% 63% 64% 51% 69% 491,560
Bridgestone Potenza RE050 (56) 83% 69% 76% 69% 66% 61% 59% 69% 939,170
Bridgestone Blizzak LM30 (9) 77% 72% 65% 56% 76% 69% 66% 69% 62,350
Federal Formoza FD2 (11) 73% 62% 70% 57% 71% 78% 59% 67% 24,531
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (143) 80% 69% 70% 67% 64% 64% 54% 67% 2,099,560
Pirelli PZero Rosso (108) 81% 66% 70% 68% 59% 62% 54% 66% 1,298,806
Dunlop SP Sport 9000 (58) 74% 65% 64% 60% 65% 62% 52% 63% 1,281,195
Falken ZE512 (27) 67% 47% 52% 50% 45% 55% 33% 50% 242,782
Event WL905 (127) 59% 30% 42% 39% 60% 49% 33% 44% 869,429
Triangle TR968 (67) 55% 32% 40% 38% 61% 38% 31% 42% 469,650
Runway ENDURO 656 (12) 55% 31% 47% 35% 32% 34% 20% 36% 208,200
Nokian Hakka Green (1) 40% 40% 20% 30% 10% 20% 10% 24% 15,000

Audi A6 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Dmack Kinetic S given 100% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 200 average miles
Have just fitted 2 of these on the front of an audi a6 and cannot fault them, every bit as good if not better than the pirelli p zeros that were on before them
tyre reviewed on 2014-11-16 23:55:19
Writing about the Toyo T1R given 100% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2010-11-28 10:48:37
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Super Sport given 100% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 3000 easy going miles
Have done just 3000 on these in XL format fitted to my Audi A6 C6 3.0Tdi quattro and have to say the are the best tyre I've ever had on any car. Naturally too early to give any indication of wear but from the standpoint of sheer grippiness (?) they are phenomenal.

Good curb protection and quite springy when you have to mount a curb...no bad thing.

Comfort has also vastly improved over my contisportcontact 5 (front) and contisportcontact 3 rears. As they a slightly larger tyre I find that my speedo now reads spot on with my 2 x gps devices...you will normally find that when your speedo reads 70 your actually doing 67 and at 100 (on autobahn natch) you are doing about 95-96.

The downside is that my MPG, on say a 300 mile on a run, has gone down from 54 to 48-50. This will be a due to a more accurate rolling radius and the extra grip the tyres have to offer.

Luckily picked up a brand new set (initially for my Jag XK) for £480 so a bit of a bargain...but decided to put them on the Audi instead.

Expect them to last for at least 3yrs as, come Nov, my winter tyres and wheels will go on for 5 months.
tyre reviewed on 2013-08-25 14:33:39
Writing about the Sava Intensa UHP 2 given 97% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
Awesome tire! Performs amazing in the dry and really good in the wet. No complains whatsoever especially for the price i got them. They were 40 pounds each so 160 for the set. Insane tire for the price.
tyre reviewed on 2018-09-15 09:35:15
Writing about the Lassa DriveWays given 96% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
my mechanic strongly insisted about these tires. 5000 miles and so far they have very good grip both in dry and wet roads. very good handling and feedback. But they are a little noisy and not very comfort. (well I guess you can not have everything with 290 euros)
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-05 10:05:34
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 94% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1500 spirited miles
Great Tyres. So much of dry grip.So confidence in wet.Low noise for such a sport tyre. Will eventually replace this one on all of my rides
tyre reviewed on 2012-06-13 08:28:38
Writing about the Goodyear UltraGrip 8 given 94% (215-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
I decided to fit winter tyres this year after the harsh conditions encountered last year, I didn’t get caught out last year but feel that my safety should come first, whatever the cost.
I noticed the difference immediately after having these winter tyres fitted even after taking off a good set of summer tyres with 5mm of grip left on them. There is a huge improvement in braking and stopping on dry, wet and icy roads. They give me greater confidence and I actually feel safer in poor driving conditions.
Grip and road handling are good in the dry and on wet roads, I think the performance of these tyres is outstanding, their ability to move water out of the way and provide grip is superb, especially when new with the maximum tread depth.
Motorway driving is fine with minimum noise and a good feel for the road through the steering wheel. Grip in the snow is excellent, so much better than I was used to
A word of advice though, check the tyre pressures regularly as soft winter tyres can be a lot less forgiving than low pressure summer tyres. Having said that I check my tyre pressures every week and they are never out by more than 1 psi
I’m really struggling to find any fault or criticism with these tyres, they exceeded my expectations.
I would definitely buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2012-12-11 11:53:02
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 given 94% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 3000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2010-08-10 00:31:28
Writing about the Bridgestone Blizzak LM32 given 93% (195-65-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2011-03-20 17:29:03
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 2 given 93% (225-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 average miles
Done 30000 miles plus on original tyres, still got 3mm left, having rotated them.
Mixture of town and short motorway journeys, also tow a caravan on a regular basis. Not the cheapest but reluctant to try others due to these being so good.
tyre reviewed on 2010-01-08 23:23:49
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre