Audi A7 3.0TDi Auto Tyres

Drive a Audi A7 3.0TDi Auto? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Audi A7 3.0TDi Auto
Imperial Ecosport2 (1) 100% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 99% 15,000
Yokohama W drive V905 (14) 90% 86% 82% 83% 86% 80% 86% 85% 117,638
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (138) 91% 88% 83% 79% 71% 80% 79% 82% 1,598,123
GT Radial Champiro HPY (22) 88% 80% 74% 73% 61% 77% 73% 75% 210,215
Pirelli P Zero (100) 85% 72% 78% 74% 62% 67% 58% 71% 1,738,173
Marangoni MPower (3) 77% 57% 67% 63% 53% 63% 53% 62% 21,000
GT Radial Champiro UHP1 (14) 74% 69% 61% 64% 44% 61% 45% 60% 129,237

Audi A7 3.0TDi Auto Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Imperial Ecosport2 given 99% (255-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 15000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-05-30 15:10:22
Writing about the Yokohama W drive V905 given 87% (255-45-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 36500 spirited miles
bought mine in winter 2014:
witer 2014: 16 400km
winter 2015: 15 500km
winter 2016: 14 574km
winter 2017: 11 331km
total km: 57 805km; total miles: 36 500miles
And they stilll could go one season if necessary!
Great tires, quiet and great grip on highways. Felt very comfortable driving. Highly Recomend!
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-22 14:37:26
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric given 83% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2300 average miles
OEM on my Audi A7 - better noise level than Pirelli P Zero. Low noise on smooth tarmac. Quite a supple ride but wondered if there was a tyre out there with even less road noise on rough/stone chippy surface type tarmac.

So after reading about Nokian's quiet tyre reputatin I tried a set of Nokian Z G2 in the hope for an even quieter ride but these turned out to be noisier especially on smooth tarmac, which was quite surprising. Also ride was much firmer, probally due to harder sidewalls.

So changed back to F1s. Much better. They had only done 2300 miles anyway.

Hope this helps
tyre reviewed on 2012-05-10 14:39:40
Writing about the GT Radial Champiro HPY given 81% (245-45-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 18000 spirited miles
I have an Audi A7 which came with Goodyear OE tyres & didn't want to pay the price of a full set of replacement GYs so opted for the GT Radial HPYs after recommendation from Micheldever tyres in Hampshire.
The tyres lasted just as long as the GYs 18,000 miles with 3-4mm left & cost me approx. 70% of the price. Grip & comfort just as good!
tyre reviewed on 2014-12-04 14:36:00
Writing about the GT Radial Champiro UHP1 given 79% (255-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 16000 spirited miles
I fitted a set of GT Radial UHP1 to my Audi A7 after the original Goodyears had come off at 18,000 miles. To be honest I didn't really notice any difference to the Goodyears in terms of wet & dry grip. They gave me 16,000 miles which was ok considering the GYs done 18 & the GTs were about 70% of the price of a set of GYs.
tyre reviewed on 2015-02-05 16:23:05
Writing about the Pirelli P Zero given 66% (255-40-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 45000 average miles
Needless to read comments when 99% of owners of new tires compare you feel with them new to those old barely removed from the car, obviously the new ones are just as quiet and comfortable as were the old ones many years ago but do not remember and it's normal. anything new is pleasant even more as if it cost less and expectations are balanced.
tyre reviewed on 2017-03-02 20:36:05
Writing about the Marangoni MPower given 34% (235-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
Bad tire!
tyre reviewed on 2014-04-06 22:17:14
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre