Audi A7 S Line 245ps Tyres

Drive a Audi A7 S Line 245ps? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Audi A7 S Line 245ps
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (132) 90% 88% 83% 82% 82% 90% 81% 85% 1,085,374
Yokohama ADVAN Sport (34) 76% 66% 64% 65% 47% 50% 45% 59% 314,562
Haida HD921 (32) 60% 43% 48% 47% 49% 39% 32% 45% 196,100

Audi A7 S Line 245ps Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Haida HD921 given 80% (255-35-20-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
Hi, this is the first time in 25 years of car ownership I've tried budget tyres, I bought a set of Haida for my Audi A7 Quattro, I've done about 6k miles on them and I have had no problems what so ever, they are a soft compound s they grip really well in the dry and the wet, and to be honest I am really pleased around with them and have been wondering why I spent all that money on pirellis and Michelins! the only thing i would say against them is that they are a little bit noisy than the average! but you don't hear it after i while only when they first go on.

The technology now available to tyre manufactures means that budget tyres now as as good as what where the premium brands 10-15 years ago, i don't remember having any trouble with my Michelins 10 years ago!!? the tyre brand thing is a myth ran by tyre depose trying to maximise profits, believe me. go out and Buy a good Chinese tyre like Haida or Keter that has passed iso9001 euro regulations and you won't look back. good luck Tom
tyre reviewed on 2014-09-26 22:38:49
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 given 73% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
When you choose to buy new tires try first to follow the advertising spot of company..if you see a car who is close to yours then you made a good choice, I mean if the spot is with Jaguar XF and you have a sporty car like Porsche Panamera then is a bad choice, or if the spot is with VW Golf 7 and you have Audi RS 6 or BMW M3 it's also a no good choice for sure.
Generally the type of car used to advertise acceptable offer insight for who is the type of tire, do not try to mix them because you will be disappointed.
tyre reviewed on 2017-03-20 07:07:21
Writing about the Yokohama ADVAN Sport given 24% (265-35-20-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 2000 average miles
Shockingly poor OEM tyre choice from Audi.

As another review here states, I thought I had a wheel bearing on the way out on a brand new car. In fact I was convinced of it as I couldn't believe a manufacturer would allow such a poor choice of tyre for a luxury car like the Audi A7.

Audi have agreed to change these to Michelin Pilot Sports which having driven another A7 with these on will make it a whole new car.

Amazingly despite these tyres being replaced after just 2000 miles I can see signs of wear already all around the outer edges so I doubt they would have made 10,000 miles had my ears and patience lasted that long.

Last word on progressiveness. Progressive is what the Goodyear Eagle F1 tyres offer, a gradual and predictable level of grip that would change slowly but surely as tyre wear grew on. These Yokos are progressive like a set of worn 20,000 mile Eagle F1s. They must suit a style of driving somewhere, perhaps Mazda RX8 for drifting but again, not for a Quattro car that is about grip and assertive handling in all weather.
tyre reviewed on 2013-03-24 09:30:52
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre